We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best coffee & gin bar!”
Review of Ditta Artigianale

Ditta Artigianale
Ranked #21 of 118 Coffee & Tea in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Reviewed August 6, 2014

loved coffee here and the best brunch! then come back for some gin at night for only the best!
Such a great go to spot!
We were here every morning!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmberEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 914 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We had a very good breakfast in this place.
The croissants and coffee are amazing.
We also tried the french toast and the eggs&bac0n.

Thank Timane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a gem. Great location in the city centre. Lovely modern and interesting interior, free wifi, and delicious food and flat white coffee. Super for a quick lunch or breakfast or something more leisurely. Warm friendly and caring staff. I visited 4 times in 8 days with family and friends and everyone loved it. Can't wait to return in October.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoverofItalanFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We happened to come across this hipster cafe on the way back from Pizzale Michaelangelo. What a treat! Service was great with food and coffee to match. Easily rivals any funky cafe in Melbourne, Australia. We will definitely be back the next time we are in Florence!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mintoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The place is so cozy you could just stay there for hours. The coffee is a piece of art and the dedication they put into the preparation is just awesome.
The pancakes are simply delicious, I strongly recommend them

Date of visit: July 2014
Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ditta Artigianale also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ditta Artigianale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing