We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arts and comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Rovai Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Rovai Guest House
Ranked #105 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Arts and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Casa Rovai.

Elisa and Anna are very kind and nice, and made our stay a friendly one. Their advices on hidden and nice places were amazing, including restaurants for "local" people. We didn't felt being tourists!

We loved very much our room (Passione) and its remarkable frescoes: an original of the sixteenth century!!

A lovely place to stay in such a beautiful city.

Room Tip: if you are a couple, ask for the Passione room!! It is really nice!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annameo, Owner at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Marina,
thank you very much for your review!
It was nice to meet you and I really hope to welcome you again very soon... we still have a lot of suggestions to give you about Florence!!
Best,
Anna and Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    73
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
100
209
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place centrally located. I felt like a resident more than a tourist. The rooms are beautiful, and large for Europe. Nice clean bathrooms, lovely breakfast. The water machine was my favorite! Would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbellmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annameo, Owner at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Shellbellmay,
Thank you so much for your words!
It was very nice to meet you and I'm very happy to hear that you felt like a resident and not like a tourist.. this is exactly what we hope to make our guests feel!!
I send you my best regards and I hope to welcome you again at Casa Rovai!
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Casa Rovai in Dec/Jan. The location, between the Duomo and Santa Croce is very good --- we could walk everywhere. We had a nice room and bathroom. Elisa, our hostess, was warm and very helpful in recommending and making reservations at restaurants which were generally good and very Italian. She also booked an enjoyable day trip to San Giminiani, Siena and the Chianti wine region. She went the extra mile to make our stay memorable.

Willem and Susan, Cape Town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annameo, Owner at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Willem and Susan,
thank you so much for your words; it's really very important for us and for our possible 'future guests' to have a feedback of your stay!
It was very nice to meet you and your family, and we are very happy to hear that you sicerely appreciated our suggestions about restaurants and tours.. we love our work and we try to do our best every day!!
We hope to meet you again some day.. soonest, hopefully!
Warm regards,
Elisa and Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thank you Anna and family for so graciously making us feel like one of the family!
As soon as we arrived, Anna helped us determine what we wanted to see and where we should go. Recommendations to restaurants and attractions were excellent. We also completely enjoyed hearing about the history of this special home.
While we were not expecting to find no lift, we were helped with our luggage up the stairs. From the sitting area, the open courtyard and surrounding residence brought in a true taste of an "Italian atmosphere" that was quite nice to hear.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and I hope to return again someday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annameo, Proprietario at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Karen,
thank you so much for your words!
I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Rovai and that you found very helpful my suggestions!
It was very nice to meet you and I hope to welcome you again soon,
best,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I thought this was going to be an amazing place to stay. It wasn't. The room and location were OK, however, we were met with a horrible stench as soon as we entered the building. This was not noticeable in the rooms, but smelled it when we went in and out. The bed was not at all comfortable and incredibly noisy, as was the surrounding environment (B&B is in a residential building - could hear tenants' TVs and conversations late into the night). The bathroom was very small. Lots of stairs and no elevator for luggage.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RieHalifax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I will come back to Casa Rovai and I reccomend this place to everybody that looks for an elegant, clean, comfortable and charming B&B. Great location ( not more than 5 minuts from the Cathedral). Very nice people. Tasty breakfasts (and the banana cake!!!!). And it was a pleasure to meet Anna, who treats the tourists as if they were her own private guests.
Thank you for everything Anna and CU next time!

Ritornero' a Casa Rovai e raccomando questo posto a tutti che cercano il posto elegante, pulito, comfortevole e affascinante. Fantastica localita' (non piu che 5 minuti da Piazza Duomo). La gente molto simpatica. La collazione saporita (e la buonissima torta con banane!). Era piacere conoscere Anna, che tratta i turisti come se fossero i suoi ospiti privati.
Grazie di tutto Anna e ci vediamo prossima volta!

Aleksandra (Poland)

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annameo, Proprietario at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Google Translation
Gentile Aleksandra,
grazie della sua bella recensione!
E' stato un piacere averla come mia ospite e spero davvero di rivederla presto!
Mi auguro che le sia arrivata la ricetta della torta di banane che le è piaciuta tanto ;-)
Arrivederci,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Casa Rovai is a very clean and comfortable B&B centrally located in Florence. Anna was wonderful suggesting restaurants and booking reservations for exhibits and tours. She is a delight!

We were surprised that it is 38 steps up to the B&B, especially as accessibility had been part of our B&B screening process. First floor in Europe is NOT street level. This was a challenge for my 80 year old mother who has limited mobility. The staff felt as badly as we did, helped with our luggage and we made the best of it. I would visit again, as long as no one has mobility challenges.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annameo, Proprietario at Casa Rovai Guest House, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Deb,
I'd like to thank you so much for your review, that it's so important fo us and for our guests.
Your mother was so lovely and she was great despite the steps! It was our pleasure to help and cuddle all of you as best as we could!!
I hope to welcome you again,
all the best,
Anna, Elisa and Beatriz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Piccolo Principe B&B
#44 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#82 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
Hotel Locanda de' Pazzi
#272 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#377 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
Hotel La Casa di Morfeo
#25 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Duomo
Adelaide House B&B
Adelaide House B&B
#130 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rovai Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rovai Guest House

Property: Casa Rovai Guest House
Address: Via Fiesolana 1, 50121, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Rovai Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Rovai Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Rovai Guest House Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing