We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Atmosphere”
Review of Ristorante Pescheria San Pietro - CLOSED

Ristorante Pescheria San Pietro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $59
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Santa Maria Novella
Description: Our philosophy is to offer a simple and first-class cuisine, where home-made pasta and sea flavour may be appreciated by everyone. Our menu also includes tasty vegetarian choices.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Very nice restaurant. Located near the train station is a very nice option for those who love seafood and pasta. The service is good and the restaurant is well decorated. Perfect for dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 60c_tial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPietroFi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pescheria San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you again to taste some other dishes.

Very best regards
Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 797 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband and I had a lot of disappointing meals in Florence but this was certainly not one of them! The food here was fresh, delicious and good value for money! We shared the squid with zucchini for the starter, this came as a good portion (more like a main course uk style) and was really tasty, perfectly seasoned! For the main I had the tuna steak which was beautifully cooked rare but hot throughout and a nice big chunk! My husband had the ravioli with monkfish which was also very good. This restaurant has a very modern feel with a French twist to it, so not a hidden Florence gem but if you are looking for excellent (almost fine dining) food then this really isn't a place to miss! Right next to the station so not really any views but we found the places with views of the city centre tended to provide the most touristy bad quality food! This was the first meal we had in Italy that didn't leave us bloated from a carb overload! This restaurant deserves a lot of praise. Waiting staff were also very helpful and wine was tasty and well priced. Total bill for 2 people with a shared starter, 2 mains and, 1 desert and a bottle of wine was €76 (with service). Highly recommend!

Thank Carebear333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPietroFi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pescheria San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you very much indeed for you great review!
All of our staff is pleased to be so appreciated.
We hope that you will have the opportunity to recover the missed meals.

Very Best Regards
Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This place was ok but extremely expensive in comparison to the rest of florence. We were told that florence is a city of meat. That's correct. Meats in this place are amazing. This is seafood restaurant. I think they should have stuck to what they know. It is not sews food.

Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPietroFi, Direttore at Ristorante Pescheria San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear madame,
we think it is too easy and logical to open a restaurant serving Tuscan cuisine in a city where there are hundreds. We believe instead of accepting a challenge in proposing a fish restaurant, proving that you can eat good fish even at low prices. We know that our competitors are more expensive. Give us more time, (we are open only from 6 months) and I am sure that if you return to us will be fully satisfied.
We want, however, to inform you that the property and our chefs come all from Rimini, a seaside town on the Adriatic Sea !
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

A modern feeling restaurant right by the Santa Maria church and the station (but don't let that put you off). Fresh and tasty seafood, hand made pasta (you can watch them making it through the window), friendly staff and prompt service. I only wish I'd gone in the evening so I could eat more courses.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJandSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We came here on our last night in Florence. After an awful experience the night before at the horrendous Il Portale restaurant just down the road, this place was such a huge contrast. Every member of staff was friendly, helpful, funny, and enthusiastic. We were surprised at the size of the restaurant, not realising that there was a large area downstairs too! The atmosphere was lovely. The food was incredible!! We could not fault the place, we loved it!!
I would certainly eat here again and recommend anyone I know who visits Florence to eat here too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanPietroFi, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ristorante Pescheria San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Customer,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our restaurant, we are sorry that this happened after a bad experience, it would be great if everybody could leave Florence with a good memory of it.
We hope to have you again as our esteemed Customer in the future.

Very Best Regards
Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pescheria San Pietro also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing