We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location away from the crowds and has all...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Virginia...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal location away from the crowds and has all the facilities necessary”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was my 6th trip to Firenze and this was by far the best accommodation I have had. I spent just under 3 weeks in the apartment away from the tourist crowd but still able to walk everywhere. It also meant I was able to mix with the locals at the nearby market and cafes and shops and improve my Italian. The apartment had all the necessary facilities .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
THankyou, I hope to meet you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful residential apartment near the Santa Croce”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was beautiful, clean, & in a great location close by to the Santa Croce. Plenty of space, a very comfortable bed, and nice bathroom with a rain shower. The kitchen was great and provided all the amenities that you wold need if you decided to stay in and cook. The small terrace on the roof of the apartment is great to sit and drink coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening. The apartment is located in a more quiet residential area, which is really nice, but still close to the main attractions (Santa Croce, Doumo, etc.) by about a 10-15 min walk. There are tons of great restaurants around this area and I highly recommend getting lost and stumbling into them along your strolls in the evening. Lastly, the owner (Elena) was very nice, informative, and helpful when reaching out to her prior to discuss logistics. Overall, it's a great apartment in a wonderful location in Florence!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Flat”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners were professional and very kind. The flat was very clean and had everything we needed. We found it convenient and relaxing. They even reserved a taxi for us to the airport. Would love to stay there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffeesho...
Allendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Florence”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment was lovely. clean, comfortable, ideally located for touring the sights on foot. The verandah was super for dining Al fresco. Very helpful hosts. Lots of local information. Couldn't fault it at all. Would certainly recommend it and return. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
You were perfect guests!. We hope to meet you again. Thankyou very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mat L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As a couple, this apartment was perfect for us, being spacious yet cosy (which is important in October). It is also nicely tucked away in a quiet little street while, at the same time, being close to plenty of bars, restaurants and shops.

Just at the end of the road is the river, which makes for a nice walk and both the Ufizzi Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio are just 15 minutes in that direction. Just 10 minutes in the other direction is the D'uomo as well.

All in all we had a lovely stay and it was so nice to have somewhere quiet to relax after the hecticness of central Florence.

Oh and there's a nice quiet little bar and a restaurant just over the road. Result!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdsaduke
Fort Valley, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Florence is a splendid city!”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our flat was in a quiet neighborhood with easy walking access to many restaurants and stores. Sites not within easy walking distance was a quick trip by taxi. The flat was clean had enough amenities to feel at home. Thanks Elena for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Climbing 2 sets of steep stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing