We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silla
Nearby Hotels
$356
$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Perseo(Florence)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$245
$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
$245
$226
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti(Florence)(Great Value!)
$170
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$720
$682
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$287
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
$277
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The St. Regis Florence(Florence)
$929
$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveler rating
800
514
93
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
514
93
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverponte vecchiogreat locationlovely terraceshort walkwithin walking distancequiet sidean easy walkquiet neighborhoodlovely hotelrestaurants and barspitti palacethe hotel staffhotel is locatedpastriesuffizi galleryspacious room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly. Breakfast very nice. Location fabulous- everything we wanted to see within walking distance. Our air con wasn't working but not a major issue! Would highly, highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Parking is ~20/night, but you don't have to drive into Florence which makes things easier.
Hotel is well maintained. Odd decoration in the room we stayed in, but over all clean with a nice bathroom. Nice deck out looking onto the Arno. Quiet with a good breakfast. Dog friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just spent 4 nights here with the family. Very friendly staff, always pleased to help, such as when we needed to borrow an adaptor. Family room (sleeps 4) has wonderful view over the terrace and on towards the river. Decent breakfast (including cold meats, cheese, freshly baked rolls and croissants) and don't forget to ask for the cappuccino! Hotel is 2 mins away from bridge into city centre, and 5-10 mins from the shops and restaurants around Ponte Vecchio. We would definitely return there on another occasion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I think this hotel can not be beat for the price. The location is excellent - just a short walk to the Ponte Vecchio and even closer to Santa Croce. There is parking available for those crazy enough to drive into Florence.... which I tend to do from time to time. The staff is wonderful and Laura is a gem. They go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. I've stayed here many times and it seems that no two rooms are identical, which I love. River views are naturally ideal - especially in the fall, winter and spring when the trees in the adjacent park are neatly trimmed, and since you are on the other side of the Arno, the whole city lies before you. The buzz of the motorscooters is more prevalent in the river-view rooms - adding to the charm of Florence. This hotel is an excellent discovery.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are a tad noiser on weekends due to the "club" a few doors away.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Friends who live in Lucca recommended Silla Hotel. What an amazing experience! Wonderful staff, super room and a nice breakfast included! The hotel is located near the Ponte Vecchio and is within an easy walk to all the points of interest in Florence. We shall definitely return -- and also recommend it to all of our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with a view of the Arno River
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marshall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews