We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Jewelry”

Massai Orafi in Florence
Ranked #14 of 305 Shopping in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Old goldsmith 4th FLOOR, of an old tower. realization hande made of jewelery . The entrance is from a normal door of an apartment house, at number 13 via delle terme , you have to ring the bell, with the inscription MASSAI ORAFI. There is also a plaque next to the bells with the inscription "MASSAI GOLDSMITH IN FLORENCE".
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Jewelry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We were able to go visit Massai Goldsmith and design a beautiful one of a kind ring. The small showroom is packed with wonderful pieces to choose from and they are very friendly. My custom ring arrived as promised and it exceeded my expectations! I will definitely buy another piece of jewelry from them when I return. Worth the trip!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank twistertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massai-gold-jewelery, Proprietario at Massai Orafi in Florence, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you very much for the compliment. I'm very glad that you like the ring.
Best regards Andrea Massai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dulles, Virginia
1 review
“Fabulous gold artists”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I went looking for a particular piece with a picture and Gianni had something similar but also had a beautiful pendant he had made to show me. He gave me an excellent price and I now have a beautiful unique piece to remind me of my trip. A wonderful experience!

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Priscilla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massai-gold-jewelery, Proprietario at Massai Orafi in Florence, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Greath!! thank you very much.
Andrea Massai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful goldsmiths in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a great experience to be able to visit this goldsmith! They make wonderful jewelry, and there is no pressure to buy. My husband and I went there in May, and I bought a beautiful bracelet, and had them make a lovely ring. I had worn a ring to Italy that I really love, but it was getting very tight due to the swelling of my knuckles. I had not known a goldsmith in the USA that I trusted to try and enlarge it because of my fear that the ring would be ruined due to it's design. After seeing Andrea and his shop, I decided to trust him to fix it. After the new ring was made, they sent me both rings. I couldn't be more thrilled; the new ring is beautiful, and the ring they sized is perfect. I have looked and looked, but cannot tell where they enlarged it. You will be very happy if you purchase something here, but beware, you could go broke seeing all the wonderful jewelry in their shop.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massai-gold-jewelery, Proprietario at Massai Orafi in Florence, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you..!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

i knew nothing about this shop but was shown it by Roland and wound up purchasing three bracelets and, like a previous reviewer, they were appraised for much more than what i paid!

i would definitely come back next time i visit Florence, if i can find it again.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massai-gold-jewelery, Proprietario at Massai Orafi in Florence, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you
Massai Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lucky me!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This jeweler tried to accommodate my size wrist when I selected a bracelet that was too big. He succeeded. I now enjoy that bracelet and the good memories of meeting Massai Goldsmith in Florence. I would definitely do business again with this company.. Give them a try. You will like it.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Hehamero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massai-gold-jewelery, Proprietario at Massai Orafi in Florence, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Very nice to meet you worked with you..
massai Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massai Orafi in Florence also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Massai Orafi in Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing