We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would try something else next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #100 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Would try something else next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

As an American I chose this hotel because I wanted an American experience after long days of looking at old stuff. I had done a lot of research on TA before the trip and all the hotels in historic city center of Florence seemed, well old. So I thought that going for a shiny new Hilton Garden Inn in a brand new part of Florence would do the trick. While it's shiny and new, everywhere I looked a saw poor construction/finishes. It kinda looked like whoever Hilton hired to build the place duped them. The furnishing wasn't even Ikea quality. Based on what I saw I think this newer hotel will be falling a part down the road.

The cab ride to/from downtown Florence is about $15 each way. So for $30 per day I would have shopped around for a better option in Florence proper.

Also, the area around the hotel looks like it was hit pretty hard by the economic downturn. Lots of the new retail space has yet to be rented to businesses.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.
We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, but we think any comment is helpful to understand what customers want and what is important to improve.

Hoping to welcome you again in Florence,
Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    467
    164
    36
    20
See reviews for
209
468
45
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The front desk was very helpful. Be sure to buy your bus tickets from them and ask where to board and the name that will be announced on board as to when to get off upon your return. It is not the same place you first got on the bus to leave the hotel.

There is a market and large grocery store not very far from the hotel. I bought snacks and wine there. Not much else to see just walking around the area.

The breakfast was included in my rate and I was happy to find it very nice.

The window may be opened a little. The bed and bath area were very comfortable. There were sufficient hangers for me, but room for more hangers if you need to bring more things. Don't forget your adapters and converter as needed.

Every one of the staff were friendly and kind to a lady traveling alone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyzanzubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

your review made us really happy and satisfied! Thank you for taking the time to share all this important information with the Tripadvisor users!
We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great room, comfortable beds, nice bath. Very modern and clean. Friendly staff, especially reception. Breakfast buffet sufficient, just a bit untidy in presentation. Thermos bottle w smeary labels.One good point: food is kept warm in ceramic dishes, not the usual metal. Restaurant a bit cantine-like. Dinner expensive and not great, had a fish for € 30 that was definitely below quality.
Bathroom had a great tub, though I would recommend a handle on the wall for getting up. There was an uncomfortable edge on the tub surround, that made it painful to rest my head against it. The very modern bed had a strange feature which caused one to bump shins into the corner of it. The window shades could only be let down fully, no half or partial position. Very appreciated: the refrigerator was just for our own use, not filled w unwanted snacks and drinks. Not so good: the radio/alarm clock which we disconnected because of strong radiation. Getting into Florence:
just a short walk to the Bus stop, tickets can be obtained at front desk which is a very good service. Hotel bus only at weekends. Bus 22 has very few seats, so rush in as quickly as you can to grab a seat. Hard uncushioned plastic seats, no seat belts. If you can take a bit of shaking, fine, but if you have backproblems, avoid the bus. Very bumpy on cobblestoned roads. Also tends to be full on the way back, wait for following buses. I would choose the hotel again if there was a decent shuttle bus provided by the hotel, if only 3-4x daily.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snövit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances.
We always provide a functional service, with a professional and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms as per guest’s expectations.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The hotel and its rooms look new and modern. The hotel's front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel has a shuttle that runs to the main train station only on the weekends with one - maybe two - pick up times. My only criticism about the hotel was that I could not set my room temperature. It was much too warm so I had to open the window to let in cool air, but that led to lots of mosquitoes coming in and biting me and buzzing around my head at night. I was still swatting mosquitoes a few days after opening the window.

Here's additional information related to transportation and the nearby area.

Bus: You can take bus 22 all the way to the end of the line, which will bring you closer to the Duomo than if you get off near the main train station. On the way home, consider getting on the first stop in order to get a seat. If you get on near the main train station, expect to stand. You can buy bus tickets at the front desk.

Taxi to/from the airport (Peretola): The cost each way was about 12 euros before tips.

Dining: I didn't see a whole of lot of restaurants nearby, so eat while you're in the city or pick up some food at the Co-op nearby.

Shopping: There's a small shopping center nearby where there's a H&M and a large Co-op supermarket. Look around for a building with a lot of greenish glass along Via di Novoli near the roundabout. The Co-op was larger than other supermarkets found in the city center. There's not many hot food options, but you could pick up food and drinks to make a picnic-style meal in your room - if you choose. The hotel does have a microwave oven in their food pantry, in case you pick up something that needs to be heated. There's also a fairly large sporting goods store nearby, along Viale Allesandro Guidoni.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarlicBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
Your detailed suggestions could be very helpful toTripadvisor's users.
We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very modern hotel with free parking. We stayed there for one night in King room. The room was very confortable and spacious with large bathroom, easily controlled a/c and free wifi. The staff was friendly and helpful. They made a good restaurant recommendation for us at a local place about a 10 m. and next day they kept our luggage to go for a walk. The breakfast has standart.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment concerning your stay at our Hilton Florence Metropole.
We always try to improve our service and performances in order to guarantee a comfortable stay for our guests.
Hoping to welcome you again in Florence, we send our

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We used Hilton points to stay at the HGI-Florence for the week of Thanksgiving. The hotel staff was first rate. Everything from our room to breakfast to calling a taxi at 4a met or exceeded our expectations. And all for free. The only drawback is the distance to the city but we knew that going in. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay. I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Florence Metropole very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Not close to the heart of Florence. If you don't mind a bus ride or the expense of a taxi you might find it to be fine. Fairly new hotel well maintained. I would suggest avoiding the breakfast as we found it was very slow being set up. Personnel seemed overwhelmed while we were there due to many guests having breakfast. Their are nearby grocery stores to buy many delicious items. If you are around this hotel on Sunday don't count on nearby restaurants or stores to be open.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solomon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your time spent for your comment. We are extremely sorry about your disappointment and I am sure you will understand that the satisfaction of our customers is very important to us.
We thank you for your suggestions; we will take the opportune action to avoid any future lack of this kind of service.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#141 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#91 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#97 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#82 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 812 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#240 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Piazzale Michelangelo
Silla Hotel
Silla Hotel
#61 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Address: Via Sandro Pertini 29, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Florence
#58 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing