We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of AC Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Firenze
Ranked #164 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very clean, modern, and nice.
The staff are very helpful. The concierge (night shift - not remember his name) he helped to find Burberry outlet mall, which was very nice.
The hotel located not far from the center of Florence, where you can find many shops (around 15 minutes walk).
The one night at the hotel cost around 200 euro but it was worth it because you can find a lot of hotels in the center - where are many shops - but most of them are a little bit cheaper and not worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Firenze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

506 - 512 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is not a hotel for those seeking a romantic Florentine palazzo, this is efficient, clean, minimal and reasonably close to the centre. True , it can be noisy especially when they come to empty the rubbish bins at 6.00am, but that's true of many places around the world.
If you are looking for a decent room, not vastly overpriced and don't plan to do more than sleep there, then the AC ideal.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonR142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Needed to use the hotel for the business part of my trip. The architechture of the hotel is quite modern and for me it looked odd to stay in such a place in one of the most classic places in the world.
The location is near a train station and is 40 min by feed from the historical center.
The interior including the rooms is all in gray. The pictures on the walls are quite odd. Restraunt food is great but unfortunately the atmosphere is too business.
The rooms though are great - comfortable beds and pillows, robes, free minibar!!!, free wifi. The only think I didnt like was the gray color of the walls and the interior in the room - really depressing.
The staff is very polite and helpful. Very clean and well maintained.
Breakfast was not at the expected level for Marriot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danimarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was my first visit to an AC Hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

Room: Very comfortable bed. Ultra-modern bathroom with lots of glass. Too open shower with no barrier at all that sprayed everywhere. The bathtub also had a shower, though, so it was fine. There was an honor bar -- it had several non-alcoholic drinks. As marriott gold, I was told this was free for me.

Style: Quite stylish with a contemporary vibe. Rooftop area (leading out from sauna) offered a nice view.

Food: Breakfast was very nice in a large room. No evening restaurant, but bar area was fairly busy. Many Americans.

Location: The hotel is not right amidst the major sites, but it was within fairly easy walking distance. We had no problem walking to where there were many restaurants and we walked to the sites the next day. The main train station (Firenze SMN) is a bit far to walk, but just one stop away from the nearest light rail stop. (There is actually a train station - Firenze P. Prato- across the street from the hotel, but it doesn't easily connect to the main train station.)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanDiegoBusyWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night on our trip to Florence. The hotel is very modern and has many more 'american-style' amenities than most italian hotels. The breakfast is very good and is a nice buffet spread.

As others have mentioned the hotel is about a 20 minute walk to most of the sites - but we didn't find this an inconvenience at all.

Parking ws 15 euros, but they didn't end up charging us for it - you do have to pay for internet though.

The rooms have laminate flooring, not carpet which makes them look modern, but makes for a lot of noise. We heard the people above us coming and going all night. The walls were also very thin... all of this led to a sort of unpleasant overnight experience.

Overall this hotel is reasonably priced and very modern, but just make sure you bring some ear plugs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cfarr_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the AC Firenze. While the hotel is not in the main tourist area, and there is very little of interest (restaurants or attarctions) within walking distance of the hotel, we enjoyed the modern amenities and comfortable bedding provided.

Morning buffet breakfast was good. We did not eat dinner here, but the restaurant was busy.

We found hotel staff helpful in providing restaurant recommendations, and in helping us navigate public transportation.

Hotel is located two blocks from the Leopolda tram station. One stop on the tram will take you to Santa Maria Novella train station. However, at the tram station, you can also get on the C2 and C3 mini-busses, that will take you further into the tourist areas. No need to fear the bus. Felllow passengers are either pleaasant locals or tourists. Just make sure to stamp your ticket.

Nice touch: hotel mini-bar offers free beverages (bottled water and soda).

Also, do not miss the roof garden on the top floor. (Access us through the fitness center). Great views.

I would not hestiate to stay here again. Florence is wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoteltraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

With luggage, you'll need to take a taxi from the train station. After that, there are local buses one block away, and a tram about two blocks away. All these things run towards the train station, downtown. We were told that we would have to to pay extra to eat at the breakfast buffet, but at 12 euros per person, we decided that they were asking for too much money.. Unless you are here on a Sunday morning, you can get everything you need one block to the east (Bakery, pastry shop, deli, bars). I did the laundry on that street at a self service Lavaggio, two blocks north. You are not in the center of town, but you are five minutes away. Tickets for the local bus can be bought one at a time, but I got us a whole day pass for about 5 euros (at a tabac shop). For the price, it was a wonderful place....quiet and very nice.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#94 of 411 in Florence
1,077 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#155 of 411 in Florence
2,002 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#115 of 411 in Florence
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Starhotels Michelangelo
Starhotels Michelangelo
#128 of 411 in Florence
799 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#100 of 411 in Florence
711 reviews
UNA Hotel Vittoria
#134 of 411 in Florence
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Firenze

Address: Via Luciano Bausi, 5, 50100, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#101 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $118 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Firenze 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AC Hotel Firenze is located near Porta al Prato Station and Leopolda Station Exhibition Centre. Just 10 minutes walking distance or 5 minutes by tram from Santa Maria Novella Station and historic centre of Florence allows you to live the art experience of a lifetime. Michelangelo's David, Giotto's Tower, Uffizi, Piazza della Signoria, Neptune Fountain, Ponte Vecchio and Pitti Palace are just minutes away. This modern Firenze hotel offers an array of services that provide you comfort and relaxation beyond expectations: in-room safety-box, mini bar, 24h room service, WiFi Internet, and restaurant. After a stop in the fitness centre, sample a selection of international dishes in the contemporary setting of the restaurant, where Chef Vincenzo Crapa will delight your senses. AC Hotel Firenze is also a fantastic choice for holding seminars, business meetings, conventions, and any other type of event. Right Next to the Opera di Firenze Theater and Maggio Fiorentino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Firenze Florence
Ac Firenze Hotel Florence
Ac Hotel Florence
Ac Hotels Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing