We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Florence”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
THopperst...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Fantastic Florence”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

I had the great pleasure of staying in this top-floor, sun-soaked patio apartment. The residence has everything needed for a short stay or a long vacation, including air conditioning. The building is centrally located just behind the Palazzo Vecchio and the Piazzale degli Ufizzi. And Silva was a true pleasure to communicate with and helped me to get settled in!

If you are looking for a place to stay while in this beautiful city, I would recommend this little oasis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splintern...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My 3rd yr here”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here again for a 3rd yr in a row, its absolutely amazing the amount of outside space it has not only do you have a terrace with dining table and an abundance of cacti plants but you also have another rooftop area to either sit or sun bathe with complete privacy and 360° views.
Perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulod196...
The Curragh, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in the Center of Beautiful Florence”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I loved this apartment. It is wonderfully located in central Florence, close to the so many sights and amenities. The apartment has a wonderful spacious terrace with beautiful views over the city. A great facility to relax and enjoy coffee in the morning, or a glass of wine later in the day. Inside it is spotlessly clean and has good facilities including wifi. We found it secure and booking was easy. We were met on arrival by our host who was friendly.

We had a wonderful few days in Florence and the apartment, and its location complimented our experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
Thank You for your review, it was a real pleasure to have You in Florence.! You are always welcome Back!"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julieH467...
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are enjoying a brilliant week in Florence The apartment is in the perfect location for sightseeing and the terraces make it a wonderful place to enjoy the view and relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2017
"Thank You for your review, it was a real pleasure to have You in Florence.! You are always welcome Back!""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolutely brilliant time in Florence and this apartment was a big part of that. Not only was it a lovely apartment (breakfasts on the terrace are definitely the best way to start the morning!) but it was also in a great location for everything you could want to see. Will definitely be staying there again and cannot recommend it highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Thank You for your review, it was a real pleasure to have You in Florence.! You are always welcome Back!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyTo202...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with terrace and so central”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in Silva's lovely apartment. The whole apartment is lovely and has everything you need. We ate out on the terrace most evenings - as everyone mentions the terrace is undoubtably the highlight, with great views over Florence towards Santa Croce and San Miniato al Monte. There are a lot of steps, but this was only really a challenge for us when arriving with suitcases, fortunately Silva's friend met us on arrival and kindly helped us carry our suitcases upstairs.

There were only a couple of problems, and Silva was very quick and effective in responding to these.We couldn't get the hairdryer to work properly, but Silva arranged for it to be replaced the very next day after we mentioned it. Also we couldn't lock the door from the communal stairs to the terrace garden from the inside, so we could only lock it when we all went out. Silva couldn't arrange to get this fixed whilst we were staying, but reassured us of the safety of the area and the strength of the lock at street level, and we ensured we kept the doors of the apartment (including that to the terrace) locked during the night or if only one of us was inside during the day.

We tried a number of the supermarkets locally and really recommend the Conad supermarket immediately to the left on the far side of the Ponte Vecchio. The sandwich shop by the entrance to the apartment is amazing, as are the queues outside. Best ice cream ever is at Bar Vivoli Gelateria near Santa Croce. Our other big recommendation is the Italo Inter City trains, we made a great day trip to Verona as we found if you book these a couple of months in advance the prices are very good (€13 single per person).

We definitely recommend Silva's apartment, and hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
"It was a pleasure to host you in Florence. Thanks for the wonderful words, I can only thank you and hope to see you again in Florence. You are a perfect guest. Best wishes." Silva""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
It was a pleasure to host you in Florence. Thanks for the wonderful words, I can only thank you and hope to see you again in Florence. You are a perfect guest. Best wishes." Silva"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing