We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location / fabulous price!”
Review of Hotel Silla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Silla
Ranked #66 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile


Hotel Silla is great value! Every room is nicely decorated and very spacious. It's clean and if you book in advance you can get a room with an amazing view of the river and Duomo. Highly recommend for location also, just a short walk to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shellyanne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

The staff at Hotel Silla were wonderful, so that is definitely the best part of the hotel. It is also very clean. The hotel is on the older side and the style has not been updated in a long time. It is currently under construction. The breakfast is so-so and some rooms are down on the lower level where you must walk down stairs and your room overlooks the street right outside. It can be a bit noisy at times.

The location of the hotel is great. Florence is small, so even when you are on the other side of the river from the central area you can get there in 10 minutes on foot. Beautiful neighborhood.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't put on the lowest level!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A great location for the attractions of Florence which were generally on the other side of the Arno.The room we had had a lovely view across the Arno with the magnificent Duomo on view.
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful and extended great customer service.
When we arrived we were presented with free coffee and cake whilst the floors dried in the corridor outside our rooms. When our friends travel kettle broke they presented a free hotel kettle for the duration of our stay. Free use of the internet in the reception area was useful.
The breakfast was a good start to the day with choice of cereals, meats, rolls, croissants, yogurts, toast, fresh fruit and the boiled egg machine. A good stay and would not hesitate to book the same hotel if returning to Florence

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marrowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsilla, Owner at Hotel Silla, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely review, I'm very glad you liked our breakfast and thank you for mentioning the tailor made service we provide to our guests.

We look forward to host you again in the future.
Claudio Belotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Silla for one night in March 2013. Not all Florence hotels will allow you to book for 1 night only so I was glad to find this hotel. Good location, on the river and close to the centre but not too close. I had a room looking out over the river and city - lovely at night. Friendly staff. Free wi-fi. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mosspiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Silla when it was still the Pension Silla over forty years ago when travelling as a college student and again in my early twenties as a young married. I was fortunate to be able to stay at the Hotel Silla earlier this year and was pleased to see that it had retained the charm and personal service of the past while providing more rooms and parking. The hotel is set off the street by a charming courtyard making it a quiet oasis in the middle of one of the world's most beautiful cities. The staff are as friendly and helpful as ever, the rooms comfortable and the location cannot be beaten. I would stay here again and would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mnannini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsilla, Owner at Hotel Silla, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

This is a lovely review, thank you!
It is a pleasure to see you liked us through the years, that you keep coming back and that you are recommending us.
Thank you for mentioning our staff, they work hard to help our guests and your review is very much appreciated.
Claudio Belotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Very clean room, spacious. Even had a small single bed in addition to the big double. Quiet too! The usual Italian breakfast buffet. Enjoyed the friendly staff and easy access to museos, Vecchio etc. I will recommend to friends. Easy booking too.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsilla, Owner at Hotel Silla, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for writing this review!
I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your room.
I hope to host you again in the near future.
Claudio Belotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just came back from a week stay in Silla Hotel. I stayed there with my mother and 2 small kids.
Room was perfect. Spacious so that my smallies could play on the floor. Very clean. We got a travel cot and safety guard for kids,so I didn't have to worry that they would fall off the bed.
There is a small fridge which is great.
Staff could not be nicer, everything was "no problem" for them.
Hotel has a great location,just few minutes walk from city centre and there's no pubs or clubs around so it's very quiet. Florence is an amazing place and I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay in.
Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you need and they will do their best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anka323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsilla, Owner at Hotel Silla, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review! And for your comments on the cleanliness and on our staff.
Kids are always welcome here at Hotel Silla and I hope they enjoyed their staying as much as you.

We hope to see you soon again here in Florence!
Claudio Belotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
803 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 411 in Florence
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#46 of 411 in Florence
816 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#43 of 411 in Florence
2,759 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 411 in Florence
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silla

Address: Via dei Renai, 5, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Florence
#49 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $99 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silla 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your moments of rest in Florence in a XV century palace, away from the tourist crowds but at only 5 minutes walking distance from Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery and the Cathedral. Have your buffet breakfast in our lovely terrace or just relax with a refreshing drink after a day among art, history and shopping. Hotel Silla offers a gracious hospitality. Each of our well-furnished rooms has air-conditioning, satellite TV, mini-bar, direct-dial telephone and safe. The hotel is provided with a spacious garage, located in the same hotel building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Silla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silla Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing