We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"I doubt you'll find a better company"”

Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.04*
and up
Fascinating Florence: Guided Walking Tour
Ranked #4 of 330 Tours in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Acclaimed since 1996 for our great guides and tours, we offer the original, small-group Best of Tuscany tour, as well as wonderful guided tours of Florence, Venice, Rome and the Cinque Terre. Our tours are high-quality, entertaining, informative and fun! We love sharing Italy on a more personal level and with our small group sizes, we refuse to make you feel like a tourist. Our highly-qualified guides are passionate, have a sense of humour and enjoy bringing history to life. They include historians, aristocrats, wine makers, art sleuths, well-known journalists, guide writers, as well as talented artists and authors. What’s more, we are an ASTA approved, fully-licensed tour operator. We promise we are anything but ordinary, and we guarantee we are the Original & Best.
Elma, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“"I doubt you'll find a better company"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The One Glorious Day in Florence Tour was outstanding. The walking tour was a lesson in architecture, history , art, sculpture and even current Italian politics! The information provided in Uffizi & Accademia was excellent and made extremely interesting. Our guide, Brenda, a young woman with absolutely thorough knowledge of art, history and culture (that was her major) added to our enjoyment. I highly recommend this company.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank krull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artviva, Manager at Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences with Artviva! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed Brenda and all the knowledge that she was able to share with your group. Should you ever find yourself in Italy again, please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,885
    159
    32
    17
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Taste of Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I thought the Taste of Tuscany was a lovely tour. As someone who has limited knowledge of wine (apart from enjoying the taste of Italian wines) I enjoyed hearing and seeing how the wine is harvested, made and distributed. The Villa Calcinaia was beautiful (as was their wine and olive oil - which I brought some home)

I've used Artviva previously (Cinque Terre and a Day in Tuscany) and Mark was the guide then, as he was on this tour. Mark is extremely knowledgeable and fun, even showed us how to swirl (I'm sure that is not the official name for it) and smell the wine!

The office based staff were very helpful, especially as I had to cancel one tour at short notice, this was no trouble at all all emails that I sent had prompt responses (thanks Jade!)

All in all a great tour with very professional and knowledgeable staff, would highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artviva, Manager at Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Nicola,

We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed all your tours with Artviva! Whilst we cannot normally allow last minute cancellations, we were happy to make an exception for you as you had booked so many tours and we appreciated your loyalty to us. Thank you for taking the time to write this glowing review about our wonderful guides and staff. We hope to see you again sometime in the future!

Best wishes, Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Uffizi Gallery and Corridor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our tour of the Uffizi and the Corridor was led by Klaas and it was exceptional. His depth of knowledge, interest, humor and overall enthusiasm would be very hard to beat. He created a logic and perspective to viewing this large complicated space that made the experience very rewarding and enlightening. It was a great experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mizziwilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artviva, Manager at Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Klaas is certainly a character. His ability to bring history to life is incredible. We are pleased to hear that your tours of the Uffizi Gallery and Vasari Corridor were exceptional and that we were able to offer a great experience for your during your visit to Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Walking Tour in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a stunning three hour tour of Florence. Helen our guide gave us a measured and very enjoyable description of all the important stuff in Florence. Her knowledge of history and its relationship to the buildings and statues we saw was masterful. Thank you Hellen.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wobbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artviva, Manager at Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Helen, like all of our guides, is a master of Italian art, history and culture. We are lucky to have her! We are happy that you enjoyed your tour and were able to gain such insight into our city as a result of your time with Helen. Thank you for your positive review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Artviva tours in Italy-Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have now completed three tour/events with your company: A wine tour and olive grove trip through Tuscany, with stops at Sienna and San Gimignano in 2010, a cooking class in Tuscany in 2012, and the Vatican tour in 2012. All three events were fun, well-organized, and I met great people and have such fond memories of all three experiences. Your tours are a step above the others being offered because you cater to small groups and that makes the entire experience the best. One feels the personal attention and richness of the experience with small group tours that combine learning with fun, and this is what you get each time with Artviva.

I will definitely be looking for other Artviva tours when I next travel to Italy. You're simply the best at offering travelers the chance to experience the real Italy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artviva, Manager at Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Katherine,

Thank you for this glowing review about Artviva tours! It pleases us to know that our efforts have provided our clients with magnificent experiences and lasting memories of Italy. If you ever make it back to Italy in the future, be sure to come by and see us!

Best Wishes,

Artviva Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Artviva: The Original & Best Tours Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing