We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location and Comfortable Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
nidhik
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location and Comfortable Apartment”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 couples and booked the De Neri Apartment for 3 nights. The apartment was vry well equipped and spacious with 2 double bedrooms and bathrooms.

The best part about the apartment was the LOCATION...it was walking distance to every tourist attraction...close to many cafe, pubs, eateries, lounges and the whole vibe of the place was amazing.

The check in procedure was prompt and helpful by a fellow Indian (co-incidence)

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMYEBJ
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and location”
Reviewed January 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. Spacious two bedroom, two bath in a charming yet modernized Italian style. Via De Neri is a busy street, which we liked. The apartment looks down on the famous sandwich shop All Antico Vinaio, which is everything people say it is, and we enjoyed the people watching out the window. We were there on 12/31, and while the street celebrations were a little loud (as expected), it was very quiet in the bedrooms.
The apartment is literally a two minute walk to the Uffizi, and maybe five minutes from Santa Croce. In other words, the location was fantastic.
We rented from Apartments in Florence, and I highly recommend them as well. The welcome and checkout were great.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Dear Client,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback - we really appreciate it and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in the De Neri apartment.
As you mentioned, this apartment is located on the first floor of a historic building from the year 700, in Via de' Neri, charming cobblestoned street, lined with shops, restaurants and bakeries. Just steps away from Piazza Signoria and the Ufizzi Gallery. You can literally walk anywhere in Florence in just a few minutes.
The apartment is a great place for families, since it can accommodate up to 6 people with 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, a living area with sofa bed and laundry facilities.
We are glad to hear you were so satisfied with the quality of our services and team - we try to take care of our clients and make sure they have the best possible stay during their vacation in out city!
Please feel free to reach out to us if you are coming back to Florence, since we are always availble not only to help you find great serviced apartments in the city centre, but also give you ideas or suggestions about Florence in general.

Hope to see you soon again!
Thanks,
The Apartments Florence Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoliDabby
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Only bad thing about . . . wish we could have stayed longer!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment was in a perfect location at the center of everything!! When we first arrived we were amazed at the number of people walking on this street! When I booked the apt and looked at the pictures it seemed to be more of a secluded street, but that wasn't a problem for us! We wanted to be where the people were and we struck gold! This apt is literally minutes away from the Duomo, museums, and too many to mention restaurants, shops, and markets! The apt itself was perfect! Clean, spacious, comfortable and modern! It's also located on the 2nd floor and although there isn't a great view of the city of Florence, the view down to the previously mentioned busy street is a fun one! You can open the large windows to let the air in, but if you don't like all the noise, when closed the double panes do a great job of keeping the noise out. But it was more fun to leave them open and look down on the liveliness! To point out, if you do like quiet, the street does get quiet as all the shops, markets, restaurants, close up for the evening. So there isn't any worry about all-night noise from the "young crowds"

The apt served our needs perfectly. The washing machine worked well and although we didn't use the kitchen, it had all the amenities available. The beds were also comfortable and all the windows had screens to help block out the light. There was also plenty of dresser and closet space for all our items. One note, there isn't a lift up to the unit if i remember correctly so we did have to carry our luggage up the stairs, but that was only 1 floor. And remember, your luggage should be small since you have a washing machine to clean your clothes for another round of wear. Checkin-in to the apt was as simple as simple could be. The management company running this apt was the utmost professional and provided everything we needed. They were fantastic about making sure all the arrangements, payments, timeline, arrivals were corrdinated prior to our arrival. When we did get there, we were met by one of the mgmt company reps and he thoroughly walked us through the apt, talked about the area, made suggestions about food, and gave us hints and tips about Florence and the area. Unfortunately we were only in Florence 2 nights; however, if we come back, I will rent this room again if available!! Do yourself a favor, book this apt and work through this management company. Even if this room doesn't fit your needs, they have other rooms to choose from! Have a great time in Florence!! Ciao!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and professionalism of management company
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morton195...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious but congested location”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Spacious modern apartment 5 minute walk from the Duomo and Ponte Vecchio. Very centrally located but upstairs from the most popular sandwich shop in Florence. Had to wade through crowds from noon to midnight to access building. The apartment was quiet once the windows were shut. Bedrooms are in the back of the apartment away from the street. Great location for those who don't mind bedlam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Liked least: street noise and crowds at front of building
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asya2011
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I'd like to come again”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Appartment have a great location, just in the heart of Florence. Very clean and comfortable.
The only complain:despite our confirmed time of arrival, we've waited more than an hour access to the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Key pick up, access to the property
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
de c
1 review
“Great Location Great Service From Apartments Florence”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is as close as you will need to be to all attractions, restaurants and bars. The famous Panini bar, of course, is just downstairs and up the road a great new hip coffee bar/wine bar. The apartment is quiet at the back where the bedrooms are, although a couple of nights there was noise at the back from the restaurant underneath.
Ashu, from Apartments Florence, who greeted us and made sure we had taxis when we left, was fabulous.
All in all a great time in Florence, made better by the very comfortable "dei neri" apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lesterpet...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I took my whole family to Florence on our European vacation driving from France to Italy. De Neri is right next (1 min walk) to the Palazzo Vecchio, the Galileo museum, the Ponta Vecchio et et. It is right above several nice restaurants. It is very comfortable for a family with all amenities. The check in and out is super easy and trouble free and best of all it comes with a bottle of wine. There is no reason to stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: windows were not secure and children room far from other room
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing