We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tornabuoni Suites Collection
Ranked #14 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice place. Brilliant location, very comfy bed, nicely fitted out with original features. We were upgraded to a very spacious suit with kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Decent free Wifi and LCD TVs (although mostly Italian channels). This is not a hotel, so if you are into the hotel thing this is probably not for you, but if you are an independent traveller and want a bit of luxury (at a fraction of the price of the high end hotels), this is certainly for you. A great host in Camilla who recommended excellent restaurants, cafés and trips.

Room Tip: The suites are spread across Via Tornabuoni so make sure you know which one you are booking if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrishallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Chris

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay whilst celebrating your girlfriend's birthday in the heart of Florence.
You are right, we are not a typical hotel, however we offer the best comfort we can and as we are based in such a prime location, all you need as you experienced, is within a few minutes walking distance.
I am always happy to give local tips and insight, and I am pleased you benefitted from them.
I hope we have the pleasure in hosting you again one day.
All the best

Warm regards

Camilla Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    28
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
66
78
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at this lovely suite. The location is superb. You're inside the great museum city of Florence few steps away from all the attraction. Surrounded by lovely boutiques and great restaurants & bistros....fantastic.
The suites are well equipped with nice contemporary furniture & very clean.

Room Tip: You have to let them know your arrival time as they don't have a reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Tornabuoni Suites. We are extrememly fortunate to be able to offer every amentity within a few minutes walking distance as we are based so centrally.
I hope you had a good onward journey and I have the pleasure in welcoming you back again one day.

Warm regards

Camilla Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

You are truly on your own and it felt as if it was our own Florentine apartment. I can only wish.

It is so centrally located and many good restaurants as well as popular sights are within easy walking distance.

If you wanted a full-service hotel with a 24-hour reception desk, this would not be the place for you. That said, Camilla and her team are very prompt with their e-mail replies so there was never a problem especially with restaurant reservations which are necessary.

Do note that there are at least three flights of stairs to the apartment so be ready to heave your luggage up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GermaineCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts, I much appreciate them.
Your apartment was one of two that are up many stairs.One is the Belevdere - the one with amazing views, and the other the Double Luxury Suite. Usually the porter is available and ready to assit in carry bags up, but unfortunately he was not available at the hour you came.

We try to give you as much independance to explore Florence from a 'home away from home' atmosphere as possible, and at the same time as you felt I am always available via email should you need any additional support or advice.

I am pleased you had a lovely stay and I hope you had a safe and happy onward journey.
I look forward to having the pleasure in hosting you again.

Warm regards

Camilla Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was a great experience! Location is just as good as everyone describes and Camilla is truly a fantastic host. They are lucky to have her!

My only complaint is that we had to leave :-( Thank you for the excellent lunch and dinner recommendations! I am still thinking of that eggplant :-)

Room Tip: make sure to match up photos to specific apt you are selecting, they are labeled but easy to miss
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review and I am so pleased you appreciated my restaurant suggestions.
You are right to advise that one looks at the photos of the rooms when choosing, as they all vary in size, shape and facilities. Some have kitchens and balconies and others are without. Ultimately however the quality of the furnishing and of the suites, are all of the same standard to ensure your comfort during your stay.
It was my pleasure to host you and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards and best wishes

Camilla Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

とても便利で、車はタクシーなどしか通らない静かな通りにあります。最初に鍵を受け取ってしまえば、最後まで自分のアパートメント感覚で出たり入ったりできた(掃除やベッドメイキングはしてくれます)ので、気楽に過ごせました。初日に着く時間を知らせて、現地で落ち合うという手間はあり、しかも私たちの飛行機のトラブルで夜遅くの到着になりましたが、ちゃんと待っていてくれて対応してくれました。レストランなども紹介してくれて助かりました。ただ、夜遅くに若者が騒いでいたので、それは気になったところです。たまたまかもしれませんが…

My mother and I stayed at Tornabuoni Suites last week ,and We enjoyed staying there . Esecially Camilla help us to be more comfortable in Florence. Because troubles of our flight, we arrived more than 3 hours late .However her smile and kind consideration ,we felt quite relieved.

The hotel is centrally center of Florence , and we can walk to almost places.This isn't a full service hotel, but the room was large and clean and Wi-Fi worked good.There is a nice cafe near there.I highly recommend this hotel.

But mention to one, via Tornabuoni is very quiet during the day, however young people were noisy until midnight. It might be only the day..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAPPA-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I am so pleased to have been able to have assisted in your comfort and stay whilst with us.
I do however apologize for any noise at night, you were with us during a uniquely busy period in Florence and in your Suite your room was on the road side. I can assure you that most of the time Via Tornabuoni is peaceful at night and the majority of our Suites have the bedrooms on the inter side and consequently are peaceful.
Nevertheless I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have the opportunity in welcoming you back one day.
I hope the rest of your travels with your mother were as lovely.

Warm regards

Camilla Jackson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Imagine cobblestone streets where horse drawn carriages parade in front of beautiful historic churches and top fashion design showrooms (Prada, Gucci, Tiffany, Burberry and many more), you’re nestled in a grand Florentine building at the Tornabuoni apartments.

Our family of four (two teenagers) was welcomed to Florence in a beautiful fifth floor, one bedroom apartment with views of the city and Tuscany hills. The quiet building, away from the busy tourist areas, provided a restful and comfortable accommodation. Our Belevedere Suite with a small kitchen, living room and bedroom was quite spacious, air conditioned (hot Summer days) and very close, walking distance, to all of Florence’s landmarks, museums and transportation.

Ziva, the property representative, welcomed us, explained the apartment’s features and answered many of our questions. Their office was nearby if we needed anything. The secure building hosts retail stores and offices in the lower floors with security personnel in the lobby. Overall, the apartment was perfect for our family and competitively/attractively priced.

We were in awe of Florence, it’s beautiful city, the Arno river and art/architecture masterpieces. I would highly recommend walking across the Arno to dine in many of the local restaurants in the Oltrarno area, near Piazza Santo Spirito for fabulous meals and friendly locals.

We highly recommend Tornabuoni Suites to fully experience the captivating Florence and can’t wait till our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanseimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to have the opportunity again one day.
Warm Regards

Camilla Jackson
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is just fantastic! During my trip to Italy, I stayed here twice, to start and end my trip. The first night was just great - very comfortable and beautiful room, wonderful location, and then my last two nights were EVEN BETTER! We got a rooftop suite, which was simply amazing. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

The staff at the hotel is very accommodating and attentive and kind. The price is excellent. I truly can't say anything bad about this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooftop suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NARoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tornabuonisuites, Manager at Tornabuoni Suites Collection, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Mr Roberts

It was our pleasure to welcome you back and we are thrilled that you had such a lovely stay in our apartment-hotel. We look forward to having the opportunity in welcoming you back one day.

Warm regards

Camilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#12 of 422 in Florence
256 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
Hotel Tornabuoni Beacci
#120 of 422 in Florence
907 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 422 in Florence
500 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tornabuoni Suites Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tornabuoni Suites Collection

Property: Tornabuoni Suites Collection
Address: Via Dei Tornabuoni 9, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tornabuoni Suites Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm and style, comfort and ultimate privacy are just some of the qualities of the Tornabuoni Suites Collection located on one of the most prestigious streets in the world, at 9 Via Tornabuoni.Nestled on the upper floors of Palazzo Alemanni a century old noble residence, you can enjoy the breath taking view overlooking the rooftops of the city. Museums and historic buildings surround your Palazzo allowing you to absorb the Renaissance architecture as well as be within walking distance of every sight and shop you desire.Being located so excellently and with a choice of a few gorgeously modern and unique Suites to choose from, you have the opportunity to be homed in one overlooking your own spacious and exclusive terrace, or others giving you the bird's eye view of the roof tops of Florence and distant green neighbouring hills.Styled in contemporary elegance Tornabuoni Suites Collection offers the relaxing atmosphere of a private residence, with the additional comfort of concierge services whenever required. Recently taken over by a new owner who is an expert connoisseur of Florence and its hidden treasures as well as being an excellent hostess, your every need will be personally responded to with invaluable local insight helping make your stay in Florence a truly magical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tornabuoni Suites Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tornabuoni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing