We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent! Can be improved. ..”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bed & Bed Cassia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bed & Bed Cassia
Ranked #552 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent! Can be improved. ..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

It is located on the second floor so you have to use you muscles for once to take your luggage up.
It is close to the bus stop on Via Monaco (bus 22 will take you directly to santa maria maggiore, close to the duomo or to the santa maria novella station )
Upon arrival we were met by the friendly owner who, admittedly, doesn't have perfect English but we could communicate perfectly well with a bit of pointing and sign language. The Room was a bit worse for wear and was not quite as advertised in the photos. There were mosquitos all over the ceiling and the walls were very thin so we heard a few things we probably shouldn't have. The breakfast and 'kitchen' area isnt much. If you planned to come to florence and stay locked in your room the whole time, then no, don't even think about it but for a place to crash what more do you want.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    36
    11
    14
See reviews for
10
56
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milford, CT
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Pros - excellent price, 20 minutes walk from the city center, clean, comfortable bed, quiet
Cons - When we called at arrival, the young lady they sent spoke VERY little English, Without my husband';s basic Italian, we wouldn't have know how to operate the coffee machine, etc. Not a welcoming feeling. Very slippery bathroom floor when wet in Room 1 - dangerously so. Hostel-type environment. Mosquitoes, if you left the french doors open - we got quite a few bites, which aren't itchy, but leave spots.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinniedog20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We spent 5 days on Florence,this B B was very convenient fromthe train station and center of Florence. gianna, the inkeeper was very sweet and made us feel very welcomed and satisfied during our stay. The expresso machine right outside our room was great.we recommend this B B.

Room Tip: Get the room with private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Perfect, near the train station where you can take every bus you need but even near to the centre of the city , so you can walk for max three kilometers to visit al the most important museums, historic structures, ... all that you want!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gianluca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great value for money, clean rooms. Very basic. Noise from traffic and other guests can be a problem. Easy to get to from train station but remember it adds on 15 mins to your walk there and back each day so if its a long day you may want to jump on a bus or taxi.
Breakfast is a basic service of water, coffe and a croissant left in your room by the cleaner each day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is not hotel at first. This is guest house with 5 rooms and one have own bathroom.
The furniture and building is very old, but still in good kondition. Bad is is ok.
Breakfast is very very poor. Look like the owner tryng save few centimes where he can do not thinking how poor service is. Coffe is OK.
For price between 25 -30 Eur per room per night will be OK. In this, 50 Eur + tax is to much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nenad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

For anyone thinking of booking with this hotel or through Venere.com, please think twice. I made a booking for two nights from the 15-17th July 2012 but when I arrived there was no-one there. I attempted calling the number clearly printed on the brass plaque outside the street door, and inside the appartment block (having been let in by one of the residents). However, after an hour of waiting for some-one to arrive and of calling the number that was apparently 'out of service' I decided that I was wasting my time and that I should seek alternative accomodation as it was late in the evening. Despite my attempts to contact them by phone and e-mail I have not received any communication from them, but still been charged for the two nights. I am disgusted at the way I have been treated by this establishment. This truly is daylight robbery! Be very careful to book with reputable establishments rather than the cheapest available for all those booking online, or you too may be the subject of fraud.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else closer to the historic part of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#320 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#170 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Hotel Masaccio
#269 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#306 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Sogni d’oro
#319 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
La Campanella
La Campanella
#458 of 659 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Bed Cassia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Bed Cassia

Property: Bed & Bed Cassia
Address: Via Cassia 2, 50144, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed & Bed Cassia 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bed & Bed Cassia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Bed Cassia Hotel Florence
Bed And Bed Cassia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing