We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Arno Bellariva
Ranked #275 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average hotel, comfortable stay”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a topdeck tour. It is difficult to rate value for money as I don't know how much it cost. It is a fair walk into town around 20-25 min. The room was clean and comfortable, the shower was terrible, if they replaced the shower I would give this a much higher rating. It seemed ok for a two star rated hotel. The stories I heard from others on our tour weren't that good though, the rooms upstairs were apparently dark and creepy and had mosquitoes buzzing around their heads all night. we had a room on out the back near breakfast room on lower level which seemed pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chookybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    61
    49
    16
    16
See reviews for
32
68
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel we stayed at also on a Topdeck tour in May 2013. We were so excited to get our hotel and shower after a full day on the bus, and to turn up to this was quite disappointing. My friend and I were put in the highest possible room ever at the top of what felt like the attic, it was dark and scary and only 2 other people staying on that level. No help or access for suitcases, and the room was discusting. Wifi you had to pay for but only worked when you were downstairs in the lobby and we all woke the next day with bites all over our faces and pigeons in our room! will definately not be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melly21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel is right on the river just a few blocks down from the city center. Within minutes you can cross the river and head up to the Piazzale Michelangelo, or continue along the river and head for all of the attractions of the squares and the Ponte Vecchio. The hotel itself is a lovely older home that in its new life has become a charming and character-filled hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinjaPrincess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of Topdeck's European Odyssey Hotel tour Sept 2013. Room was a decent size for Europe however that was the only good thing. It smelt damp and mouldy, the sheets that were (I assume) white were yellow and didnt smell clean, the door into the room was not very secure as the handle was really wobbly, the handle on the door into the bathroom fell off so we couldn't even close the door, the bathroom was tiny and mouldy and the shower head only dribbled out the slightest bit of luke warm(not hot) water. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopuntilidrop_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is about 30 mins walk from the main attractions of Florence but is quite easy and pleasant as you walk along the river. Room and bathroom we stayed in was a good size. Rooms are dated but clean enough. Like one of the previous reviews I also stayed here as part of a Topdeck tour and was also woken up at 4am by a swarm of mosquitoes. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed in June on a Topdeck tour!
Whilst the room wasnt terrible terrible, I was woken at 4 AM to dozens of mozzies in my room and had to go on a killing spree.
I later found the cleaner had opened the window in our room which is where they had all come from.
They should clearly know that this will happen if they open the windows and should put screens on them or leave them closed.
Needs lots of improvements, our toilet didnt flush properly either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prongzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night as part of a top deck tour. If it had of been for longer than one night, we would have moved hotels.
After being on a bus for 12 hours we were looking forward to a nice shower. Shower didn't work, tap dribbled, air con barely worked and it was really noisy.
After heading out for tea we left our keys at reception as told by our tour guide. The man on reception when we returned was rude huffed at us and slammed them on the front desk. We were woken at 5AM by a loud sound of a generator turning on. When we got up to finally have a shower guess what this time no power! I had a shower that barely worked with the torch of my I phone so I could see. Breakfast was terrible hardly any options. Had to pay for wifi. Nothing nice to say about this place defiantly the worst we have stayed at in our world wide travels. Don't waste your money!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yadienlukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Ferrucci
#206 of 422 in Florence
490 reviews
Hotel Bologna
#133 of 422 in Florence
322 reviews
Hotel Jane
#190 of 422 in Florence
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lido
#381 of 422 in Florence
40 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Genesio
Hotel Genesio
#359 of 422 in Florence
205 reviews
Hotel Emma
#252 of 422 in Florence
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arno Bellariva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arno Bellariva

Property: Hotel Arno Bellariva
Address: Lungarno del Tempio 16, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Arno Bellariva 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Arno Bellariva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing