We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tourist House Battistero
Ranked #111 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel was comfortable and in a good location in Firenze. The inn keepers were not on location but very accomodating. We stored our luggage on the last day and they provided us with a key to return and retreive our things! It was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    67
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
100
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
168 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Battistero for 3 nights during our visit to Florence.
The location is simply awesome- 2 minutes walk from the Duomo and bell tower, and short walking distance to academia and Ufici (we didn't book tickets in advance, so took the advice of Gabriella at the reception, arrived at the Ufici at 8:00 and were in by 8:20, which was only possible because we were located so close)

The room was spacious and although facing the street we didn't have problems with noise (allthough the curtain was somewhat transport which meant that some light got into the room from th estreet lighting).
The only thing which one need to take into account when booking the Battistero is parking for the vehicle. There is no cheap parking nearby (or anywhere in historic Florence for that matter) so we were direct to a garage close by which cost 25 Euro per day (they did however, delivered the car back to the hotel before we departed which was nice).
Well recommended for stay bang in the center of action.

Room Tip: ask for a room which is not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This is a nice hotel close to the Duomo area. Clean room with a good bathroom and air conditioning and internet that works. The staff were nice and helpful but not there all the time. When I arrived no one was there and the door was locked. A phone number was taped to the door, but I didn't have to call as the desk clerk arrived a couple of minutes later. Almost missed my train in the morning because no one was there to check me out. No breakfast but a handy espresso machine you can use for .50 E. The hotel can be hard to find as the it is not 1 Cerretani but 24 Cerrerani. It is located 1 flight up, across from another tourist hotel. I also don't think it has a sign outside but the other tourist hotel has one. Altogether a good experience and the price couldn't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easyeric601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

we paid 110euros for a huge double room with AC for 2 nights (that's right, that's 55E per night for 2) right in the heart of the city (2 min from Duomo). Everything was very decent, the bed was great, flatscreen TV, AC working perfectly. NOTHING BAD TO SAY ABT THAT PLACE. It's not the most refine hotel in Florence obviously but it's the BEST DEAL you can find.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britney25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I highly recommend this place. It is so close to the Duomo and our room was huge and really clean. We had a big bed and air conditioner and the bathroom was new and clean and nice. There was even a flat screen tv. This was our cheapest hotel in Italy and our favorite at 50 euros a night.

The major negative is that there is no staff there. When we arrived, we didn't have a phone to call to get into the place and it is locked. We had to find a random stranger to let us use their phone to call them and then we had to wait for them to arrive which fortunately was only about an 8 minutes wait. We didn't know what to do when we checked out because there was no staff there so we had to call them again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christy1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. The location was perfect (but everything is close from everything in Florence), it was particularly nice how close it was from the main train station. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the air conditioning works (and doesn't cost extra)! We got our money's worth and would go back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genergizer_bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights and would definitely recommend it. The area is very safe, the room and bathroom were clean and well maintained, somebody came by everyday to make the bed and provide fresh towels. The air conditioner was a lifesaver...not sure how I would have been able to sleep without it! The staff placed us in the larger private room since we were staying for 4 nights, which was very nice I was a little worried about street noise since the window faced the main street, but didn't have any issues. The price at 70 euro/night is a great deal, and I paid with a credit card at the end of my stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tymx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#66 of 422 in Florence
1,604 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cerretani Firenze - MGallery by Sofitel
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#248 of 422 in Florence
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Duomo View B&B
Duomo View B&B
#414 of 675 in Florence
213 reviews
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#123 of 675 in Florence
108 reviews
Duomo
Relais del Duomo
Relais del Duomo
#134 of 675 in Florence
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist House Battistero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist House Battistero

Property: Tourist House Battistero
Address: Via dei Cerretani 1, 50100, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tourist House Battistero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing