We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corte dei Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$234
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$302
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$461
$384
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
$244
$229
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveler rating
802
514
93
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
514
93
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverponte vecchiogreat locationlovely terraceshort walkwithin walking distancequiet sidean easy walkquiet neighborhoodlovely hotelrestaurants and barspitti palacethe hotel staffhotel is locatedpastriesuffizi galleryspacious room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,025 - 1,030 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2006

The Hotel Silla is a singularly lovely and friendly establishment. Our room was gorgeous and impeccable, the terrace on which we ate breakfast every morning was beautiful, the food was great, and the staff could not have been more helpful. The location is superb, south of the Arno and therefore away from the hubbub of downtown but a very pleasant 10-15 minute walk from the Ufizzi, the Piazza Signoria, Santa Croce, Ponte Vecchio, and just a bit further from the Duomo. Finally, the hotel is very reasonably priced. All in all, this place is a real find, a truly magnificent hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank niccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. The staff was very helpful and recommended wonderful restaurants close by. The rooms were large and very comfortable, and eating breakfast on their outdoor patio was delightful. The buffet was wonderful, too. We particularly liked the location of the hotel. It's just across the river in the Oltrarno area. It is a quiet neighborhood with good restaurants and is just a short walk to many of Florence's attractions. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2006
3  Thank Mariclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

We found Hotel Silla to be a wonderful respite from our tour of Florence. Housed above a 15th century palazzo, the hotel has been refurbished and the rooms are clean and fresh. The entire staff were friendly and accomodating and bent over backwards to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel is a mid-range hotel, not a luxury hotel, yet definitely a delightful taste of Italy. It is located just a block south of the Arno river and is an easy walk to the Ponte Vecchio, the Uffuzi and Duomo. We also enjoyed walking through the neighborhoods south of the hotel and getting a sense of what the non-tourist section of Florence is really like.
We had breakfast outdoors every morning on the veranda. It was simple but delicious with homemade breads and cereals and of course, expresso. The staff up front helped us book reservations at the Uffizi and the Academy so we could avoid the long lines. They also helped us at our departure figure out how to get our rental car and drive outside the city (on our way to other parts of Tuscany).
The hotel is lovely, clean, well kept and will be our destination on our next trip to Florence. It is also well priced for a night's stay and breakfast. We were extremely pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank surfingdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2006

This location is not terribly convenient, plus it is overlooking the main highway that runs along the arno - very noisy and no air conditioning, so it was roast or listen to the traffic late into the night. This area is also frequented by drug dealers and prostitutes at night. The room was terribly depressing, with fake wood furniture and inadequate lighting. I have stayed at other much nicer places in Florence and don't understand all the positive reviews.


  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmela2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2006

Great staff, great location, gorgeous old building with private parking. The breakfast is better than average, and the back patio is beautiful. Loved being on the other side of the Arno, much more quiet, but close enough to see Florence on foot. We loved Florence!

3  Thank obrienquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews