We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”

Mangia Pizza Firenze
Ranked #165 of 2,787 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Giovanni
Reviewed July 19, 2016

I was in Italy on a work trip and had an opportunity to visit Florence with a couple of friends. We were near the Ponte Vecchio and it was time for lunch. We were of course thinking PIZZA!. One of my friends googled this place and it turned out it was right around the corner from the bridge. It had just opened and we were lucky enough to find a table for 3 inside this very small shop. Simply delicious! Simple ingredients, a great crust, and a hot pizza oven made for a great pizza. If you are lucky enough to be in Florence and can get in the door of this shop you won't regret it.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scope816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 405 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

It's a great place for a quick meal and a drink- the person in charge apparently chooses every detail of food and drink himself - the pizza bread or base is not regular and very special - of course lots of choice for the veggies- must try

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank vn1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Mangia Pizza was the best pizza I've had! Everything tasted so fresh and expertly prepared. The staff was friendly and considerate - even bringing us some bread while we waited as they noticed our 2 year old was getting hungry and impatient.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

It's a small little pizzeria with excellent service and very good pizza. It closes at 1900 so it's a typical lunsj place. Don't miss this pizzeria :-)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

We were in Florence for the day and stopped here based on the TripAdvisor reviews. It was amazing. Very small place with tiny little tables. No frills at all. You have to grab your own napkins and silverware if you want. The pizza was the best I have ever had in my life. We actually considered going back to Florence the next day just to visit Mangia again. If there are no tables, just wait outside and you will be welcomed in once a table becomes available. Worth the wait. This will be my first stop next time I am in Firenze.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Luxtraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangia Pizza Firenze also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Mangia Pizza Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.