We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't rely on Negative reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alloro B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alloro B&B
Ranked #28 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't rely on Negative reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The B&B was wonderful. The photos of our room were taken by a professional, but were in fact pictures of our room. It was clean, convenient, friendly, the maids were great. The breakfast was wonderful. It was the same each day, but still very fresh and delicious. Some people will never be happy and think they booked a room at the Ritz Carlton and they forget that this is a B&B. The building was old and charming with a beautiful courtyard and very safe. I would stay there again on our next visit to Florence. We had to leave a day early and Christian was kind enough to refund the charge for the last night. He and the staff were very nice and tried there best to communicate with us in spite of the language barrier. Please read ALL of the reviews and take the negative ones with a grain of salt. In this very difficult business, it's not possible to please everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    191
    19
    7
    16
See reviews for
148
329
101
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We loved the little pleasant courtyard leading to our room. The room is spacious and lovely decorated with high ceiling. Nice and well facilitated big bathroom. It feels wonderful to retire back in the hotel after a long day of walking! Breakfast setting is charming and the home-made yogurt was delicious! Staff was very helpful whenever we had a question or need direction. Our family loved to stay in an old house like this but with all functional modern facilities! Agree with the others, the close distance to all the museums and the train station also helps!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chialing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This B&B is charming and filled with the little touches that show serious thought to guest comforts. The rooms have tea kettles, towel warmers, and complimentary nuts and there are bowls of fruit throughout the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the morning breakfast is excellent.

The location is superb for the Medici Chapel, Santa Maria Novella, and San Lorenzo; the Duomo is about 5 minutes away, and the Uffizi and Bargello are about 12 minutes' stroll away. While there are some warnings about the Santa Maria Novella area in general, I felt quite safe heading back to the hotel in the evenings.

It's an older building and while this adds to the visual appeal inside, there are some drawbacks. There are steps to get in and out so it won't be accessible to visitors with wheelchairs and the wifi signals can be intermittent. If consistent and fast wifi or a completely accessible facility are vital, you'll probably need a more modern building. But for any other traveler, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkamp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was very nice hotel, excellent breakfast, very nice peopleat , realy close to the train station only 5 min walk and it is down town and easy for shopping. Realy close to the museums We go every year to Florence and we will go back for sure. We can recommand this B &B to every one.

Room Tip: every thing is ok and the pictures are correct
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Perfect position for both the station and the centre and easy to find.
I'd booked a single room for one night but was told that all the singles had been occupied so I was upgraded to a double. When I saw it I said " Wow " ! It was beautifully decorated and enormous . The bathroom was lovely too with walk in shower and even a bidet .
Breakfast could have been better . The croissants weren't fresh and crispy as I'd expected but there was a selection of things including yoghurts in glass jars and fresh fruit.
Would definitely stay again and will recommend it to friends .

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank jengr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I would definitely return to Alloro B&B. The location is fantastic, just 5 mins from the Duomo and a lovely stroll to the river, in the middle of central Florence and great shopping (if that is what you're into) and restaurants.

Another bonus is that its about 6 mins from the train station- important if you are travelling on via train, as we were.

We had a very large room, much larger than any others we had stayed at in europe with a gorgeous balcony and queen size bed. The staff are lovely and very helpful. There are a few different keys to get in and out of your room for various doors but once you have that figured out, its great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laines88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked at Alloro after reading several reviews on trip advisor. After a delayed evening flight we arrived in Florence late in the evening and even later at Alloro. Much to our surprise, when we arrived Cristian had stayed late and waited for us; he everything in order for our arrival and already had us checked in when we arrived. The room was fantastic, even better than what I was expecting after seeing the pictures online. Alloro was in a great location, walking distance to virtually every site we wanted to see. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I felt the were continually going out of their way to help us. The breakfast was exactly what I was expecting. Overall I felt it was an outstanding experience, very romantic, and with an even better location. We'll be back, and i would be very quick to recommend Alloro to anyone looking for a romantic spot in Florence

Room Tip: We requested violet room, would definitely recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Bellevue House
Bellevue House
#16 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residenza Castiglioni
Residenza Castiglioni
#48 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alloro B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alloro B&B

Property: Alloro B&B
Address: Via del Giglio 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Alloro B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alloro B&B offers a warm and elegant accommodation in a historic and luxurious building of the city centre. The bed and breakfast offers 5 spacious and bright guest rooms, tastefully furnished and well equipped with all modern facilities. They are furnished in an elegant and refined style and they are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, safety box, direct dial telephone,mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl and Booking.com so you can book your Alloro B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alloro Bed And Breakfast
Alloro Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing