We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best panini of Firenze”

La bottega del chianti
Ranked #969 of 2,751 Restaurants in Florence
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Uffizi
Kortrijk, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best panini of Firenze”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Far from tourists ... a charming shop with Tuscan specialities. You can also order a panini which is fresh made with teh ingredients you wish!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“6 Euros for ' Tutto Italiano'”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I wandered into this little Tuscan shop because I was attracted to the display of fruit outside and I wanted to take something back to my hotel room. I saw a sign that said 'Panini €2.50' so I ordered a sandwich. The nice proprietor asked me what I wanted and I said 'Tutto'. He told me 'the works' would cost extra and I said okay. He cut a big square of focaccia lengthwise and filled it with prosciutto, formaggio, fresh tomatoes, olive oil and peppers picante. I got a liter of mineral water and a gigantic peach to go with it and the dinner (practically for two people) came to 6 euros. Fabulous place, lovely owner and a great price!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank viacarrozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“charming shop!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This little shop is worth the visit. Inside you'll find shelves packed with oils, pots, pans, vinegars, wooden kitchenry, jewellery.... the list goes on. Bought the "worlds best olive oil 2014" here. Very friendly owner, whom did not speak a word of english but very helpful and chatty nonetheless.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResareLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zola Predosa, Italy
1 review
“Delightful Tuscan shop”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Lovely traditional shop in the centre of Florence not far from the Ponte Vecchio selling beautiful handmade olivewood bowls and utensils as well as local produce such as wine and olive oil. Staff also really friendly :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“visit this charming little shop in Florence”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I visited this delightful shop on my way to the Palazzo Pitti. It is located on a small street near the Ponte Vecchio. I was attracted by its charm. It is a great place to buy some traditional salami, cheese and fruit for a picnic and to pick up lovely table cloths, potholders, aprons and other souvenirs. The owner interrupted his lunch to help me. He was very friendly as he picked through his merchandise to find the particular pattern I was interested in.
I'm not sure why it's listed under 'restaurants'. I may not have noticed if they have a restaurant. I visited their deli and shop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelilahOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La bottega del chianti also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La bottega del chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing