We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & reasonably priced”
Review of Annabella Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Annabella Hotel
Ranked #286 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Clean & reasonably priced”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at the Annabelle hotel in late May as a side trip to Florence for pleasure while on a business trip to Italy. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the location was very close to train station. The staff was friendly & helpful. My only complaints are: cost of breakfast (cheaper to go around the corner to the supermarket ( super mercato) near McDonald's. and the layout of the bathroom. The window in the bathroom while open partially blocked the access to the toilet and the shower was so small with no ledge to keep shampoo, razor or soap. I wish they had left out the bidet and had a bigger shower. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a for budget minded travelers just looking for a clean place to staywithin walking distance to train station. If you want ot spring for a taxi, I would stay near the river.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    49
    35
    15
    19
See reviews for
31
84
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I booked this sight unseen . it is very close to the train station and also te leather maket. Reception is up three flights of stairs but there is an operating lift just big enough for two people and two large backpacks. The hotel is a very pleasant place to stay with lovely and very helpful staff . We booked for 3 nights but extended for 2 more . Our room was bigger than others we had stayed in and was very neat and clean. i would without doubt stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

An average place to sleep. The room was really big... amazing
Furniture needs renovation. Poor Bathroom. One employee, Theo, was very nice and smiley.
Heating was poor.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CostasTsintoukides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed here for 7 nights and found the hotel excellent.

The hotel was very quiet and very clean. The room was a good size as was the bathroom.

The hotel was on the third floor, however there is a small lift available. Our room was up a further set of stairs but was no problem.

We did not have breakfast there as there are may options around and we wanted to explore and experience what Florence had to
offer.

We used the wifi, it was €5 for 4 hours which were able to use over a few days.

The hotel managers helped us with booking a tour to Chianti and were always helpful.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edmil60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Yes it was cheap but in fairness we got other cheap deals in Italian cities that were much nicer than Annabella Hotel.
The location is great, no doubt about that, but the grunt from reception and the smell in the room could have certainly been improved on at no extra cost to anyone!
If you're looking for a very basic hotel, this is what you will get.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OuiMonsieur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

clean hotel close to everythig.
we had a car that we were able to park for 20 euros at a neighbouring garage recommended by the hotel. it is also very close to the SMN train station.
it is in a busy area, so never a problem finding something to eat and drink. also close to the market - so while it is in the historic centre of FL it is also on the outskirts of the centre, so a bit more shabby area.

the hotel was clean, the mattress was horrible. very basic room, very clean bathroom.
didn;t try breakfast there - clearly not a forte for them.
no minibar, so you can't store anything in a fridge.
staff- not very friendly. i think they forget that us, the toursits pay their paycheques. only one man was actually a pleasure to deal with.
in all, good location (20-30 min walk to everything) and clean room.
don;t expect anything spectacular. just basics.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pickyoneToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I stayed in Hotel Annabella for 7 nights in July. The room was clean and very spacious, and it had a modern bathroom with shower, toilet and bidet. We booked a double but our room had an additional single bed in it (which kept disappearing and reappearing throughout the week). The management team were friendlier as the week went on and were available when we needed them.
The only downside was that the control for the aircon was a remote which was kept at reception which we had to ask for everyday, and they didn't have free wifi (instead it was 5euros to use it for 4 hours). Overall, this hotel is great if you want to keep to a budget and are out in Florence all day anyway - it's a comfortable place to crash in the evening.

Room Tip: We used LateRooms.com quite a few months in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lh7689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#279 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#204 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#156 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#175 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Beatrice
Hotel Beatrice
#271 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Angelica
Hotel Angelica
#195 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabella Hotel

Property: Annabella Hotel
Address: Via Fiume 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#123 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabella Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the NEW Hotel Annabella is located in via Fiume 5, Florence, at 3rd floor of a magnificent old classic Florentine style building in the historical center, very close to the central train station of Firenze S. Maria Novella (100 mt., only 3 minutes walk) and Mc Donald's store, nearby the Exhibition Center of Fortezza da Basso, the Congress Center and the Business Center. The hotel is very near the wonderful Church of S. Maria Novella, the Medici Chapels and the traditional Market of San Lorenzo, next to the marvellous Church of San Lorenzo. There are also the Supermarket CONAD, a McDonald's store and an excellent Chinese restaurant on the corner at only 50 mt. The hotel has an elevator and all rooms are equipped with private bath, shower, A/C, telephone, and satellite TV. There is also a nice terrace on the roof where guests can sunbathe and enjoy a marvellous view on the city. On demand, it is possible to have rooms with balcony. Information about museum reservations and wine-and-food tours in Florence and in Tuscany countryside. Breakfast is Continental with buffet: prices can range. No night curfew, Internet WIFI connection and fax service in hotel. Before departure, you can leave your baggages in hotel free of charge and for all the time needed. Credit Cards accepted: VISA, MC, JCB, AMERICAN EXPRESS. There is possibility of pay-parking or garage in the area. Hotel run by a family; they take care of their hotel personally and speak English, Spanish, French. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Annabella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabella Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing