We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind and professional staff. Close to the car rental and airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Ranked #120 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed there for 5 days to visit Firenze. The hotel is outside of the old Firenze town and you can get there with a 15 minutes bus ride. The hotel is superbe. The price was very good and great price for quality. Rooms are great and very clean. The hotel staff are very kind and Professional and help you with any questions you can have. We loved it. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCGM-Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 572 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here our last night in Florence because we had an early flight. It's about 5 min by taxi from the airport. The service was stellar, friendly and efficient, the room was decent sized, modern, clean and quiet. Of particular note, the shower was the largest of anywhere we stayed in Italy. We had especially small showers everywhere else! Can't comment on breakfast as we had to leave before it started.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was back in Firenze for 5 days with my family and had an amazing time. As an architect I appreciated the fine interior design and all the family enjoyed the comforts and the high standards offered. Staff was kind and professional and the room was spotless. We had some doubts on the position but we realized that it was literally 5 minutes in taxi (7,5 Euro) to the center and public transportation (frequent bus services) is just out of the door. Breakfast was mind blowing! Price was as great deal for Firenze.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiulioAmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We got off the plane, went to this hotel close to the airport, and got exactly what we wanted: a good night's sleep and a great pizza just across the street. We weren't intending to go into Florence the one night we landed, so the location was fine. It is about a 15 minute bus ride from the main attractions, however. The room was fully modernized and very quiet; perfect for the jetlagged passenger.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great stay. Has many modern amenities that you wouldn't find in nearby hotels. The only draw back Is the location is out of the downtown area. It cost about €15 to take a taxi from the hotel downtown. Hotel provides bus vouchers but you have to change busses to get downtown. Free breakfast, great staff and price great as well. Would stay again

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kamron801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was amazing. I went to Florence for a week to see my girlfriend studying there. The hotel was only an 8 Euro taxi ride from the airport. When I got to the hotel, the exceedingly friendly staff informed me on the local area; where to eat, get supplies, etc. They also pulled out a map and wrote out the bus route to the city and how easy it was to get in and out of town. When I got to the room, it was perfect. Much like an American hotel, with a nice TV, big bed, nice wood trimming, fast-working AC, and a clean and modern bathroom. Most european hotels I have stayed in are too small and cramped, that is not the case here.

The breakfast every morning was extraordinary. There was bacon and eggs for us Americans, coffee, cheese spreads, various breads, yogurts, cereal, and fresh juices...everything was delicious.

The bar staff was friendly and corked wine bottles for us every night and gave us glasses and a smile whenever we needed.

The front desk staff informed us every day when we left what events were going on in town and what times the busses and taxis were running. They were so friendly that I made sure to comment on how they improved our stay upon checking out.

Overall, the best qualities were the cleanliness, niceness of the room, and excellence of the staff.

The only problem with the hotel is its location. About a 40 minute walk from town, however, there is a bus stop that is easy to use right out front. The front desk sells bus passes so you can get in and out of town for 2.50 Euros on about a 10 minute bus ride. However, it may be worth it for the closeness to the airport allowing for easy access to the hotel.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: 1st or 2nd floor is the best. Only one or two flights to your room (there is an elevator) and breakf...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buck1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel was part of our Trafalgar tour. The staff were friendly. The room was adequate. No air conditioning as part of the Italian law not to use the air con until 1 May each year. The window only partly opened. Our room faced the street and it was very noisy.

Probably not a hotel I would pick myself but it was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glenandkerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 411 in Florence
762 reviews
Nilhotel
#185 of 411 in Florence
642 reviews
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#194 of 411 in Florence
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#199 of 411 in Florence
665 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#209 of 411 in Florence
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel

Address: Via Francesco Baracca 187, 50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Florence
#74 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#111 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#128 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $96 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Concept Florence
Hotel Cosmopolitan Concept

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing