We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$259
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$374
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$681
$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
$304
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$190
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$385
$329
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$374
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$394
$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
214
103
20
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
103
20
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomsix nightsdoorbelltaxikeys
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 346 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Really wonderful experience in Florence! The B&B is clean, in a quiete place, rooms are nice, the staff is so gentile and friendly, I enjoyed my stay a lot!
Loved the italian breakfast (specially capuccino!), was coming to eat even too late, but everything was fine with it :-)
You can even get a free map of Florence and advices where to eat and what to see!
Will definetely be back next time visiting Florence!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OriginalisAlwaysBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We really liked this Bed and breakfast.
It feels like you are at a house and not a hotel.
The satff is very pleasant, very helpful.
The rooms are nice and clean.
We really enjoyed our stay at Leopoldo's.
Thank you Danilo and Danilo.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioEKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Brilliant B&B located in a quiet square about 10-15 minutes away from the main tourist area. Hosts Danilo 1 and 2 are young entrepreneurs eager to build a business based on excellent, personalized service and spacious, clean rooms. Breakfast is plentiful by Italian standards with cereals, toast, breads, cheese and fruits and your coffee ready as you like it almost as you sit down. Free internet is also available.

The best part though is your host’s knowledge of their city and their free advice on good, local food available nearby and in the main tourist area. A Co-op grocery is also available just across the square with local cheeses, meats and Tuscan wine.

Good value, personalized service. Both hosts are fluent in English as well as Italian.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_from_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Avoid at all cost the rooms near the reception, it's small, noisy and smelly and breakfast extremely average. We got woken up at 7am on Sunday morning (on our first day of holiday) due to a plumbing problem apparently they hadn't fixed. Each time the neighour next door uses the bathroom, it makes a huge noise from the water tank which last for around 30 to 40 minutes non stop. We called Danilo who came immediately and who changed us to a much nicer room (bigger, cleaner and quieter and further away from the reception). Otherwise we would have asked for a full refund and definitely left to find another place for our second night. Very expensive for what it is.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshine186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBMenager, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast Leopoldo, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2010

Dear guest,
we are so sorry to read that you have been unsatisfied of your stay, you seemed so happy after we changed the room.

We would like to clarify some aspects:

- Breakfast: we serve a tipically Italian breakfast with fresh fruits, fresh milk, bread, biscuits, coffee, tea, cappuccino, jams and croissants and as you can read on the other reviews we got a lot of compliments for our breakfast and our services and our price/quality ratio.

- Room comfort: we came at 7am to solve your trouble, and we did it not for the money (for us is not one night lost the problem) but just becouse you asked for. It can happen that other guests need to check out very early in the morning. We apologize for the problem with the toilet noise, we already solved it. We think we tried to do our best in order to fix the problem immediately, giving you the best room of our B&B, and applying discount on your first night.

About price.... no comment! Our place is one of cheapest B&B in Florence, compared with services! Double room cost normaly 75 euro and never cost more than 95 euro. Only hostel has cheaper price. We really can't undestand what means 'to expensive'.

Anyway we truly appreciate any suggestions and comments from our guest, as we like to improve our services day by day.

Best Regards
Danilo -owner-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

I was traveling with 2 other guys and we had the pleasure of staying at B&B Leopoldo. Upon arrival, the staff was very friendly. They spoke good English and provided us with city maps and recommendations as to where to eat and what to do.

The staff was very warm and personable and they definitely created and hospitable environment. They provided a great breakfast and clean bedrooms.

I considered extending my stay, but unfortunately we couldn't. I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews