We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B&B!”
Review of Residenza Vespucci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza Vespucci
Ranked #211 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I and my hunsband did a good trip around Italy. But, stay a few days in Florence was really unforgettable! The city have differents things to do (excellentes restaurants, tasty ice creams (the most tasty of my life!!!), museuns, bike tours, and...Residenza Vespucci! When you look de building is not possible imagine the wonderful place. The room was large, very confortable and charm, and we had a balcony in front of the river! Francesco and his family are friendly and hepful once for all! The breakfast is appetizing, with different kinds of fruits and food each day, and Francesco`s sister used to get our favorite food every day! In another hand, we have problems with the bathroom, but it was not a reason to spoil our stay. I loved and recommend to couples, friend or family!

Room Tip: Suites are confortable and large, and you can to see the beatifull river in the balcony on room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patriciapoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2011

We are in love with Florence and wanted to stay somewhere on the Arno River. The location of this B&B is perfect; we had a wonderful view of the river from our balcony.
Francesco and his family add to the charm of the place. He was so helpful when we found out our international cell wasn't working properly. He even listened to the customer service line in Italian and translated for us. He also was so understanding and accommodating when one of our family members came in a day early due to a hurricane in the States and one was delayed by a day. We felt like we received 5 star attention for

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhs31576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We loved staying here. The staff is so warm and eager to please. The room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was complete with a wide variety of options.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The location was excellent. Had a room with a view that was wonderful. Breakfast was delightful. The staff was exceptional Would highly recommend the place. Best of all had a piano in the common room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mggilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Residenza Vespucci was all it was advertised to be. Large bedroom for 3 plus a huge bathroom with large tub & excellent shower. Owner Francesco was very helpful & kind. Breakfast was great- eggs, toast/bread, cheeses, yogurt, fruit, juices & coffee. Met an interesting young woman from Malaysia, who lived in New Zealand and was travelling throughout Europe plus a father from England with his 2 children. Had interesting conversations with both.This is in the best location, beside the river within easy walking distance to everywhere. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra_uwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

What an experience !!!
Francesco and his lovely family does a terrific job of running this beautiful, hidden gem by the Arno river. Our family of four (with two teen boys) absolutely loved this hotel, which is located in a historical building with gorgeous Florentine architecture. We rented a quadruple room ... which actually turned out to be two bedrooms, a living room, and a separate, large bathroom ... more a Tuscan flat than a room !!! All rooms had breathtaking views, tall ceilings, air-conditioners, free bottle of wine & minibar, and a quaint decor that cannot be found in any "chain" hotels. The hospitality is unmatched. Francesco seems like a man out on a mission to help create perfect holiday getaways ... goes out of his way to help you and make sure every aspect of the stay is pleasing. Breakfast is home made and changes every day. The hotel was our welcoming paradise after an arduous day of touring Florence and Tuscany. After our stay here, we moved to a villa nearby Siena to finish our two week Paris-Tuscany trip. In the midst of the trip, we forgot & left our passports at the room safebox. Francesco immediately took care of the problem, and sent us the important documents via express courier the next day !!! Our stay here in Vespucci is permanently engrained as part of the true Tuscan experience. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ispace21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This B&B is in a great location overlooking the Arno River. Warm and Friendly Staff, very accommodating to all our needs. Other residents at this B&B also felt the same. Walking distance to all local attractions, sumptuous breakfast - one of the best in any B&B's we've stayed at in Italy....Francesco and his staff made our stay in Florence even special.. We'll definitely be staying at Residenza Vespucci when we take another trip to Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#45 of 410 in Florence
1,600 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#73 of 410 in Florence
642 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#58 of 410 in Florence
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Bretagna
Hotel Bretagna
#136 of 410 in Florence
1,119 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 410 in Florence
3,351 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Vespucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Vespucci

Address: Lungarno Amerigo Vespucci 2, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $70 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Residenza Vespucci 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Vespucci is right on the banks of the Arno River, a 5-minute walk from the Ponte Vecchio. You will have great views, friendly service and free Wi-Fi.The Vespucci is less than half a mile from the Duomo and close to streets full of antique shops. All of Florence's sights are within walking distance of the property.Rooms at Residenza Vespucci are spacious and very clean. They have air conditioning, minibars and irons. Some face the Arno River and Ponte Vecchio Bridge from their balcony with table and chairs.A rich continental breakfast includes a wide choice of products. It is served at a cafe set on the ground floor of the same building right outside the main entrance.The staff at the front desk will give you a city map, and can provide you with tips on the best restaurants, shops and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residenza Vespucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Vespucci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing