We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome deal and even better place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Floralia b&b

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Floralia b&b
Ranked #183 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome deal and even better place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Had a very nice room and it is in the heart of Florence. Host was extremely friendly telling us where to go to eat for the best food at the best price and also what sites are worth seeing.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StudentTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

The location, hospitality, cleanliness, and service here was unparalleled. Our favorite place we stayed while on our honeymoon in Italy. Sabi gave us recommendations on sights and restaurants and bemoaned with us that we were not staying longer. Internet access was provided, as well as a simple and satisfying breakfast. Our room looked out over the street, which made for a bit of street noise but we didn't mind, by the end of the day we were too tired to be kept awake, and in the morning it helped us to get moving! Our only difficulty was in finding the B&B originally, but that may have had something to do with arriving at 11:30 at night and incredibly jet-lagged. Once the street is closed up, the door is only marked with a small plaque, not a large sign, so keep your eyes open! This would have been a fine place to stay with children, as long as you plan to entertain the children with the sights and experiences of Florence, not the B&B itself. And the price was fantastic as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TurtleAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

We can't say enough to explain how much this place was just perfect. Silvia and Sabi's excellent service and tips, the good breakfast, the cleanliness of the room during the stay. Just... Exceptional !
This budget b&b gives you more than you need with reasonable price. you can almost see the duomo outside your window. San Lorenzo church is beside the hotel too. You can walk to ALL city attractions. You can get across the river and to Pitti Palace and Boboli gardens... all just by walking there.
We would recommend Floralia to anyone arriving to Florence.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

very close 15 min walk from main trainstation right next to main cathedral of Saint Mary. The room was a bit small and walls are paper thin. Breaksfast was minimal, but the price of it all was very reasonable. Location is amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VPraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Floralia B&B. Silvia made us feel right at home; she was super friendly, gave us suggestions on sites and restaurants to visit, and made us feel very welcomed! Our room was small, but cheery, and we had a good-size private bathroom just outside our door. The location was amazing, right down the street from both the Duomo on one side and the San Lorenzo Church/markets on the other. Not many frills, which was perfectly fine by us! We felt like we were staying at a good friend's house. If you are looking for a fun place in a great location, Floralia B&B is an exceptional value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed here in April 2011. The B&B is in IDEAL location - we couldn't believe how close to the Duomo and everything else we were. Just 10 a minute walk from the train station. Sabano and Silvia are very pleasant hosts, they did everything and more to make our stay enjoyable. We can't wait to go back and will definitely stay here again. We would also recommend a great restaurant just around the corner - we vere sooo happy we found it - Buca NIccolini, Via Ricasoli, 5/7r. Fantastic pizza, salads, coffee, deserts - everything we had was delicious, we ate there 4 times. Very affordable, too. And make sure to check out the Boboli Gardens, well worth the time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FellowTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei
B&B Guesthouse Amici Miei
#380 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
#235 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#212 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#42 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
L'Olivo
#40 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Gallo
Locanda Gallo
#476 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floralia b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floralia b&b

Property: Floralia b&b
Address: Borgo San Lorenzo 9, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Floralia b&b 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Floralia b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing