We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Ranked #119 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Welcome Surprise”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here one night before our flight home to British Columbia in Canada. We dropped our rental car off by the airport and then took a taxi for (12 Euro) to the hotel. It was literally a 5-10 minute ride. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the hotel to a beautifully sparkling clean entry. The gentleman at the desk was extremely pleasant and in no time we were up in our room (even before check in time). The room was spotless. We then wanted to head into Florence to look around and after collecting the bus tickets at the desk we went and waited for the bus. A few minutes later it came and shortly after we were in downtown Florence area. We walked all over for 4 hours and then got back on the bus to the hotel. The only glitch we had was that we forgot to ask the bus driver when we got off what the bus # was that we would return on. But we simply asked other bus drivers that were at the spot they dropped us off at and they told us which one to get on. Then we wanted to have some dinner at 4:00 p.m. We had travelled all over Italy and because we stayed in Eurocamps and cooked many of our meals we were not aware that Italians do not open their restaurants for dinner until approximately 7 p.m. So it was either go back into Florence where the touristy area was for dinner or eat what we could find at the small grocery store across the street. Being exhausted from all the walking we decided to just eat snacks which was a bit disappointing as we were looking forward to trying the "Pizza Man" restaurant that the hotel personnel had recommended, but now we know to plan a snack later afternoon and then a late dinner if dining outside the tourist areas in Italy. Loved the hotel and would definately stay again if wanting a hotel close to the airport. A word of caution though: on our return trip to the airport at 0430 in the morning we were charged 22 Euro for the literally 5 minute trip to the airport (no traffic at that time of the morning). Wasn't goint to argue with the driver but was shocked at the markup of the charges. Next time I would ask before getting in the taxi!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mika98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    222
    69
    11
    7
See reviews for
71
317
14
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

That was a very nice stay. A bit out of the centre but only a 15-20 minutes bus ride. Room was quite small for a 4* but very clean and nicely decorated. Reading previous reviews I guess the size of the room is a bit of a lottery. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant in t he morning had a very relaxing atmosphere. Supermarket across the road very convenient. What really made our stay though was the service received by all members of staff staff particularly particularly at the Front Desk. All enquires answered, all requests dealt with very efficiently and always with a smile on their face. Thank you very much for a great stay. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinosEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canela, RS
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

As others already said here, the Cosmopolitan is not in the city center of Florence. If it were, would probably cost a fortune and the transport to get there is easy and close to the hotel.
The place is very modern, the rooms, as well as the bathrooms, are spacious and the staff was nice also. Excelent price/quality ratio.
Following the tips of others tripadvisors we tried the Pizza Man, very near to the hotel, and we had the best pizza we ever got in Italy. Despite the poor choice of the name, Pizza Man is a must.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcosHayun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

From the moment you step inside the Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel Florence (Firenze) until the day you leave, you realize you made the best choice possible in the city.

We are a young couple (around 30s) who love to walk around world's best cities.

First of all, location: the hotel is less than 50 meters (150 feet) from a bus stop, which will take you, in less than 15 minutes, right into city's historical heart. So, you won't spend more than 2,5 euros/person to make a round trip to historical places/monuments, cool sights and stores. Otherwise, if you rent a car, don't panic: the hotel provides a parking lot.
Second, the hotel design is absolutely outstanding: clean, modern, new, soft. From the door knob to the elevator, every little place was though trough. The room was silent, clean, boasting good bathroom, great bed, comfy sheets and pillows.
The breakfast is has a lot of choices and you must try their croissant, mamma mia!!!
Wifi is free, which I think it's great. I hate paying for wifi in great hotels, because often the price is abusive and, above all, pointless.
The staff were sooo polite, attentive and considerate, always prone to solve any issue. You really feel like a guest. Special thanks for Alessandro, Jana, Rosanne and Albano from the front desk (or ricevimento, in Italian, if you want to start practicing it from now on). Because of the staff, great professionals, my trip was much better.
At last, but not at least, the general impression was very very good - Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel really delivered what it has promised. Thumbs up for its excellence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scattolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great staff manage this modern hotel with quiet, well-appointed, and spacious rooms. I booked this hotel because of the great value (much cheaper than staying in central Florence) and proximity to the airport (5 minutes by taxi). However, after all of the madness and expense (and wonder, of course) of playing tourist in central Florence, I was happy to escape each day to the Cosmo (about 2.6 miles away). Excellent breakfast comes with the room, as does free WiFi; staff more than happy to book tours and make reservations for restaurants. Family note: Would bring well-behaved teenagers here but this is not set up for toddlers or rambunctious pre-teens. Business note: yes, absolutely, you've got plenty of desk space and in-room safe into which laptops easily fit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulKlee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place is lovely. The rooms are large for Eurpoe. it is clean and modern and nicely decorated. Breakfast was included and it was great for us and the breakfast lady made my kids capuccino even though they were late the service was closed. The people on the front desk were so helpful. They called Venice for me to comfirm my reservation at the next hotel and even reminded me to be sure that I mentioned I wanted a low floor! Wow. It is a little out of town (about twenty minutes by business) but for us it was perfect. I asked for and received a non-smoking room on the first floor with two beds. The internet was good.
I am so impressed with this place. It was an amazing place.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they will bend over backwards to accomodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was my favorite place to stay during our 2-week vacation in Italy. The hotel and rooms are very clean, modern, and comfortable. The room reminded me of a Vegas room, except smaller (but quite large for a hotel room in Italy!) The bed was really comfortable! The staff was fantastic, showing us how to navigate the city, and even telephoning reservations for sight-seeing for us. The bus stop is literally steps away from the hotel lobby, so transportation is as convenient as it gets. Love this hotel and will definitely return if I'm ever in Florence again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaGirafe610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 411 in Florence
738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
2.0 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Villa Belvedere - Florence
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#182 of 411 in Florence
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#190 of 411 in Florence
636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nilhotel
Nilhotel
#199 of 411 in Florence
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel

Property: Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Address: Via Francesco Baracca 187, 50127, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#73 Business Hotel in Florence
#111 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#128 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Concept Florence
Hotel Cosmopolitan Concept

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing