We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I loved it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Frantoio delle Grazie
Ranked #33 of 298 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I felt like home...The place is so perfect for me.Luckily the weather was so good that we can hang around florenz in anytime of the day. My lil boy is so happy coz WIFI works well :)

And ofcourse the owner of the place is such a great guy,very helpful and nice, Mr. Simone :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Khai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    19
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
49
43
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have just spent a very pleasant week in the Limoni apartment. It was comfortable, well equipped and very clean. The grounds were particularly good with plenty of places to sit and relax and a very nice pool, although unheated and too cold for us old softies!
Good location for Florence by bus after a short walk and with a car we reached Siena in an hour, and San Gimignano, Volterra, Greve etc took a little longer.

Simone, the owner, is very helpful and speaks excellent English.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Merriott-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Wonderful and quiet place and in same time near to the city. Very nice and helpful owner and service. Rooms spacy and designed in toscana style. After many hours spent in Florence, you enjoy the time by pool or grill. Huge area of green and trees. We will be happy to come back there some day.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelbkajka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerside, Prince Edward Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

This the 2nd time we have stayed in the Limone Apartment. Our last visit was 3 years ago. When we were planning our Italian trip this year, we knew we had to come back to Tuscany.
The apartment is immaculate and well kept and fully equipped.
The location is ideal. We have been to many countries over the years and nowhere matches our daily trips around Tuscany, our favourite part of the world. We should not of course forget Florence which is also such a beautiful destination. It is so easy to drive the 5 mins to park the car in Esselungo store and walk to the bus stop and you are in Florence, by the Duomo in less than 15 minutes.
We happily recommend Frantoio delle Grazie
Thank you Simone for another wonderful holiday
We hope to return for a 3rd visit at some future date

Room Tip: From previous tour of the rooms, we would think all rooms would be acceptable and it would be up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seahawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detriot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in suite Melograni for the second week of October. This is a beutiful property, the room was very spacious and we really enjoyed the kitchen(good for making breakfast, which is kind of hard to find in Italy). There is a bus stop within walking distance which we used to get into Florence(25 minute ride maybe?). There is also a car rental within walking distance(Morini). Once we had the car, we explored Tuscany. Moral of the story: Frantoio Delle Grazie is beutiful, quiet, spacious, and conveniently located. We had a great vacation there!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chris78Detriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The owner is very friendly and supportive to ensure a great time. Nicely located for a citytrip to Florence. A car or bike are recommended. The building which is an old olive mill has a lot of charme, it is well maintained and clean. Also the pool is nice. All in all recommended to spend some time here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George-Naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our 3rd time returning to Frantoio delle Grazie. Each apartment is artfully decorated with all the vital necessities, comfort, and immaculate. The grounds of the villa are very nice with fruit trees, hillside with olive trees, and you are less than 30 minutes from your apartment to the center of Florence! This is also an excellent location from which to adventure out to some of the most wonderful towns and cities and countryside of Tuscany.

Apart from these physical aspects, the host, Simone Starnotti gives his special care and attention, to give us the best possible experience. For us, part of the beauty of Florence is il Frantoio delle Grazie.

We have recommended Frantoio to our friends who will be arriving there next month. And we look forward to be returning again next year.

Again, thank you! Simone.

Room Tip: For 3 people the Melograni; for 2 people the Limoni or if not available the Arance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ruthmallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Casale dei Cento Acri
#7 of 298 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Residence Michelangiolo
#25 of 298 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Lucrezia
#50 of 298 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Santa Croce
Florence View Apartments
Florence View Apartments
#30 of 298 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
La Farina Apartments
#21 of 298 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frantoio delle Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frantoio delle Grazie

Property: Frantoio delle Grazie
Address: Via del Guarlone 4/D, 50135, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 298 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frantoio delle Grazie accommodation is a pleasant alternative to visit Florence outside the city itself. Guests can easily reach downtown (by car, by bicycle or by public transportations) and enjoy Tuscan countryside pleasures as well. Its natural surrounding is dominated by olive groves, vineyards, cypresses and oak-trees. It is only 3 Km from Florence historical city centre; nearest shopping centre is far only 1 Km.The House consist of 6 independent apartment with Permanent fast internet connection wifi, Satellite Television, air conditioning and heating, hair dryer, buzzer, microwave oven, american and Italian coffee maker dishwasher, fridge.Graden, pool, private parking barbecue on disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Frantoio delle Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing