We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, well equipped apartment and close to all main sites of Florence”
Review of Residence Cavour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Cavour
Ranked #176 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent, well equipped apartment and close to all main sites of Florence”
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the apartment, there was a mixup in the beginning with the internet, but when it was cleared up we were extremely pleased. The place was easily cooled in the heat of the day, and made it a haven after a long day of site seeing.
The apartments are close to all the main sites of Florence, a 10min walk to most of them and easy access to train. Ana Marie, was lovely and offered to get anything we needed and was helpful when we called her for any information we needed from time to time.
Outside our apartment was a beautiful courtyard and garden. It was a joy to sit on the lounge emailing and looking outside to the tranquil garden outside.
I would stay there again on a visit to Florence.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayearout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    15
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
23
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2010

We recently stayed in this hotel. When booking we had understood that we were getting 2 rooms but discovered on arrival that we were in a single studio, so no privacy from our children. Our contact denied all responsibility, blaming it on the booking website - apparently we should have contacted her directly. She complained that our rate was too cheap anyway and if we wanted a better room we'd have to pay more. Apart from that issue she was very helpful.
The open staircase to the mezzanine level - left an unprotected drop of 7 feet and with kids that's just not a good thing to live with. We couldn't allow the kids to sleep on the mezzanine level, as sleepy toilet trips in the middle of the night would be truly hazzardous, so the kids slept downstairs on the sofa bed, in the area we'd hoped we could have some evening adult time.
Also there seems to be a significant damp problem in the building, the smell in the entrance hall was hideous. In our apartment, water seemed to have escaped from the apartment above and mushrooms were growing on the wall just above the window.
The bathroom does not have a wall shower, so daily washing meant either taking a bath or trying to juggle the shower head in one hand and soap in the other with water flying everywhere, making the shiney floor tiles incredibly slippy.
The apartment is nicely decorated and is in a great location and would have been perfect but for the problems listed above.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancingtigga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2009

I spent three weeks in the Residence Cavour.The apartment is completely equipped: everything you need is there.Anamaria ist extremely friendly and helpful if something does not work.I lived here as comfortable as at home.
Its the best adress i can recommend in Florence,when you want to stay in a central but quiet place.
Professor Jost Funke

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank retrouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montenegro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2009

We had wonderful stay in Residence Cavour, it is in a very heart of historic Florence, few steps away from everything you should see in a few days. Apartment is spacious, clean and peacefull, easy to relax after a day spent wondering around. Would recommend it to everyone who wants to explore the center of Florence.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaMontenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2009

i spent more than one year in Florence for business at Residence Cavour.
The location is great as it's in the very heart of Florence and near to everything you may need or wish.
The apartments are very nice, modern, clean, quiet and extremely comfortable.
The service is accurate and valuable.
I warmly recommend this accomodation to whoever is going to spend time in Florence both for business and for vacation, alone or with your family.
In a word: "outstanding".

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alessandro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2007

We recently spent 3 days in Florence (not long enough) staying at Residence Cavour in a smart, modern, bright, comfortable and quiet little apartment. It was so convenient - we could walk to everything in minutes and had everything we needed (including wireless internet). There were 3 of us and we stayed in the Mimosa apartment which had a very trendy loft bedroom and a sofa bed in the living area though it was basically only one large room plus bathroom. There were lots of shops around for any groceries we needed and cafes for our morning coffees. We had a lovely view of the leafy courtyard and it was whisper quiet.
The lady in charge (Anamaria) was more than helpful with information and even lent us equipment so that we could run the lap top from the power supply. There are about 6 apartments I think all themed by colour though we didn't see any of the others. We booked the apartment through bbplanet.it and everything went very smoothly. Would definitely stay there again but next time for longer.

  • Liked — Location and quality of decoration and furnishings
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AustraliaBeachbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#50 of 411 in Florence
867 reviews
San Lorenzo
Florence Dome Hotel
Florence Dome Hotel
#81 of 411 in Florence
377 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#170 of 411 in Florence
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#35 of 411 in Florence
2,693 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,287 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 411 in Florence
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Cavour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Cavour

Property: Residence Cavour
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 32, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 301 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Cavour 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful and elegant apartment overlooks a quiet garden. It opens up to a spacious living room with 1 double sofa bed, breakfast room, fully equipped kitchen, bath with shower, 1 bedroom with queen size bed and single bed and private bath with tub, loft open space with 2 single beds. Equipped with all the amenities, can hosts up to 6 guests. Linens and towels are included. Minimum staying 3 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Residence Cavour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing