We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
Ranked #220 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at Galileo 2000 for six days! Great location, very close to the Uffizi and Saint Croce Church. Sergio, the caretaker, was very helpful and courteous!! He made reservations for a day tour to Cinque Terre, recommended places to eat and see, and did not hesitate to give us directions when we asked. The room was very spacious, bathrooms a bit small, and laundry service was available. Only downside was the noise from the street. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didi0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

The place is run by a very friendly Italian who will go out of his way to help and accomodate all wishes, at least that was my experience. The location is fabulous, really central. The bathrooms in all the rooms I had (three in total, see below) are simple and quite small (for the normal rooms) and bigger but still quite simple for the deluxe rooms. Breakfast is served in the bar next door and was OK. The price is fair, not cheap, but you get good value in return: Top location, very friendly service and really spacious rooms (small or relatively so are onle the bathrooms - the rooms themselves are really well proportioned and rather big). The equipment of all rooms is fine and in good shape. Wifi perfectly available all the time and fast. I recommend the place.

Room Tip: I was there for several days with other trips in between, so that I changed rooms and saw three diff...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for four days in May. The place was everything we expected and more; we were upgraded from a double room to a wonderfully spacious apartment. The host is friendly, relaxed and helpful. The breakfast served at the neighbouring bar is plentiful. The location is brilliant for a relaxing holiday where you want to be able to return to your room during the day. We give this B&B our warmest recommendation! Only downside to note is that, as is seemingly unavoidable in Italian hotels, the double beds are actually separate single beds pushed together.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah And Niko... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We may not call this house a B&B ! The manager is a History specialist Sergio Rovasio. He made our travel, just 3 days in a fantastic city, an unforgettable time! Local restaurants, visits to the museums t the right time and right places.
The rooms are absolutely fantastics and the atmosphere of being in a city where people like Da Vinci,Michelangelo and Machiavelli lived is special.
Rooms are spacious and the living room is also a good place to stay. You may ask Sergio to bring food to be prepared in a small but beautiful kitchen in the living room.
We hope to return soon and stay more time at Galileo sharing more experiences in Florence

Stayed: June 2014
Thank SAngioletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The host, Sergio, at Galileo 2000 was the very best! He was helpful with our orientation and the B&B is in a great location. The Bargello Museum is right across the Piazza, the Uffizi palace and museum is right around the corner, the Duomo is a short walk as is the Pitti Palace. Don't miss the Bargello!

We requested a room at the back to avoid the noise of the piazza and it was huge! The amenities were excellent and the bath very comfortable. The air conditioning and the internet both worked very well. We looked at a room on the front and it was also very large. Sergio is the best host ever! There is a small kitchen we used for breakfast since the standard breakfast is very simple; OJ, coffee and a croissant. A full American breakfast is available on the corner if you turn right out of the B&B for 13 Euros. Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curacaodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this place. Rooms were large, comfortable and quiet. We could walk to anything in Florence. Owner was very helpful, especially when we couldn't find his location. He rode in the car with us to get us turned around. One thing to note, the door and address was behind stalls and not visible. Get clear instructions before you arrive, especially if coming by car. We used the car park service that was reasonably priced and picked up and delivered our car efficiently.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karnold249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed at the end of May 2014. Location superb. Close to everything, and walkable to train station. Room very spacious and well equipped, although could have been a bit brighter.
Sergio super helpful, arranged reservations and provided excellent service.

Room Tip: The 1st room, just outside the office door is a good choice. Has a nice couch / sitting area and din...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Palazzo Uguccioni
Palazzo Uguccioni
#47 of 311 in Florence
101 reviews
Duomo
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Duomo
N4U Guest House
N4U Guest House
#177 of 656 in Florence
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#72 of 656 in Florence
409 reviews
Uffizi
B&B Olga's House
B&B Olga's House
#144 of 656 in Florence
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000

Address: Piazza di San Firenze 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $125 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lovely Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000 is located in the heart of historic Florence, in a picturesque XIV century palace, totally renovated with fascinating views to the Piazza di San Firenze, and the Palazzo del Bargello (National Museum) and the Church of St. Filippo Neri.This unique and strategic location allows visits to all the museums and monuments on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing