We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sani Tourist House
Nearby Hotels
$299
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$201
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$303
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$523
$481
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$418
$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$357
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
$340
$332
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$657
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
67
65
35
15
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
65
35
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdante's housegreat locationapartmentelevatorheartduomomuseumfirenzeconveniencesightssupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 203 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Stayed at the Sani Tourist House, Firenze only very recenrly, was great value and right in the heart of Firenze.

Remo, the proprietor is an amzingly friendly and helpful soul. During my stay with Remo, I was made to feel like famly and I will forever have fond memories of my time there.

Picture this, a beautifully comfortable bed, overlooking a terrcotta tiled roof several hundred years old, framed by an even older belltower, listening to a reciting ot Dante below...pure bliss and a moment in time burned into my heart and soul....

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terentious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ostegentile, Proprietario at Sani Tourist House, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2011

I appreciate this comment and wish to thank the guest who stayed at our place

Finally, every sometimes, there are some people in the world able to understand the effort of a little property owner

The only thing which we find strange and which has nothing to do with the guest is the final valutation appearing on the top level of the comment:

ONLY THREE POINTS!

We find it strange for the simple reason that the guest rated everything at the maximum level:

value: 5
rooms: 5
location: 5
cleaninless: 5
service: 5
sleep quality: 5

Could the T.A. staff kindly explain why they set the final rating at level 3 instead of level 5?
Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

The hotel is centrally located, in a quiet building. It is a little difficult to find, especially from the train station, so make sure you ask for detailed directions.Our room was very spacious, clean, equipped with a small table, 2 chairs, refrigerator, complimentary tea making facility and TV. The bed was huge and comfortable with clean and fresh linen. The bathroom was also clean, with running hot water, though the door was a little jammed and could not be locked. The owner was honest and frank, spelled out the rules at the very beginning. He was not rude or arrogant, in fact he helped us a lot with maps and directions. He made a mistake with the invoice but promptly returned the extra amount when pointed out.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anu_p5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

You will be hard pressed to find a better location in Florence. The hotel is quaint, clean, and right near all the action and sights. VERY comfortable beds and bedding. The owner is helpful with anything you might need while in Florence. You will find a simple room with all you need for a nice stay.
Great value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerudova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

My husband and I loved this quirky little hotel right smack in the middle of happenin' Florence. It's a budget place -- don't go if you need a modern (or spacious) elevator or, you know, chocolates on your pillow -- but also an outstanding value. The owner was so nice and helpful -- he gives you a little tour and rundown of the facilities and then you're basically on your own, which we liked. There was a fridge and a safe and a comfy bed, and everything was quite clean. And best of all, the windows opened out onto a view of the oldest building in Florence! It's walking distance to pretty much everything. You get breakfast vouchers for a great place around the corner -- pastries and coffee (great cappucino!). We went every night to have an aperitivo at Caffe Mingo around the corner, and made friends (say hi to Don Pietro!) Only downside is that we had to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We find it a bit hard to share some negative opinions expressed on this forum; We have noticed how kind Remo is and how thorough. Everything has been very confortable and well equipped: fridge, electronic safety box, tv, hair dryer, free wi fi connection, excellent for the cost! Very good quality. Being central it can be noisy with late tourists but one pair ear-plugs...and problem vanquished! We loved the ambient in general and our room was perfect, very sunnied, with two panoramic windows and nice florentine floor tiles!
We would definetly recommend STH to friends and will come again. Thank you very much.
Linda & Dennis

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharden2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews