We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for conferences”
Review of Casa Di Barbano

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Di Barbano
Ranked #226 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just minutes from Fiera Firenze this BnB is perfectly located. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served in your room when you desire. It's perfect.
Only downside is the noise from the street - but it's easily dealt with using earplugs.

Room Tip: I had Room 1 for two persons. Big and nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortenhoegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 231 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We annjoyed very much our stay
We were 3 -two parents and a daughter
The room is beautiful very good shower and comfortable bed's. Morak was very kind and helpful and gave us good advise about Florence. The location is great. A very nice place to stay as we explore Florence. We will come again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for just over a week and thoroughly enjoyed my time spent there. Good value in a spacious room, walking distance to the station, markets and just about anything you need. Breakfast served in the room is great, nice selection of food and great coffee. Facilities are perfectly decent, quiet area, comfortable stay. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjaminAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was a decent place to call home. We found the room a cramped. Not really any space to put our luggage (2 carry on roller bags) and no real desk/table space.

This was the middle of our trip so we also did laundry. There are plenty of laundry places near by. Self service or drop off/pick up services. We did the self service and it cost us approximately 15e and 2hrs of time. Dryers are weak and drying took alot longer than washing.

Room was dated but clean. The location was convenient to train station but a little far from the attractions of Uffizi and Pitti. Alot of review say Moraq is very helpful but unfortunately we never met her since she was out on vacation during our stay.

Room Tip: There is laundry and convenience stores nearby and the central market is also nearby!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A great place to stay. Moraq was a lovely host - very warm, welcoming and helpful. Good value for money. Very comfortable. Breakfast was served in the room - croissants and tea. Five minutes walk from the train station and slightly longer to the centre of Florence but still not far.

Would definitely recommend Casa Barbano to others and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG_BG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, enjoyed it and will definitely recommend it to our friends. The price is good, the room is clean and decorated in a nice oldfashioned, stylish manner. The breakfast is served in your room and the croissants and coffee were very tasty. We did miss youghurt and some kind of cheese or ham for the bread though. The hostess is serviceminded and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarinaHu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nice little place in a great location. Moraq is very pleasant and friendly. Good breakfast and coffee. The rooms are spacious enough, private bathroom, and everything you need on hand. I slept for 11 hours, so it must be quiet and comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rounsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 409 in Florence
835 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
Hotel Mia Cara & Spa
#117 of 409 in Florence
473 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#112 of 409 in Florence
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#100 of 409 in Florence
777 reviews
Il Grillo di Firenze
#13 of 659 in Florence
490 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Verrocchio
B&B Verrocchio
#263 of 659 in Florence
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Di Barbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Di Barbano

Address: Via di Barbano n. 1, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $59 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Di Barbano 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a warm, comfortable, and friendly Bed and Breakfast located in the historic center of Florence. We enjoy hosting travelers in an economical yet charming atmosphere. Our goal is at assist guests in enjoying their visit to the special, and beautiful city of Florence, unique in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Di Barbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Di Barbano Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing