We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Italy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #115 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best stay in Italy!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I am so glad we stayed at the Hilton Garden. Not to far from the centre of florence. We had a car and there is free on street parking close by (or pay for the secure parkade). We had 2 rooms (one for the teens). Beds were comfy and rooms were nice and clean. On our second stay we had a larger room with a sofa bed (cheaper than 2 rooms - it was a large room with separate sleeping areas. Nice coffee shop on the main street with coffee/pastry/sandwiches at s reasonable price (has outside tables and umbrellas). Both supermarkets are walking distance (coop and super store market). Great park across the street. We didn't eat at the restaurant/bar it looked good but pricey. We did use the guest washer/dryer. Not cheap but certainly less than a washing service and it was all we needed. Good Job Hilton!!!

Room Tip: They never say there is room for 4 people - but there is. We booked a junior suite? and it had separ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    531
    192
    44
    30
See reviews for
238
541
54
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is immaculate; very clean and modern. Very short walk to bus stop, bus tickets can be bought from hotel reception (only 1 euro 20), number 22 bus comes every 15 minutes (roughly) ... Be warned bus trip is not for the faint hearted, very crammed and hot, but it's over with in about 10 minutes! The immediate area in which the hotel is situated is very welcoming, clean and modern, but once you get out of the new development, don't count on walking around the area on your own, particularly at night. Personally didn't see anything too untoward but felt a bit uncomfortable as a tourist on my own! Hotel is right next to a beautiful supermarket, definitely worth a visit. Not much to do in the area by the hotel and wouldn't recommend wondering too far! Hotel had a lovely selection of books to borrow in numerous languages - very handy for those travelling light. Food was a bit pricey but nice. Hotel convenience store was very reasonably priced and useful (stocks essentials including toothbrushes and water, and even microwaveable meals!) ... Room has fridge which you can fill with what you want, which was great. Beds were very comfy and rooms were quiet. Air conditioning was amazing! Shower was beautiful, although there was some evidence of mould in the bathroom. Other than that room was spotlessly clean, although the room cleaners came to my room to make the bed etc every day at about 4:30 pm, which just seemed a bit odd. Room safe seemed secure. Given the previous reviews that reported in-room thefts, I made sure to put everything of value in the safe (it's big enough for a small laptop etc), and I didn't experience any problems. Hotel staff were helpful and chatty but be warned, this happened to me on more than one occasion, and I saw it happen to other people too, when paying for bus tickets etc, check the reception staff give you the right change. Free wifi was surprisingly very good. Overall, the hotel was good value. You know what you'll get with a Hilton (clean, tidy etc, with all important air conditioning) and given the price, if I was visiting Florence again, I'd stay there and just put up with the bus ride. Just a quick tip: if getting the train from Pisa, this hotel is a short (15 min) walk from Florence Riffredi station - much easier than going into Florence and coming back out again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind and detailed comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.
Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARCELONA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I am a golden HHonors member. Surprised to see the difference of quality level from one Hilton to another. I slept the night before at Florence Garden Inn, which is usd 150.- and really great, modern, clean, nice team. Then you land in LAX airport and have to pay more than 300.- usd for an old room, no minibar, no courtesy in the bathroom. The hall looks like a sad mall in the middle of nowhere. No lights, nothing giving a feeling of comfort or fun, just the minimum, probably to save money in each possible way. Bad image for the Hilton brand...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edudam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

we are really happy and we thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a great service as per guest's expectations!
See you soon in Florence in the future!
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel is a 15-20 min bus ride away from main train station. There is only one bus which takes you to hotel, frequency is good during the day but very low after 9 pm. Rooms are clean and service is good for a business hotel. Breakfast spread is decent. There is a coop nearby for other essentials!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jyotisahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind words posted on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are waiting for your return and we really hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a long weekend in Florence and stayed here. It's a wee way from the city centre but easy to get a bus as we did, walk (we did once and it was about 30 mins or so) or grab a taxi. The hotel staff were pleasant and always dealt with us as quickly as possible. We left our luggage there on the first day as we were too early for check-in, this was no problem at all. The room was very clean, tidy and modern. It seems aimed at business clientele but this didn't make any difference to us. I'm not sure how old the hotel is but on close inspection it was certainly not built or finished to a high standard - cracks appearing on the walls, very bad tiling in the bathroom etc. However I would still recommend it despite these points, I just think that in a few years time it might start to look a bit shabby. The bus was easy to get and we never seemed to have to pay for one reason or another! It was usually jam packed though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bone714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

It’s a pleasure to read your comment you shared with all Tripadvisor users.
Thank s a lot for your good words and I really hope you will come back in Florence and you will choose HGI Florence Novoli for your next stay in our Cradle of Renaissance.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cernusco sul Naviglio, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great Hotel, the rooms are clean and quite , the staff is very efficient. The hotel is not very close to the city center but you can go to the center in 10 minutes of bus/car I Highly recommend this hotel to visit the city and for business trip as well

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

per prima cosa voglio ringraziarLa per la Sua recensione su Tripadvisor.
L'anima del nostro lavoro è fornire un servizio esclusivo al cliente e completamente rivolto alla Sua soddisfazione, soprattutto per chi viaggia per lavoro.
Ci auguriamo di poterLa presto ritrovare a Firenze
Cordiali Saluti
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel as we like Hilton Hotels and know that we would have a good stay. We booked in advance and managed to secure a special offer of 4 nights bed, breakfast and dinner for 4 people in two twin rooms for just over 1,000 euros. The dinner for all 4 of us for the 4 nights cost just over 100 euros which was extremely good value as our 1st night's meal cost well over that amount. All we had to pay for was our drinks - bottled water is free of charge! Be aware though that if you order off the "meat" menu - 2nd course - that no potatoes/pasta/rice come with the meal so order a side portion of these too. The rooms were lovely and modern with great bathrooms which had a lovely big bath and rainforest showers. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in and have a special dial on the side which means that you can adjust the firmness to suit you. The breakfast was excellent with a huge range of food on offer - the croissants were the best I have ever tasted and served fresh from the oven!! The service was very good and the staff seemed genuinely happy to help. The taxi from the train station cost 12 euros with 4 huge suitcases and various backpacks. Although the hotel is slightly off the beaten track, this was actually very nice and our rooms were situated on the side of the hotel with a view of the park.There is a fridge provided so you can buy your own drinks and snacks - there is an excellent Co-op down the road next to H&M - or you can buy items from the Pantry in reception. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the park side - the other side overlooks the apartment buildings which are part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shopaholic248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#148 of 412 in Florence
1,957 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#100 of 412 in Florence
750 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#120 of 412 in Florence
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#256 of 412 in Florence
218 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#92 of 412 in Florence
1,045 reviews
Italiana Hotels Florence
#167 of 412 in Florence
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing