We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You could see the side of the Duomo from the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Laundry Corner
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Balcony on the courtyard
Master Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Living Room - detail
Living Room - detail
Living Room - english engraving
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Master Bedroom - oil on canvas
Queen Bedroom - detail
Ensuite Bathroom - detail
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the Dome from the Living
view on the street towards the Duomo, from the Queen Bedroom
view on the street in the opposite direction, from the Queen Bedroom
Entrance door and Elevator on the right
Entrance of the Building on the Street
street view
Casa dè Biffi - coat of arms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“You could see the side of the Duomo from the front windows. Very obliging host.”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Eleonora is the perfect host, providing maps and suggestions of what to see and do.

The Museum of the Duomo Workshop (Opera del Duomo) was our favourite recommendation and we shopped for our dinner at the Central Markets which were less than 10 minutes away.

There is a Conad supermarket 50 meters down the street and a larger one around the corner from the Duomo. Both are very well stocked and open in the evenings.

The apartment is very secure, full of character, comfortably furnished, with large and luxurious beds and good sized rooms. We had the bedroom at the rear with the convenient although small ensuite. We stayed two weeks and had breakfast every morning and cooked dinner almost every night in the separate eat-in kitchen.

The brand new washer-dryer was most convenient and easy to use and the central heating was very welcome after the chilly Winter days exploring wonderful Florence.

Eleonora also showed us the one bedroom apartment next door overlooking the internal courtyard. It is also large and very well appointed and looks ideal for a couple or three persons. My partner and I will probably stay there next visit.

I look forward to staying again in Eleobora's beautiful, convenient and inviting old home which also has a lift which was very welcome after a long day walking, shopping and exploring.

The three of us were very happy there and truly felt at home!

Thank you for your generosity & welcome Eleonora.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thanks so much to you for a so extended, detailed and excellent Review about your stay in Florence, in my old home. It will be a pleasure to have the possibility to meet and host you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferone1
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Can't wait to return! Couldn't have felt more like home.
Spacious, clean; a perfect location! Pleasant, well appointed; a true Florentine experience.
Eleanora's greeting upon our arrival so gentile. She is well organized in her plan and preparations. Grazie!
A PERFECT 10 ALL AROUND! Baci-

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Many Thanks for your so great appreciation, it is very gratifying for me in my effort to offer my guests a great experience in Florence. I'll be so happy to host you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasalo
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, location, owner - Think no more if you are going to Firenze!”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment was incredible! Had everything you could possibly need - SPOTLESSLY CLEAN! It was the owner's former residence, and it showed that they love it! It's location could not be better - right next to the Duomo. We walked to the the sites with no problem - San Lorenzo, Medici Chapels, The Accademia and David, Uffizi, Pitti, Ponte Vecchio, Piazza Signoria, Piazza Republica. Nothing was more than a few minutes. Needless to say, restaurants and shopping everywhere. The owner met us and gave us an orientation to the apartment, along with recommendations and restaurants which reflected our interests. Owner could always be available for anything by phone. Do not miss this one!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Thanks a lot for a so positive and so detailed Review. Hoping to have again as my guest in Florence, whenever you'll wish to come back. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Many Thanks for your Review and all your comments. It has been a pleasure to have you as my guests in Florence for 2 weeks, and I hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_pelt1024
Auburn, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great place, Great location!”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the apartment, it was clean and very well maintained. The location was fantastic with access to everything including the bus and train station, we would definitely stay there again. Thank you Eleonora for allowing us to rent your apartment and your recommendations helped us have an amazing vacation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks a lot for this excellent Review and appreciation regarding my property and its location. Hoping to host you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joram38
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“could not be better !!! ideal !!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

i can only join all those who already expressed their full satisfaction.
Eleonora is so nice, helpful, thorough and patient.
there is no better location in Florence. the apartment is fully equipped - beyond and above, intimate, homely. the smaller bath room could be upgraded, but the main bathroom is superb and more than spacious.
i have been there twice., or 3 times, and as long as i come to Florence again and again i will only stay at Eleonora's !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Very grateful for a so positive feedback when it comes from our guests who like to return many times; they are friends for us! Our home is always open whenever you wish to come again. Many Thanks. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyndally2...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment.Perfect Position”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stunning apartment one minute to the Duomo.
Furnished beautifully. Extras such as tea,coffee,welcome pack of wine and biscotti.
Extra linen as necessary. Air conditioning in major rooms. Lift.
Eleonora is the perfect hostess. Generous. Helpful and available if needed.
We stayed 9 days and used it as a base for train or bus day trips to Lucca, Chianti,
Bologna as well as the jewels of Florence which are all within walking distance.
Thank you Eleonora.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thanks to you for your so kind and full appreciation! I am very happy when my guests are so satisfied. It is a very good idea use Florence, for whom already knows the city, as basis for a set of beautiful explorations of the neighboards. Really hope have the possibility to host you again in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing