We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant budget hotel in great location”
Review of Hotel Fiorino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fiorino
Ranked #202 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Modena
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant budget hotel in great location”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We paid 100 euros for one night bed and breakfast in the Fiorino and were very pleased . The room and bathroom were spacious and spotlessly clean . The bathroom was modern and although there was no shower cubicle had ample counter space. breakfast was basic but adequate and the staff were unanimously friendly and helpful. it's a two minute walk from the Uffizi Gallery but in a side street so very quite. Recommended for budget conscious travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puccinichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for your review about our good location, good staff and cleaning...A presto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    130
    45
    11
    10
See reviews for
51
137
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just returned from another good stay at Hotel Fiorino. Hotel is in a good central location and close to bus stops. Rooms and bathrooms are basic and clean. There is no lift and there are some steps to get to the main lobby. Typical European/Italian breakfast is adequate and good made to order cafe macchiato. Staff is very friendly, speaks English when they couldn't understand my broken Italian (or I couldn't understand them). They are always smiling and are very helpful in all ways. Note that if you get room facing the street, you may encounter some noise from street sweeper and from the some of the street vendors pulling their carts out (they must store them near by) in the morning.

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times now and will continue to return when we go to Florence due to good location, friendly staff, and good price to quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeFdaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Many thanks good old guests! We always hope to give a good service even if rooms on street view are a little bit noisy respect on the internal, you are right. Anyway the next time please ask about a quite room!!!!See you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I booked a singal room - nice, clean and small.
Average european breakfast.
The hotel has a great location, 2-3 minutes walking from Galeria Uffizi.
The staff is very nice and helpfull.
Would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoav_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We hope to have you here again! thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

visited lovely Florence with my 65 years old mother and 14 years old daughter.
quiet and very clean rooms. we walked all day long so we hardly spent time in the room. as mentioned before, this modest familly hotel is nice. Breakfast very poor...
Take into account especially if older people travelling, that there are lots of stairs and no bell boy to carry your luggage. and no elevator..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Einatk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Yes, sorry! No elevator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The lady and man at reception were great along with the breakfast staff. When we ckeched out there was a ladt we never saw before who was rather cold and told us our visa was regected. We had just used our visa the day before and there was no problems elswhere. We told her to try again and she said it was rejected. We were embarrassed and had no choice but to pay cash which a discount was not offered for cash payment. When we arrived at our next location we called Visa and they told us that both the transactions did not show on their end. Visa had no record of any attempt of purchase. They told us that the hotel did that to us to make us pay cash. Very disappointing because we needed that cash during our trip.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel light v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Clients, we are really surprised about your review. We absolutely do not use this kind of tricks to make a difference for cash paying and we are of course not happy with this supposition.
You mention you called your Visa card assistance number but we remember you tried to pay with an American Express card which was rejected. That means that or you didn’t call at all or you called the wrong number. It might happen that a credit card can be rejected and of course in those cases we ask our clients to provide another one or at least another way of payment as every hotel in the world does. Anyway, dear sirs, a credit card can be rejected for many reasons, (no credit, report of theft notification, no telephone line through pos machine etc) but for any reason we will not accept your accuses at all, cause we can be mistaken, we can be wrong, but there is no way we would act dishonestly. A prove of our correct behavior is that you receive
a regular invoice for your payment in cash.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Rooms were a nice size plus large bathroom with great counter space. When we arrived the AC wasn't working in our room and we were promptly changed (Italy is in a heat wave so that was awesome!) to a room that had a working unit. I am 50/50 on the location - its right next to the Uffizi but if you are coming in by train its a haul if you don't get a taxi. Everything is within walking distance though. There were a couple of times that we were kind of put off by the customer service - Walked in to the front desk concierge arguing with someone and we could hear it in our room even after we got our key and scurried away. Then when we asked for towels one night (they had taken them but not replaced them) and the man seemed kind of frustrated that either I wanted towels or that they had taken them without replacing them. Not sure. Overall they seemed very annoyed when asked for something but ended it with a smile. Very confusing but maybe we just caught them at off times.

Room Tip: First floor had better AC - rooms facing street have noise at night (street sweepers!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CocoRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We would recommend it to anyone. We booked two rooms off the internet and could not believe how well-placed this hotel is. Uffizi and Piazza delle Signoria are right on your doorstep while the Duomo and Santa Croce are five minutes walk. The via dei Neri that connects you to the Uffizi and Piazza delle Signoria is a delightful shopping strip with all sorts of quirky places to shop and eat. You are right in the centre of the leather specialists here. The hotel is one of the best three star hotels we have stayed in for the price we paid. The staff were very friendly and ready to help, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. You don't expect huge rooms in Italian hotels but then this is Florence and you hardly want to spend much time in your room do you? And for gluten-intolerant people, this hotel offers a gluten-free breakfast and they were very attentive to the needs of our guests who had this condition. We will definitely make this hotel our Firenze home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiorinohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Fiorino, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Clean rooms,helpfully and friendly staff, good location, quite enough rooms are all that we like to offer as owners and to find as travellers...Many thanks, take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#213 of 412 in Florence
168 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Scoti
Hotel Scoti
#200 of 412 in Florence
294 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#46 of 412 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#290 of 412 in Florence
297 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#182 of 412 in Florence
410 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Della Signoria
Hotel Della Signoria
#49 of 412 in Florence
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fiorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fiorino

Property: Hotel Fiorino
Address: Via Osteria del Guanto, 6, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fiorino 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of the centre you will reach in 2 minutes on feet the Uffizzi Gallery, Santa Croce, the Old Bridge, Pitti Palace, Duomo. The hotel has been owning form a Florentine family (father, mother and 3 sisters) since 1980 and they will try to offer you the best ospitality you are looking for. Brekfast is offered inside in winter and outside, in a small internal courtyard) if you are quick to get up early in the morning! We promise you that you will drink here the best cappuccino in Town! Rooms include air conditioning, hairdryer, wireless connection, cable tv. A good staff will inform you about the best shops, restaurants in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Fiorino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing