We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary, comfortable rooms”
Review of AC Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
AC Hotel Firenze
Ranked #168 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Chicago
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Contemporary, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Close-by but not in city center of Firenze, this Marriott property is contemporary and comfortable. Terrific breakfast buffet with hot and cold options, plenty of coffee and tea to kick-start the day. Staff supplied me with a great city map. A walk of thirty minute or less will get you to the Ponte Vecchio or Duomo; 15 minutes or 12 euro taxi ride to Westin at Piazza Ognissanti or to Piazza Santa Maria Novella. Place got over-run by two tour groups during my 3-day stay, the hotel seems to handle it well. Lobby has a bar and area to relax. Housekeeping is a bit loud in the morning, so don't plan to sleep in very late. Rooms are contemporary and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    501
    227
    61
    33
See reviews for
203
521
40
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed there in 2009 and again Sept 2013 great hotel excellent breakfast and concierge services close to all transportation and underground parking love this place!
Very modern great tub and shower which is hard to find in Italy. We also enjoyed the "happy hour" bar and snacks fun lobby but the best feature is the roof top lounge with great sunset views of the Tuscan hills we will always return when we are in Firenze!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMarie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at AC Hotel Firenze for only 1 night before we had to hop on a plane back to the U.S. We wanted a nice hotel so we were well rested before a long travel day. We also wanted a nice place with room to lay out all our things so we can pack. I'm glad we stayed here. It was refreshing to walk into a hotel hotel, with a big lobby, plenty of staff to help us, etc. We got into our room, and we were very happy. The bathroom sink is cool. Tub is clean. It is a bit of a walk into the center of Florence, but it's an easy walk.

We also got to stay at Relais Modern in Florence a week before we stayed at AC Hotel Firenze. We kept comparing and thinking about what we would suggest to our friends. Although AC hotel is very comfortable, it doesn't come with free breakfast or free wifi like Relais Modern. Relais Modern was probably only 1 block closer to the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaperPichay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very welcoming and modern, having stayed at a traditional European hotel in Rome this was a huge upgrade. It is new and has a spacious lobby area which is nice to walk in and see. The staff is well trained very Marriott and assists with all questions with the city. The walk to the city center is like others have said 15 minutes and its a easy walk which is scenic to keep you from being bored. The room was spacious and had the convenience of a safe, tv channels were ok had a few in English but nothing to write home about. Getting an iron was somewhat tricky but wasn't a big deal for us as we used it at night for our clothes in the morning. The rooftop had a magnificent view of the city and at night it was amazingly breathtaking especially with a glass of Chianti wine on the outdoor furniture. The gym was 2 machines and a treadmill with space to stretch even though I didn't use it having it was nice. We had no issues with the walls being thin actually we didn't hear anything outside of our room so no complaints from us. The wifi however was annoying getting a pass code every hr and daily to use as there was a charge to use in the room if you weren't a gold member but it was free in the lobby. We only needed wifi to check in with family daily but overall it was ok.
We stayed 3 days at this hotel and had breakfast daily which was filling, breads, pastries and lots of fresh cut fruit along with delicious prosciutto and really good yogurt, eggs and more hot foods. Our breakfast was included with our stay so I can't comment on price.
Overall the hotel felt like "Marriott" which is my favorite brand of hotel to stay at, service and quality at its best. Francisco at the front desk assisted with booking us a wine tour within 30 mins of checking into the hotel and we loved the chianti wine tour with Caf tours.
I highly recommend this hotel both convenient staying in a beautiful comfortable hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

OK I have never and I mean NEVER EVER written a review of a hotel. We use Marriott locations often, due to our overall good experiences. Anyway Florence Italy has always been on our radar to visit and we were fortunate to make time in Sept 2013. Spent several months planning and often returned back to Trip Advisor once in a while to see the latest comments from travelers. We actually got very worried based on the number of issues others had with this or that but felt confident that we would truly be OK. And boy were we correct....First the Hotel is truly beautiful. We had heard comments of "thin walls", wifi poor, and distance to city centre.....never had experience any of those yet. Ok, the walk into the city is just 15-20 minutes and very easy. I thought in reading others stories, that this would be a issue but it's very very very easy. We are a young 50 yr old couple who are active and looked forward to the morning commute. We took taxi on several days and was only $7.00 euro. The breakfast is approx $12/pp as we ended up walking 2.5 minutes.....yes minutes, to the "H12 cafe" every day for coffee and yogurt for $6 euro TOTAL for two people. Not a big deal people.... truly. Rooftop area is nice for views during the day but no bar service. Since no one really commented on the exercise room in previous posts, let me add the following: they have two stationary bikes, and one treadmill in good condition. Also have stainless set of dumbells with maximum pair of 22kg. Certainly not the greatest but definitely works if used on vacation. Lots of space in that area for yoga as well which wife used often. If you prefer,you can use the rooftop for stretching and yoga practice as well catching the sunrise or sunset as they have mats and towels for your use. Never really used the restaurant for dinner as we ate out every night so cannot comment on that menu. Have secure safes in rooms which fit well two iPads and laptops. Finally the front staff were extremely helpful....All of them. Only downside is that the Public PC in lobby requires a credit card which is stupid in my view as I had just one small issue with wifi but that was corrected quickly. Our overall experience was excellent and for all those haters out there, if you have issues walking and want to be in the centre of action book somewhere else. AC Firenze is terrific for the value!!!!!!

Room Tip: End of corridor to avoid elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LDH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just a 15 min walk from the City Centre..no taxi necessary (unless 15 minutes is too far for you..). The rooms were nice. Staff was great, food was good. The only thing I was annoyed by was the daily WiFi codes. Each day you have to go downstairs to get a new password. Also, the TV used "voice over" so I could hear the English, but had no option to switch to it (something that is normally really easy to do in Europe). Overall, based on Location alone, this hotel gets an A+ from me!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Upon our arrival into the hotel,we were greeted by a young gentleman who was really good in recommending places to dine and how to get into the city.

During our stay we found that the 24hour room service doesn't actually mean 24hours but between meal times. Weir when he room service menu clearly states 24hour room service.

The breakfast menu being a buffet was very limited in choices and the juices seemed to be a bit off. The waiter service in providing tea coffee was lacking only once we are asked if we would like coffee or tea.

All in all a good place to stay (rooms) however customer service can be improved from the bar and breakfast staff

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank syn0ergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#145 of 422 in Florence
1,896 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#91 of 422 in Florence
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 422 in Florence
722 reviews
UNA Hotel Vittoria
#133 of 422 in Florence
1,464 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#124 of 422 in Florence
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Firenze

Property: AC Hotel Firenze
Address: Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#101 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotel Firenze is located near Porta al Prato Station and Leopolda Station Exhibition Centre. Just 10 minutes walking distance or 5 minutes by tram from Santa Maria Novella Station and historic centre of Florence allows you to live the art experience of a lifetime. Michelangelo's David, Giotto's Tower, Uffizi, Piazza della Signoria, Neptune Fountain, Ponte Vecchio and Pitti Palace are just minutes away. This modern Firenze hotel offers an array of services that provide you comfort and relaxation beyond expectations: in-room safety-box, mini bar, 24h room service, WiFi Internet, and restaurant. After a stop in the fitness centre, sample a selection of international dishes in the contemporary setting of the restaurant, where Chef Vincenzo Crapa will delight your senses. AC Hotel Firenze is also a fantastic choice for holding seminars, business meetings, conventions, and any other type of event. Right Next to the Opera di Firenze Theater and Maggio Fiorentino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your AC Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Firenze Florence
Ac Firenze Hotel Florence
Ac Hotel Florence
Ac Hotels Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing