We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Galileo 2000
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
San Firenze Suites & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dante Alighieri(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Albergo Firenze(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santa Croce(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
105
45
13
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
45
13
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza san firenzeb bcoffee and croissantgreat locationlocal caferoom was largewashing machinewould definitely stay here againlovely hotelchurchhostselevatoritalianskeysattractionslaundryeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 171 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in September. This location is so close to many of the must see sights in Florence it literally made our trip. It is so convenient we were even able to break up our day with a return stop or 2 back to the room to recharge the batteries for another round of walking this beautiful city. Noise was not an issue at all for us and Sergio was very very helpful to us as we planned for taxi pick up, rental car, and directions to the other cities we were visiting on our trip. Free wifi was great to connect with the kids at night. The room with in suite bathroom was clean and more than enough space for use to retire. We slept great both nights. A wonderful way to see the beautiful city of Florence. If you get the chance to stay here ....dot it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Literally around the corner from the main sights. Palace vecchio and uffizi gallery, meant we could visit vecchio at 11pm and be the only ones in the museum. Rooms are wonderful, ours were large and spacious which is rare in italy. They had air con and wifi and even a heating rack for drying clothes. Breakfast was at a cafe downstairs, simple but it was good. Also a perk this b and b is around the corner from two of the best restaurants in florence, osteria Vini e vecchio sapori and right across from that, a michelin star restaurant. Most of all it was a great place to rest after a Lot of walking around florence.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alita-b-angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

You can't get a better location in Florence. We were literally in the centre of everything!

We also got a huge room, with a sitting area and big windows looking out at the church across the square.

The only 2 gripes:

1. The bad breakfast.- It's served in the cafe downstairs and the coffee, food, drinks were below average.

2. No one was ever around. - There were times we had questions about the city or needed toilet paper in the bathroom. The front desk was always empty, and we couldn't find anyone from housekeeping either. We ended up opening a pantry and helping ourselves to supplies.

Overall, the location and room made up for everything, so I give this place 4 stars, and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The welcome was great; the room was absolutely beautiful (with a special reduced price because it was a bank holiday) and we felt like kings in the place! It's very well located, very close to the Gallery of the Offices and it's definitely an outstanding place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moss74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in this amazing place for 3 nights. The location is very convenient, many tourist sights are easy to reach by feet.
We had a spacious apartment equipped with elegant old furniture. Beyond its door there was a common room with a small kitchen containing cutlery, hot plate, microwave oven etc. At the reception plays pleasant quiet music.
The hosts at B&B are very kind and friendly. They were very considerate to our wishes, and we really enjoyed our stay!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank nikolay_rus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews