We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful country retreat close to the city. We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Frantoio delle Grazie
Ranked #38 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We wanted the best of both worlds; a base from which to explore Florence and a peaceful retreat in the countryside and this place did not disappoint. It is absolutely beautiful and even better than it looks in the pictures on the website. Buses frequently leave the town centre to the suburb near the villa and you disembark opposite a well stocked mini market that sells good food and fab wines at amazingly cheap prices. You walk for about ten minutes from the suburb, under the railway (not an intimidating tunnel but a well lit , wide, walkway and bit of road) and down a pretty, quiet country lane to the gates of the villa which is set well back from the road. There is a track which is about 500 metres long up to the villa and you can just make out the Duomo in the distance, through the trees. The apartment we stayed in was lovely and scrupulously clean; and the stone walls, tiled floors and air conditioning brought instant relief from the heat of the day. The pool was spot on and there were plenty of loungers and sun parasols for everyone. Signor Starnotti could not have been more helpful and he gave us a lift to the bus stop with our cases when we left. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moominmama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 111 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2010

I thought this was a great place to stay - a very old, but beautifully renovated farmhouse on the outskirts of Florence, surrounded by olive trees, garden and open space. All in all, a very peaceful setting where you can take your pick of sightseeing or relaxing (depending how motivated you are !). It's within fairly easy reach of Florence's historical centre (about a 10-15 min bus trip) and a short drive to many other places in Tuscany (Sienna, Chianti etc), but at the same time, it's far enough away from the touristy hustle and bustle of town to feel like you are in the Tuscan countryside. The apartment was immaculate on my arrival and well-kitted out for fixing coffee/breakfast/meals etc. I'd definitely recommend this place - I hope to return soon !

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten_Hackney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

A great park around an historical mill very well restored where you feel the culture of the toscany landscape. A reception both professionnel and cordial. An appartement where we felt at home! The Frantoio delle Grazie will surely see us again as also our friends when they come to Florence! A highly recommending rental home!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucas74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Każdy z apartamentów jest na swój sposób wyjątkowy i wart zatrzymania się w nim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olimpia20152017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iw4cax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les appartements sont très bien équipés, très propres, avec une très belle décoration typiquement to...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olivierbien2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.3 mi away
Fattoria di Poggiopiano
Fattoria di Poggiopiano
#5 of 17 in Fiesole
100 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Fattoressa
La Fattoressa
#1 of 3 in Galluzzo
102 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fattoria Il Milione
Fattoria Il Milione
#54 of 318 in Florence
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Agriturismo Petrognano
Agriturismo Petrognano
#42 of 318 in Florence
72 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais Villa Jacopone Suites
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Montereggi
Agriturismo Montereggi
#1 of 1 in Caldine
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frantoio delle Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frantoio delle Grazie

Address: Via del Guarlone 4/D, 50135, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 318 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range: $128 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Frantoio delle Grazie accommodation is a pleasant alternative to visit Florence outside the city itself. Guests can easily reach downtown (by car, by bicycle or by public transportations) and enjoy Tuscan countryside pleasures as well. Its natural surrounding is dominated by olive groves, vineyards, cypresses and oak-trees. It is only 3 Km from Florence historical city centre; nearest shopping centre is far only 1 Km.The House consist of 6 independent apartment with Permanent fast internet connection wifi, Satellite Television, air conditioning and heating, hair dryer, buzzer, microwave oven, american and Italian coffee maker dishwasher, fridge.Graden, pool, private parking barbecue on disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Frantoio delle Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing