We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rita Major Florence
Nearby Hotels
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$240
$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$415
$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bretagna(Florence)(Great Value!)
$246
$227
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$858
$791
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$389
$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$302
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$779
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$399
$300
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$312
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
$232
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
20
72
80
22
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
72
80
22
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdoors and windowstrain stationyogurtminute walkduomo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 225 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Small hotel, not far from the main Fiorenze sightseeing. Breakfast include - cruasan, GOOD cappuccino, and any kind of muesli. Near from hotel you can find shop with great Italian wine. Comfortable rooms, Windows quit on inside garden. Not good - shower with thin hot water stream(that's one minus of all), all other things was good

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya_kowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Hotel has good location, bas stop is in 10 m. Room was clean, personnel is helpful and friendly. There was a group of teens stayed that time in hotel so it was rather noisy at nights (but it is also confirms that hotel s in budget segment). Breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vitamin_KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Big room, hot water always (small shower needs rennovation), breakfast included, wireless on main floor only, family business - all the staff were welcoming and helpful, beautiful garden and main rooms. unblieveable value for money

We arrived in the middle of the night and got in with no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiviTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

this is a dirty, smelling, appalling hotel. bad customer service, rude staff. please, please do not bother to stay in this hotel. it is the worst hotel in the world. No hot water, dirty sheets and bad drainage system.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ogelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed; we were a big group so we took many rooms my room number was 50, the room was full of mosquito’s, their was smell everywhere in the hotel, the window was broken, no telephone, no tea and coffee facilities, people behind the front desk were really very rude, you can’t stay in the hotel garden after 12:00pm because they close the lights. Their was tea, coffee, serial and the hardest bread in the world served in the breakfast but we have to go to sign the attendance sheet in the breakfast hall so after having such a nice breakfast 1st day we prefer to sign in the breakfast hall and go out for breakfast. One thing which we really enjoyed in the hotel was killing mosquitos before going to bed; I will never recommend this hotel even to my biggest enemy.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azmigr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews