We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even a snowstorm could ruin our stay at the Annabella”
Review of Annabella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabella Hotel
Ranked #283 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We paid €162 for three nights (booked via wotif.com) and couldn't be happier with our stay. The couple that run the Annabella were very welcoming and helpful. They spoke some english (enough to get by) and had a wide selection of maps, brochures and tour guides available for no additional charge.

The rooms were comfortable and clean and very large for European standards. Brilliant location for the train traveller - located barely 100m from Firenze S.M.N and only a short, no more than 5 minute, walk to the famous Duomo and Academia. Even though it is so close to the train station, it is VERY quiet - the hotel is located one street back from the station on a quiet, yet well lit, street. The rooms feature refrigerated airconditioning which maintained a comfortable room temperature for the duration of our stay. There is a supermarket just around the corner too which is very handy. As with most places in Italy, there are a vast amount of qualiity places to eat & drink within a stones throw of the Hotel. Highly reccommend Trattoria Da Guido on Via Faenza for a fantastic meal nearby to the Annabella.

Our only criticisms would be - the Internet was down (due to snowstorm), the pillows were a bit hard for our liking and the room lacked a bar fridge which we found to be unusual.

We would most certainly stay again and reccommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris - Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 211 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed there on a weekend in Florence. We decided to drive as there is a garage available (very close to hotel). The staff is friendly. The room was very cozy and spacious: much better than the very small room that we found in another hotel in Milan. The terrace is fantastic. They have also a free luggage storage (very useful if you leave in the evening or in the afternoon!)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

A terrific location close to the train station and Piazza Santa Maria Novella but on a small, quiet street.Our room in this small hotel/pensione was spotless and had been renovated, and there is a terrace garden with beautiful views of the city.A great value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cataratas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

This hotel was a good price (round 85 euro for a night in September). It doesn't seem like much on the outside or at reception. But my room was lovely and surprisingly large. Also very quiet. I had spent the 3 days beforehand at another hotel nearby and was awoken early every day by people rolling luggage over cobblestones streets to the train station nearby. The staff are also very helpful. Only downside was that the wi-fi access provided was by a third party and was expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RozKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We received great service here. The room was big with high ceilings and light yellow walls and a huge window. It felt very light and airy. It had crown moulding with wood floors and was very nicely decorately, and extremely clean.
We stayed in Room 31, and it was very quiet. There is a lift, so that it is nice. The service people were extremely nice, cheerful and helpful. It's only 3-5 minutes to get to the Firenze SMN station, 5 minutes to the Medici and Market area and then another 10 min down to the Uffizi. Also, about 10 min up to the Accademia. It was in a great location. We were very happy with the cleanliness, the service and the comfort level in the hotel. It felt good to hang out there and spend a little comfortable down time as well. We were very pleased for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbjordan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I highly recommend Hotel Annabella, located in an ancient bulding (3rd floor), for its friendly helpful staff who spoke English and helped us with any questions (tours and museums). Our room was wonderfully quiet, clean and kept clean every day with fresh towels, shampoo and soap. We had extremely comfortable twin beds. There was also a nice armoire with matching headboard and desk with armchair. Don't miss the roof terrace: we enjoyed a marvellous view of the city. Everything was OK!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I loved this place as soon as I saw the lift (it starts on the third floor of a large apartment building). The lift has old-fashioned wrought-iron doors that you have to close manually, and the Hotel also has lovely wrought iron gates. Our bedroom was gorgeous - very well furnished, large comfortable bed, reasonable size bathroom, a tiled fireplace (not needed as it was 35C when we were in Florence!). I loved the room. The roof terrace has great views, but was far too hot to use during the day. We did manage to spend a happy hour there having a glass of wine at night, enjoying the beautiful Florence vista.

The staff were pleasant, but not always that easy to understand - clearly that's our problem not theirs, as we don't speak Italian. I don't recommend the breakfast - it's only 5 Euros, but really it isn't even worth that - you can walk over the road and get really good coffee and croissants for the same price.

The hotel is only one street away from the station (perfect for us), but was not at all noisy. The centre of Florence is very compact, so it was easy to walk to the main sights in a just a few minutres.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Primroselil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#288 of 410 in Florence
248 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Beatrice
Hotel Beatrice
#261 of 410 in Florence
100 reviews
San Lorenzo
Lilium Hotel
Lilium Hotel
#253 of 410 in Florence
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#187 of 410 in Florence
441 reviews
Hotel Panama
#249 of 410 in Florence
430 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#162 of 410 in Florence
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabella Hotel

Address: Via Fiume 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $59 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the NEW Hotel Annabella is located in via Fiume 5, Florence, at 3rd floor of a magnificent old classic Florentine style building in the historical center, very close to the central train station of Firenze S. Maria Novella (100 mt., only 3 minutes walk) and Mc Donald's store, nearby the Exhibition Center of Fortezza da Basso, the Congress Center and the Business Center. The hotel is very near the wonderful Church of S. Maria Novella, the Medici Chapels and the traditional Market of San Lorenzo, next to the marvellous Church of San Lorenzo. There are also the Supermarket CONAD, a McDonald's store and an excellent Chinese restaurant on the corner at only 50 mt. The hotel has an elevator and all rooms are equipped with private bath, shower, A/C, telephone, and satellite TV. There is also a nice terrace on the roof where guests can sunbathe and enjoy a marvellous view on the city. On demand, it is possible to have rooms with balcony. Information about museum reservations and wine-and-food tours in Florence and in Tuscany countryside. Breakfast is Continental with buffet: prices can range. No night curfew, Internet WIFI connection and fax service in hotel. Before departure, you can leave your baggages in hotel free of charge and for all the time needed. Credit Cards accepted: VISA, MC, JCB, AMERICAN EXPRESS. There is possibility of pay-parking or garage in the area. Hotel run by a family; they take care of their hotel personally and speak English, Spanish, French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Annabella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabella Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing