We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very nice hotel - off the city center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AC Hotel Firenze
Ranked #163 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Heppenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
314 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - off the city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

If you are not used to drive yourself in Italy and you do not want to get in touch with the narrow tiny lanes of the historical city center it is best to use this hotel. Easy to reach from the airport if you have a GPS and they have a garage of their own. Hotel is modern and nice and since there is no more train operation in front of the hotel it's quite calm. The staff members were very nice and helpful and we loved the breakfast. Only you should ask verbally for some cappucino from the barista-machine if you dislike the Caffe Americano from the dispenser.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeinBloed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    479
    212
    56
    29
See reviews for
190
502
37
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

AC Marriott Firenze is a very clean & modern-looking hotel with reasonable room size and very comfortable bed. The concierge staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The hotel is slightly outside of historic center, but you could walk in 15 min to the train station or 20 minutes to the old town. The breakfast buffet was very good with sufficient variety and high-quality food (3 cold meats, scrambled eggs, bacon, 3 fresh fruits, 3-4 fresh juices, some cheeses, cereals, yogurts, a few types of pastries, coffee, tea). Depending on the staff, food may not be replenished during the last 15-20 minutes of breakfast hours.

On the minus side, the walls were rather thin where one could be aware of very loud conversation without hearing the words. Closet as well as bathroom counter had limited space. We spent 7 nights as Platinum members but did not get upgraded for a single night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The AC Firenze gives you the space and comfort you'd expect of a Marriott property. The decor is extremely stark/modern (lots of black/white and glass) which isn't the coziest but certainly stylish. Bathroom was the biggest & nicest we experienced in Italy :)
Location was good; just outside the most tourist-intense center but a straight easy walk along the Arno to it. Neighborhood seems to have lots of students - definitely a change from the typical tourist crowds.

Room Tip: An upper floor that faces the river will give you a nifty view of the new opera house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCEllenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is quite nice. Rooms are modern and we were upgraded due to Gold Status with Marriott. Guido was very helpful and have us good local are info. The others at front desk, not so much. King size bed was nice given it's not common in Europe. Breakfast buffet is very good. We arrived late and tried walking to Florence proper but about 5 min into walk we turned around because area is sketchy at night. We are dinner in hotel restaurant. My Caesar salad (14 euros- way over priced) was disappointing at best in flavor and and taste. There were maybe 6-8 small pieces of chicken on it. I ordered an Aperol Spritz and was charged 11 euros. Way overpriced for what it was. If hotel had a better location I could see asking $$ for food but the area doesn't warrant the high price of menu, only the Marriott brand name did.
Walk to downtown Florence from hotel is about 15 minutes.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MHD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nice location for the walk/shop into the city and jogging in the morning, rooms are average in size, but nice style but while in Florence the room time is limited anyway. Breakfast was very nice and also the underground parking was a plus for our rental. Overall staff was great, but a few cases of being a little short with assisting the travelers from the States

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The good: Newly renovated, even if not on the high end, with carpets, paint, dark wood furniture, draperies, etc. Bath had marble and Grohe fixtures and a cool glass bowl sink (that I am very glad someone else had to clean every day). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (firm but not hard). Pleasant staff. Hotel was fairly close to several sites we wanted to see.

Not so good: Kitchen staff seemed overwhelmed (frantic actually) by a tour that was just leaving as we entered for breakfast. For example, there was no cutlery and by the time someone brought some to the buffet, our breakfast was pretty much cold (we just started over again but I hate wasting food.) Free wifi in rooms needs to be renewed every 24 hours. There are no public lounge areas to wait for friends or tours. The reading lights by the bed were very tiny and nearly useless. Only two English language TV stations (both news.) The neighbourhood looks a little sketchy but we had no problems with it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acfirenze, General Manager at AC Hotel Firenze, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with AC Hotel Firenze.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during Breakfast time. Your comments are very important for us and we will address your concerns to ensure an exceptional experience on your next visit.
Regarding Wifi internet, actually we have voucher up to 3 days, we apologize if you did not receive only 24h codes.
We really appreciate your comments for our staff and about our room.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Nice enough hotel and great staff and that's why I marked this as a better than average hotel. Guido was excellent help in getting around the city and a trip to chianti. Guido was the best.

The location was lower than average. It is on the outskirts of the city. You can take a taxi for €10 to get you most places. The buses were inconsistent into the city.

Rooms were good. Decent breakfast included.

I would rate this better than average for the above.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
UNA Hotel Vittoria
#126 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#91 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#140 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Tuscany
#93 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#98 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#119 of 422 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Firenze

Property: AC Hotel Firenze
Address: Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#99 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotel Firenze is located near Porta al Prato Station and Leopolda Station Exhibition Centre. Just 10 minutes walking distance or 5 minutes by tram from Santa Maria Novella Station and historic centre of Florence allows you to live the art experience of a lifetime. Michelangelo's David, Giotto's Tower, Uffizi, Piazza della Signoria, Neptune Fountain, Ponte Vecchio and Pitti Palace are just minutes away. This modern Firenze hotel offers an array of services that provide you comfort and relaxation beyond expectations: in-room safety-box, mini bar, 24h room service, WiFi Internet, and restaurant. After a stop in the fitness centre, sample a selection of international dishes in the contemporary setting of the restaurant, where Chef Vincenzo Crapa will delight your senses. AC Hotel Firenze is also a fantastic choice for holding seminars, business meetings, conventions, and any other type of event. Right Next to the Opera di Firenze Theater and Maggio Fiorentino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AC Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Firenze Florence
Ac Firenze Hotel Florence
Ac Hotel Florence
Ac Hotels Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing