We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Escape from the Crowds”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Lety

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
soggiorno
terrazzo piccolo
lavanderia
passaggio per il bagno del piano superiore
passaggio per il bagno del piano superiore
bagno
bagno
divano letto
cameretta
bagno
bagno
camera
camera
ingresso terrazzo
vista dall'alto
divano
pranzo
angolo cottura
cucina
cucina
soggiorno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dpmwriter
california
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Escape from the Crowds”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Lety was a great escape from the tourist crowds in a nice residential part of the city. It was safe, close to a large grocery store & an open air market, & many restaurants. Major sites were within walking distance, which was a good thing because there are no nearby trains/subways & you can't hail a taxi on the street.
We enjoyed cooking for ourselves in the fully-equipped kitchen. And we appreciated having appetizers & a bottle of wine (that Fabrizio kindly left for us) out on the terrace. It was very relaxing.
The apartment was clean and modern, with a convenient washing machine upstairs.
Fabrizio was a wonderful host, from the basket of fresh fruit, to the extra converter. He even had a back-up person, which helped us out when we accidentally left our keys in the apartment one evening.
Thank you, Fabrizio, for providing us with a super Florence experience: we highly recommend Casa Lety.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thanks a million for your great comment.We are really happy You appreciated our apartment And WE hope to meet you again Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was our first time ever staying in an apartment on a vacation, and it could not have been better!! The apartment was clean, spacious, and had everything we needed and more. Would highly recommend Casa Lety!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Dear Catherine
Thanks a lot for your beautiful opinion on our apartment...we hope to meet you again...fabrizio & letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern interior and having an outdoor space.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
"Thanks a million for your great rewiew...very detailed...It is one of the best we had and thanks to that you can really understand how the apartment is...for us it is very important...it is our nice publicity...hope to meet you again!!! Fabrizio e Letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sean H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was everything we expected and more. It was very clean with spacious modern rooms and all the amenities we needed. The large terrace was particularly amazing and easy to access from the apartment, making it an enjoyable space to relax during the day and in the evening. We cooked our own food in the apartment on two nights and found the kitchen equipment to be very good and easy to use.
The location of the apartment is also brilliant. Being a little bit away from the main centre made it very quiet and relaxing, we had no issues with noise or anything. We walked to all of the sites in the city without issue, including Piazza Michelangelo and Santa Maria Novella. As stated in other reviews the restaurant opposite the apartment (Le Carceri) is a great place to go if you're looking for a decent meal close to home.
Fabrizio was also a great host and quick to respond to our messages. We look forward to returning to Casa Lety again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks a million for your great rewiew...very detailed...It is one of the best we had and thanks to that you can really understand how the apartment is...for us it is very important...it is our nice publicity...hope to meet you again!!! FABRIZIO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena B
1 review
“beautiful city trip”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Although it isn’t too easy to find, “Casa Lety” is located in the heart of Florence. Nearly every sight in the old town can be reached within 5 to 10 minutes by foot.
The apartment itself is very clean, modern furnished and spacious. There is a huge balcony- the ideal place to start the day with breakfast. Good cooking and cleaning equipment is also available.
The second floor is connected by a steep stair and the ceiling there is quite low. So it might not be ideal for elderly people or families with little children. But all in all “Casa Lety” keeps its promises and is surely a good choice for a stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der grosse Balkon/Terrasse; 2 Bäder
Liked least: W-lan hat teilweise nicht funktioniert
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
"Hi dear friends, thanks a lot for your words!! We are happy that you spent a good holiday in florence and in our appartment..looking forward to meet you again, we remain at your disposal with Kind Regards Fabrizio & Letizia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kwilson12...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great outside space”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst searching for suitable accommodation in Florence that met our needs, we came upon Casa Lety. The photos showed the apartment to be modern, clean and spacious with a huge terrace. Along with the added bonus that there were not many steps to access it, and the price was good, this apartment seemed to be exactly what we were looking for. From the onset, communication with Fabrizio was excellent and he answered all the questions asked of him. We sought advice about visiting Pisa during our stay and we are glad we took advantage of the information he provided.
The apartment is gated which offered added security, it is in a quiet area but all the places we wished to visit were within easy walking distance. If you need to book a taxi for any reason, several options are given in the useful information booklet provided for your stay. The apartment had a great aircon system which was much appreciated after being out in the boiling temperatures. there was also free wifi which worked very well. The downstairs bedroom was a good size with ample storage and a very comfortable bed with nice linen on it. The bathroom was big enough for the two of us, with a plentiful supply of hot water, towels and space for our toiletries. The lounge area was furnished well and set out nicely with seating, a tv and a table and chairs which followed through to an ultra modern kitchen. It was well equipped and provided all the necessary facilities for cooking. We did not prepare any cooked meals so cannot comment on how they were to use, but it was nice to know that everything was in place if we wished to do so. It was a plus to have a large fridge/freeezer with the fridge being at eye level instead of under counter. Following on from the kitchen down a small passageway you find the outside and the enormous terrace. Outside space is a key factor for us when booking accommodation, I have health and mobility problems and am not able to be out and about for long periods of time. We needed somewhere with sufficient outside space suitable for myself to sit and rest and also for us both to sunbathe. We do not like to be in the confines of a hotel room when I need to rest up, and the terrace met our requirements. It is possible to be able to sit in the sun throughout the day as the terrace is so large, and also in the morning the sun is nice on the upper terrace. There are no sun loungers provided on the terrace, but as we knew this prior to our visit, we were able to take inflatable sunbeds with us. For us this is the only negative thing about the apartment, and in our opinion we think sun loungers would complete and enhance the lovely outdoor area. It is only a minor niggle specific to us, as we make optimum use of the outside space when we are on holiday, due to my health problems. This in no way spoilt our stay, as we improvised by taking our own substitutes, but it would have been nice if they were already in situ and we didn't have to take up valuable space in our luggage.
There is an unusual feature of a glass walkway in the upstairs of the apartment, which complimented the contemporary decor and seemed to make the apartment appear more light, airy and spacious. We did not make use of the upstairs bedroom area and bathroom as there were only two of us, but these looked perfect for use for additional guests. We did use the glass walkway to access the upper terrace, and at the end of the walkway there is a laundry room which incorporates a washing machine, iron and ironing board for guests use.
If like us, you are tired at the end of the day and don't feel like walking too far for an evening meal, there is a lovely inexpensive restaurant directly across from the apartment security gate. It is housed within the old prison and is only a few steps into what we presume was the courtyard.
Our stay in Casa Lety was a lovely experience, it is a beautiful apartment, and if we visit Florence again, this is the only place we would consider staying (hopefully we will be lucky enough to be returning here next year). We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to others and we give it the highest rating that it so justly deserves. Grazie Fabrizio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and spacious apartment with fantastic outside space
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Sorry for the delay of the answer we thought to have already aswered before... Thanks a million for your great rewiew...very detailed...it is the best one we had and thanks to that you can really understand how the apartment is...for us it is very important...it is our nice publicity...hope to meet you again!!!
FABRIZIO and Letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jos270319...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fantastic apartment. Spacious, clean and everything you possibly need is present. Closeby the historical centre of Florence. The owners, Fabrizo & Letizia, received us with fresh fruit, water, aceto balsamico and a bottle of Chianti and gave us a tour around the apartment explaining all utensils. They are there for you all the time. If you have a question, just ask and they are ready to help you in any way they can. We had a fantastic stay at a most affordable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Parking, but then again, that's difficult in Florence everywhere.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
Thanks a million Paula for your great comment.We are really happy You appreciated our apartment And WE hope to meet you again Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing