We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite Villa with grand view overlooking...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Tantafera

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Villa
View
Green living room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Pergola garden
Tower bedroom
Tower bathroom
Twin room
Tower kitchenette
Blue double room
Yellow single room
Red double room
Ivory bathroom
Ivory double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephanie...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exquisite Villa with grand view overlooking Florence”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

For families or families of Friends (as my case) this was the perfect accommodation and absolute ideal location. We needed five bedrooms and in our case wanted on suite baths - that is a luxury in an old villa - and we had all the space and luxury we really needed. The guests were from six countries, with six cultures and a few local Florentine friends came over. It was perfect to cook in the modern kitchen (again - fabulous) and dine one night alfresco and the other night in the most lovely dining room. I cannot encourage you to go fast enough to this villa. It is everything you'll dream of and more. You have the opportunity to be in the city center in less than 20 minutes, easy drives to other cities and feel as if you are far away in the country. Idyllic to say the least! Our host was most gracious to put in food for dinner and breakfast and joined us for a birthday dinner. As we were a most unusual group, I do hope he enjoyed our company as much as we enjoyed his - and villa Tantafera. Memories are joyous and another trip is desired in the very near future....

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOS ANGELES
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were amazing!
Liked least: Taxis were somewhat reluctant to pick up due to the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laneluv
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Magical Place!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I have done my share of travelling, and I must say this is one of the most amazing places I have had the pleasure of staying at. The host was very gracious and took care of anything we requested immediately. He lived in the states, so his English is perfect. The view from the Villa is like something right out of a movie. You cannot stare at it enough. I had my coffee on the front balcony or the back patio, and could sit there all day. When we arrived the fridge and cupboards were completely stocked, with all the goodies we could have imagined. Wine, cheese, milk, bacon, espresso, etc, etc. I cannot wait to come back and enjoy this amazing magical villa again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The View
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twistedvi...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, amazing host”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate enough to stay at the beautiful Villa Tantafera for a week in Sept. Not only is the property even more gorgeous than it looks in the photos, but it's a great mix of classic Italian-style-meets-modern-plumbing-and-appliances. The house itself is huge and very, very comfortable, with plenty of room for a group to enjoy and entertain.

Roberto as a host is flawless - from welcoming us to the house with prosecco to making sure everything was in perfect order, we were warmly well-looked after by him in all ways, which made our trip all the better.

We would highly recommend the villa if you're looking for a very special Italian holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing