We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B&B Le Contesse Florence
Ranked #115 of 654 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at B&B Le Contessa and could not have been more delighted. Hristina - the girl on reception - was absolutely fantastic. From the moment we arrived she made us feel at home. The B&B itself is just gorgeous...a wonderful surprise in the middle of busy Florence. The room was spacious and light, the bathroom great and all spotless. Hristina gave us wonderful tips for restaurants and places to visit. She also recommended a day trip for us up into the hills overlooking Florence and booked us a table at a restaurant with amazing views and fabulous food.
We cannot recommend B&B B Le Contesse highly enough. It was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy.
Also thanks to the wonderful taxi driver who went out of his way to return my purse to the B & B that I had left in his cab!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina Y, Owner at B&B Le Contesse Florence, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

I appreciate your kind words, Deb! It was an absolute pleasure having both of you here. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Le Contesse and hope to be able to welcome you here again. Once more, thanks for the lovely flowers! All the best, Hristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for B&B Le Contesse Florence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 145 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was enormously impressed with B&B Le Contesse Florence. Great boutique B&B, nested in amongst the old narrow streets in Florence. Staff was friendly and relaxed whilst being on hand to help with anything you might need. Rooms are very nice and roomy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vasko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina Y, Owner at B&B Le Contesse Florence, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thanks a lot, Vasko! We hope to have you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in the beautiful B&B LeContesse so much
that we'd really like to recommend this!

The whole B&B is beautiful, very clean and lovingly arranged.
The rooms are high, bright and pretty calm even when they
front the street! The breakfast is very italian and nice.

Le Contesse is located right in the historic part of the town and
you can get to the Santa Maria del Fiore in about ten minutes!
(Only problem is that your not allowed to park in the historical
district during daytime, but we tried it at night and it worked!)

Hristina is such a friendly and caring person who will help you
whenever she can and she makes a fine italian coffee when
your friend is getting lost in the streets of Florence while trying
to bring the car to Le Contesse!

Best accomodation in years!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina Y, Owner at B&B Le Contesse Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

You're so sweet! Thanks a lot! Hope we get to see you guys back here soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had such a great stay at B&B Le Contesse. The location is perfect, only a five minute walk from the Duomo and the place was absolutely beautiful. The owners were so friendly, they made us fresh croissants and coffee in the morning and helped us find our way around Florence.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina Y, Owner at B&B Le Contesse Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks for your lovely message, Megan! We hope to have you guys here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We really liked the B&B Le Contesse.
Great location with a fare price, the room and the bathroom were clean, good breakfast and great attention they were friendly and they gave us great suggestions to visit around Florence. The place is very secure. We highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PaulaAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina Y, Owner at B&B Le Contesse Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks for your comments, Paula. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Clean and nice with good and friendly hosts, close to everything and about one hour to Pisa by train if you want to do a daytrip there. There were a lot of trains going back too. Nothing to complain about.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brallansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hristina Y, Owner at B&B Le Contesse Florence, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Appreciate your comments, Sebastian! It was great having you guys here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Bass100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#138 of 411 in Florence
659 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#156 of 411 in Florence
312 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Il Mercato Centrale
B&B Il Mercato Centrale
#176 of 311 in Florence
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
B&B Lady Florence
B&B Lady Florence
#278 of 654 in Florence
126 reviews
L'Olivo
#43 of 654 in Florence
191 reviews
Santa Croce
Guest House Santambrogio
Guest House Santambrogio
#601 of 654 in Florence
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Contesse Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Contesse Florence

Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 3, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Le Contesse is situated in the heart of the historic center, between the areas of Sant'Ambrogio and Santa Croce. Most major attractions-the Santa Croce church, the Duomo, Piazza della Signoria, the Uffizi gallery, Ponte Vecchio, La Academia-are only a short walk away. All of our rooms are cleaned daily and equipped with a private bathroom, TV, wireless internet, air-conditioning and bathroom amenities. A complimentary Italian breakfast is available daily in our common eating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Le Contesse Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing