We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect escape from touring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riva Lofts Florence
Ranked #198 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect escape from touring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Riva Lofts was a relaxing place to come home to after long days touring Florence. The tram into the city center is just 1 block away and takes just a few minutes into town. It is ideal if you will be traveling Italy by car since parking in the center is not possible. The rooms are modern and lovely and the breakfast outside or inside the charming carriage house. Our ceilings were easily 18 feet high and the space was roomy. Alice was very helpful at the front desk and gave us a great itinerary for our limited time in Florence. So nice to relax by the pool at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcymar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    40
    12
    6
    2
See reviews for
39
105
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Loved it, an urban oasis on the Florentine fringe. Fabulous staff who couldn't be more helpful, delicious Italian breakfast and excellent coffee. Highly recommend, if just for the river views alone and the wonderful park on the other side.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lovely place. Alice made us feel so at home. Every place she suggested to eat drink or shop was excellent. The hotel was charming and relaxing it was beautifully designed would definitely recommend it and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sackey92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

What a find in Florence!! A beautiful, modern hotel/apartment style property, situated about 10 minutes from the heart of Florence. After a lovely welcome from Alice, we were shown to our fabulous 1 bedroom apartment. We were three travelling together, so with the addition of a rollaway, there was still plenty of room to spread out. What I loved though, was the pool area outside... A great escape from the hot centre of Florence,we spent a lazy afternoon swinging in the hammocks!! Breakfast is provided in a wonderful little room, or you can enjoy the sunshine outside. Basically a continental breakfast, including freshly baked cakes and true cappuccino's.
To visit the city, you can borrow bicycles (on site) or take the nearby tram to the train station. We chose to take cabs, which the girls are happy to order for you - costs about 10 euro each way.
Just note that they don't provide lunch or dinner on site, there are some restaurants that will deliver to the hotel though apparently. We went into Florence for all meals apart from Breakfast.
In all, would totally recommend Riva Lofts, the travel time into town is of small consequence, given the peaceful, green, welcoming surroundings Riva provides for your stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool (not sure what they are called) look wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oz4vawds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I live in Greece and we have some of the most beautiful places and some of the most delicious local restaurants all over the world ,but this place is the place to be!you are on the side of the river ARNO and inside of the most beautiful parks i ever see!Just two km from the center of the town and if you want to go by foot or by bicycle(you can take them from the hotel for free)you just follow the river!simple And easy!You can't lost in this town!The girls from the hotel are very friendly and they can sent you in traditional places with food from another planet!you can feel like an italian there!maybe better than home!beautiful design place maybe the garden wants something more but is ok!was the second time in five years been there and i am dreaming for once more in the future!Alicia thanks for everything ,see you again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vaso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wow! This was our first visit to Florence and now, thanks to Riva Lofts, it won't be our last! The Riva Lofts is discretely hidden and yet easy to find. The entrance is adorned with beautiful white roses and good security. We were greeted by lovely staff who were friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was gorgeous! Chic, stylish, spacious and clean. At breakfast, we felt like we were in a friends dining room, we could help ourselves to tea, coffee. For the evenings, there's an honesty bar where you can help yourself to a glass of wine to enjoy in the ideallyic and peaceful garden. We loved that the Riva Lofts are located just outside the city centre. The tram station was just seconds away and taxis were easy and inexpensive. The most fun was being able to use the hotels vintage bikes to cycle along the edge of the Arno! We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Worth paying for luxurious comfort and a great service! Loved it x

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChocolateDeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Pinte, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Some places you would just like to keep to yourself. What a wonderful place. We had a perfect stay from start to finish. We were welcomed by Juliette, a warm personality, who immediately showed us the other hidden gems of Florence on a map (restaurants, shops, non-touristy must-see-sites, ...). We followed her advice and were taken from one surprise to another.
The Lofts are excellent. Top-notch design. Luxury. And since they're located just outside the busy center: a true oasis for relaxation. If you're in doubt about the location: don't be! There are free bikes at hand and it was so nice to visit the city by bike. In 2 days we got to see the biggest part, including areas we wouldn't have been able to visit by foot. It takes less than 10 minutes to get to the center by bike. Another big plus is the free parking space. Parking your car in Florence can be very expensive. So, go and give yourself a treat full of surprises and enjoy your stay. This is not an ordinary hotel. It's an experience, an experience you won't regret.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belgian_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#207 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#229 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Il Salviatino
#87 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Villa La Vedetta
Villa La Vedetta
#67 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riva Lofts Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riva Lofts Florence

Property: Riva Lofts Florence
Address: Via Baccio Bandinelli 98, 50142, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riva Lofts Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated 19th-century factory on the southern bank of the Arno River, the Riva Lofts provides a modern oasis in easy reach of the rich historical attractions of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riva Lofts Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riva Lofts Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing