We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$639
$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$227
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$206
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
832
525
94
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
525
94
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverponte vecchiogreat locationlovely terraceshort walkwithin walking distancequiet neighborhoodan easy walklovely hotelpitti palacehotel is locatedpastriesuffizi galleryspacious roombus stopexcellent breakfastboboli gardens
Filter
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2010

The location was amazing. An easy walking distance to the main section. Really clean and we had a room with a view of the river. The breakfast was awesome and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was a decent size and the bathroom was really modern. Internet was free so that was also a big bonus!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCGCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2010

perfect location, clean rooms, incredibly nice staff (they were very helpful in calling restaurants to make reservations for us, even the lady that worked the breakfast room was a doll--lent us her watch so we could time our eggs!)
plus, the oltrano is a great neighborhood--across from the craziness of the duomo, and home to a ton of really great restaurants and bars where the locals eat and drink.
can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nissi4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Great location - walking distance from the main happening areas of Florence including the Piazza dela Santa Croce and the Duomo but still in a nice shady and quiet area of the city.

Rooms are nice and though it is next to the river views are obstructed by trees. Staff is friendly and welcoming and the breakfast buffet out on the terrace is a great start to the days.

The hotel offers indoor paid parking but its a rather tight and narrow parking area and the keys of the car have to be left with the reception for them to be able to take out other cars.

The best thing about the hotel is that its part of a much older building made in the traditional style with a small central courtyard with trees. some of the rooms have good views.

The rooms themselves though large are very basic .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YP_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Our second trip to Florence - first time we stayed at the Montebello Splendid,
but didn't want to spend the money to stay there again (very, very nice hotel,
but a little more expensive). We had a wedding blessing arranged at Santa
Croce, so Hotel Silla was perfectly located, and pretty easy to get to
driving-wise from the north and the south of Florence. I'd suggest requesting
rooms 30-34 if you want a view of the terrace and front of the hotel (may be
partially blocked by trees, but nicer than overlooking the alleyway). Anyway,
it's an old building but very charming, including the rooms (huge ceilings!).
A lot of stairs, but they have elevators, including one of the smallest ones
I've ever seen (my wife and two large suitcases was all that would fit in
there, and my wife is petite!). We stayed in two different rooms at the hotel the two different nights we were there. Bathrooms were large with tubs and good water pressure (curtains in one and the weird folding half-shower glass shutter in the other). Very large rooms for Italy (and Europe), and the beds were so-so in comfort. The staff couldn't have been any more accommodating than they were - extremely nice and spoke English real well. We were visiting Italy with another couple, and the staff at Hotel Silla let us keep our bags in storage and our extra vehicle for two nights while we went to visit and stay in Siena and San Gimignano. Parking was 19 Euros a night. When we returned, they had already put our bags in our new rooms. Since there are no irons in the rooms (removed by the owner due to fire hazards because of some previous guests), the staff let us iron our clothes in the laundry room (Ronald with the staff couldn't have been any nicer and helpful - funny story - he said his name is Ronald because his parents were big fans of 'ol Ronald Reagan). Breakfast was average and similar to most hotels in Italy - nothing special - but the wait staff was very nice. There was some construction going on in the area, but it didn't bother us much. There's internet access from a computer in the small lobby. There's a couple of cool hipster bars on the same side/block as the hotel that I'd recommend for a late-night drink. Across the street, and between the hotel and the Arno River, is a well-maintained park. Overall, I'd definitely recommend Hotel Silla for the location, extremely friendly and accommodating staff, and large rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tickman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We were a group of six adults who, after navigating our way around chaotic traffic, finally arrived at our oasis --- Hotel Silla. Our entire group was so pleased with the service at this hotel, we all agreed we would recommend it. The patio full of flowering shrubs and an olive tree was a welcome respite after a day of touring. It overlooks a park that has green, heart-shaped grass areas -- how romantic! The sounds of the church bells were welcoming, never intrusive. The staff is the most friendly, accommodating and professional I've yet to encounter in my small travels. If you stay at Hotel Silla, they will take care of you like family! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thereseeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews