We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Very Friendly Staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #115 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Very Friendly Staff ”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and thought it was very good.
Good value for money, clean room, friendly staff which recommended a few Lovely places to visit and eat.
The gym facilities were just what I needed to keep weight at bay while enjoying all the amazing food while we were there too.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BenBamforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your words, starting from the title of the review!
It’s been a pleasure to welcome you and we are happy if we have contributed with a small act to guarantee a special stay!

We really hope to see you again soon!
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    564
    529
    192
    44
    30
See reviews for
237
539
54
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, AK
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I like to fancy myself an accomplished traveler, but my stay at this hotel proved that all wrong! It was no fault of the hotel's.

First off, this is a beautiful facility. Upscale and trendy are two words that come to mind when I think of the property. It's located adjacent to a park and a semi-busy commercial area. I was afforded my Hilton Gold My Way benefits and check-in was quick and efficient.

Suggest you get two keycards when you check in. That way, you can keep one in the slot by the entry door so your air conditioning and utilities are not shut off when you leave the room. We were afraid our cell phone chargers would get turned off, and this prevented that from happening.

We didn't know how to operate the big window blind. Turns out it is electronically controlled, and the up-down switch is located on the far right end of a wall-mounted panel of four controls. In our room, it was by the right side of the bed (as viewed from the foot of the bed). An explanatory photo is attached.

Things really got pathetic the following morning. Neither wife nor I could figure out how to make the ceiling-mounted shower head work. So we called for help. A bellman was sent up and must have thought we were both nuts, or dumb Americans, or both. The ceiling-mounted shower head "comes alive" when you pull the bottom of the handle away from the wall (see photo). And you don't have to turn on the main faucet to get water from the ceiling-mounted shower head. The handle controls water flow and temperature, also. My problem was, I did not pull the bottom away from the wall. The water faucet is for drawing bath water. There is also a small knob that can be pulled up to send water to a hand-held wand.

As we had been traveling a few days, some laundry needed to be done. You can buy tokens for five euros at the front desk. The machines are located in a laundry room on level -1. Five euros to wash, five euros to dry. So I loaded up our laundry, put soap in the dispenser located at the upper left corner of the machine, inserted the coin, and started the machine. It started with a spin cycle, which I thought was strange and gave me cause for concern. But then when the wash cycle began, the machine was not using the powdered laundry detergent I put in the dispenser. So I called the front desk for help and they sent the same bellman down, and now he's convinced I am an idiot for sure. There are detergent and softener canisters located behind the washer that feed it. It's part of the service. There is no need to put soap in the dispenser, the five euros includes the cost of it. When I came down later to put my things in the dryer, the soap I put in the dispenser was gone. Either they cleaned it out or the machine eventually "took" it.

Turning away from my mistakes, I can say the breakfast was quite good and the wait staff was helpful. Drawing upon reviews posted by others about a good place for dinner, we went to the nearby Mi Amor and *loved* it. If you don't have at least one meal there, you are missing out.

A pharmacy is located just up the street, and a supermarket (the "Superstore") is conveniently located on the way to Mi Amor.

If we ever get back this way, I would stay here again. I am sure they will be glad to have us back so they can enjoy some more good laughs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!

Kinds Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I try to use HIlton as much as I can being a long-time customer of the Hilton brand. We spent 3 nights at the Waldorf Astoria Roma Cavalieiri in Rome so taking my family from there to a Hilton Garden Inn in Florence was a big change. With that said, the hotel was a clean, efficient business & tour (not tourist) folks hotel. The rooms were small, but adequate. The bar & buffet area was comfortable after a couple of days of being a tourist in Florence. The staff was very professional, but not particularly coordial. When we first arrived at Florence via train, we thought the trip out to the hotel was really long, but after grabbing cabs to the historical area, it was not that bad. All in all, the hotel was fine for a place to sleep & regroup for visiting one of the best cities in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RonDog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.
We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here three nights. The room was the nicest of all those in which we stayed in Italy. In particular, the bed was fantastic. We found that lots of the beds in Italian hotels are a bit on the firm side for us. This bed was a welcome relief from the others. The location was a bit far from the town center, but the 22 bus runs from the train station to within about a block of this hotel. Bus transportation is included on the Firenze Card, which many people use for access to the Florence museums. We were there on a weekend, and the hotel ran a shuttle bus at 8:30 am on Saturday and Sunday from the hotel to the train station.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

your words perfectly describe the wonders of our Hotel and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor users. We paid attention to every detail in the structure and we are happy when our customers are surprised and fascinated.

We really hope to welcome you soon!
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We had a "camera room" meaning great views! Room was clean, modern style, spacious, courteous staff, and very helpful. Large contemporary bathroom, with a nice size tub for soaking after a long day of walking around Florence. Hotel ordered taxi service for us to see the statue of David--- we had Skip the Line tickets, a MUST!!!
Food was 3.5 stars out of 5 for dinner. Plus, parking if you are renting a car!!!
The only negative, replace some area rugs in lobby, since the rugs were a little soiled. That was the 4 stars!
All in all, contemporary style and design, bar, restaurant, very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for the camera rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!
Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLTON
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in early October, found the to be hotel clean, modern with a nice relaxed feel. Mainly a business hotel but who cares when most of them are out the way for breakfast. On your first breakfast, don't dive take your time, suss out about the eggs, toast and waffles and don't be afraid to ask the staff.
The bed was to die for, could have slept forever, no noise we were in 351 overlooking the courtyard with no noise whatsoever.
Great Bathroom and Shower with toiletries to match.
A fair way out from the sights but if you can take the crowding on the 22 bus it does not become a problem. By the way my wife and I are in our Seventies and if possible people gave up their seats for us, my wife especially. This was a much appreciated gesture.
There are 2 big supermarkets within walking distance so no problems about a bit of shopping and as for a restaurant on the main just past the supermarket is the Da Franco Pizzeria, not much English spoken but a cracking meal, the House Calzone is one of the best I have ever tasted.
The staff were great and must especially mention Virgil on the front desk he was a star. As an American gentleman said to me when I was checking in, " he's the man", he was right.
Lastly the niggle that cost the hotel the 5th. star. We came back from Florence soaking wet and cold to be told that hotel policy was that the heating wasn't put on until November. Ah well nothing is ever perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is a nice new hotel in an area a bit from the main train station in Florence. The area seems to be a new development with new apartments and a park next to the Hotel. The hotel is clean and new and is on par with a Hilton Garden Inn in the US.

We took the 22 bus to get home at nights and found it to be quite easy and convenient if you want to take public transit. Otherwise, it is ~€17 to get to the train station, so if you are saving money on this hotel, make sure to add that price if you take a taxi to and from the city. Or, €1.40 if you take a 20 minute bus ride.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!

Kinds Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#147 of 412 in Florence
1,948 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#101 of 412 in Florence
748 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#117 of 412 in Florence
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#252 of 412 in Florence
218 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 412 in Florence
1,036 reviews
Italiana Hotels Florence
#170 of 412 in Florence
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
#71 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing