We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Lodging in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Rovai Guest House
Ranked #106 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
1 review
“Perfect Lodging in Florence”
Reviewed February 25, 2010

I am a huge fan of trip advisor and use it whenever I travel to find lodging, tours, etc. But I have never taken the time to write a review until now. Casa Rovai was just that good.

Ironically, I didn't find Casa Rovai on trip advisor but through a recommendation from a friend who had stayed there during her visit to Florence. This B&B is centrally located to everything! Ariana (owner) was amazing... she was so helpful, welcoming and warm. What I loved most about this B&B is I felt like a cherished guest in someone's home with the amenities of a hotel.

The room was great. Casa Rovai provided a great breakfast in the morning and guests also had access to two computers with high speed internet.

While on this trip, my friend and I stayed at another hotel in Rome (which we did find on Trip Advisor) and that hotel didn't compare to Casa Rovai.

It is truly a gem in Firenze!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    74
    25
    13
    4
See reviews for
100
211
51
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I would definitely recommend Casa Rovai, in Florence. A very very nice B&B right in the city center (walking distance from everything!). The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is good and they also give you free internet access. But above all, I loved the staff! You can absolutely rely on Arianna, for informations, advises, suggestions...

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myway_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2010

I had a wonderful stay in Casa Rovai and I sincerly would recommend anyone looking for a pretty, central, friendly, quiet place to stay in the heart of Florence's historical centre, to stay at Casa Rovai. Arianna is a magnificent host, and if you're interested, she will share inside tips of Florence. little restaurants around the corner or traditional places two blocks down: I found them all thanks to Arianna. this B&B and its rooms have character, also thanks to the beautiful high ceilings of the old building and the way it's decorated.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lineke74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We wanted a place that was centrally located in Florence that was also reasonably priced and comfortable. We were not disappointed.

We did the walk from the train station in about 15 minutes. Arianna met us when we arrived and gave us suggestions on sights to see and local restaurants. The room was quiet and comfortable and we were even provided a hair dryer to use.

The breakfast was good and the staff was excellent. We would definitely return to Casa Rovai for a future visit to Florence.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuAArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney, australia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2009

This is such a beautiful hotel, right in the heart of florence! really close to lots of beautiful restaurants and just a stones throw from the Duomo!
the staff here are what make the stay so wonderful! Everything is perfect, the rooms are clean and quiet and beautifully decorated with antique furniture! the breakfast is also really beautiful every morning!
Thanks for such a wonderful stay, florence was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moore4415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Casa Rovai was recommended to us by friends, and we will certainly pass the favor on. We had no trouble locating the facility, the front desk personnel were unfailingly cheerful and remarkably helpful. The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. It's a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annsmomNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley on Thames, Oxon
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2009

Excellent location, 2nd floor (no lift) B&B in a quiet street close to the centre (less than 10 mins walk to the Duomo) away from all the hustle and bustle. Arianna, fluent in english, gave us a warm welcome on arrival and provided us with all the inside info to explore Florence and find the hidden gems we would otherwise have missed. The rooms - we had a different room on each of the two nights we were there because we'd booked at the last minute and this was the only option if we were to stay at Casa Rovai.....and we were determined to stay there having read such great reviews. The reviews were spot on. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable with antique furniture; the bathrooms contemporary with plenty of hot water. Continental breakfast included a delicious almond cake, made even more delicious with natural yoghurt on the side. We felt like we were staying in our very own apartment in the centre of Florence!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latitude52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#387 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#3 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Duomo
I Quattro Poeti
I Quattro Poeti
#83 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
#323 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
I Parigi
#102 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#160 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rovai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rovai Guest House

Property: Casa Rovai Guest House
Address: Via Fiesolana 1, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Rovai Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Rovai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rovai Guest House Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing