We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay in Florence”
Review of Cimabue 9

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cimabue 9
Ranked #89 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

B&B consists of 4 rooms + one common room where the breakfast is served. Kettle, coffeemachine, microwave,frige, as well as cups, glasses, tee/coffee and fruit are always available in the common room. Very nice, large and clean room with airconditioner, bath is clean and well equiped, 3 towels for each person. B&B is 15 minutes walk from the city centre. Bus station is near, you can use the bus to go to/from the train station. Late arriving is not the problem, owner or somebody from his family are always available. Enrico (owner) is very helpful and friendly, thanks, Enrico!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asya111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    45
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
79
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lviv, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We were travelling around the Italy for 12 days and this place was one of the best places we have ever stayed not only in Italy, but overall!
This is very cosy, nice and pleasant place, with cosy and quite big rooms, very comfortable and clean bathroom, good and tasty breakfast, which had wide choice (cornfalkes with milk, bread with butter, toasts, cookies, fruits, cappuccino, juice, etc) and what was the best - is the host Enrico, who was very friendly and helpful.

Enrico made everything possible, that our stay in Florence was very pleasant and unforgettable!
Grazie, Enrico, and now we are confidently planning our next vacation in Italy in Florence in a tear or so:-)
I do recommend this place to everyone, as this is amazingly good value for money, which will make your vacations unforgettable!!!

Room Tip: Everything was PERFECT!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nata_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Was the best place we stayed at during last year's Italy trip. Big room, clean, wifi, gracious host. Simply awesome.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ_TP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the B&B Cimabue 9 in early October and found it completely charming. It was so comfortable, spotlessly clean and a real home from home. The host Enrico is so welcoming and funny, he gave us advice on places to see, places to eat (being mindful of budgets) and genuinely seemed to care that his guests enjoyed their time in Florence. I can't praise him enough!

Breakfast was simple but very enjoyable with lovely cappucinos, fruit juices, cereal, toast and some basic pastries. As there were only 4 rooms it was a great opportunity to chat with other guests at breakfast.

Florence is a very busy city so unless you can afford a hotel right in the centre expect some traffic noise and if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs.

I would definitely recommend this wonderful b&b and am hoping to stay again soon as my Mother wants to go to Florence next year.

Grazie Enrico

Marie

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breezy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay while visiting Florence. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The bed was the most comfortable one that we had in our 4 city trip to Italy - I got the best sleep of the trip there! The B&B is located just outside of the city center so the neighborhood is quiet and not crowded.

But, the best part of staying at this B&B is Enrico's hospitality. He personally makes each guest's cappuccino with breakfast in the morning (speaking of breakfast, I don't understand why so many people are critical of the breakfast here. It was more than ample - cappuccino, cereal, toast, sometimes yogurt). We loved chatting with him not only for his great recommendations, but because he is an all around friendly, wonderful guy. He made us feel not only welcome, but at home. We enjoyed our time at Cimabue 9 so much that we were sad to leave Florence and move on to Rome. Once in Rome we immediately missed Enrico's warmth and the comfort of Cimabue 9's bed. Seriously, for the first 3 days/nights in Rome we still talked about how great Enrico was and how much we missed him!

We look forward to returning to Florence and B&B Cimabue 9!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Cimabue 9 is the best B&B we have ever been!! The room was huge and clean (Enrico offered a daily cleaning service), really comfortable and had an amazing ceiling painting. Cheap place, great value for money! Abounding, sumptuos Italian breakfast (wide range of choice); nice location, 15 minutes to the city center. Enrico was extremely helpful, friendly and funny! If I come back to Florence, I will definitely book a room at Cimabue 9!:-)
Lorenzo e Marta

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19marta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Cimabue 9 was a great place to stay while we were in Florence. Enrico the owner was the most helpful proprietor we have met so far in 5 weeks of traveling! The location is just outside the busy touristy part of Florence but within very easy walking distance of everything you would want to visit. The room was huge with very tall ceilings and a nice large bathroom. We would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1900 Artevita
#63 of 649 in Florence
453 reviews
Opera B&B
#145 of 649 in Florence
122 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#25 of 649 in Florence
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci
#47 of 649 in Florence
216 reviews
San Lorenzo
Alloro B&B
Alloro B&B
#33 of 649 in Florence
791 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 649 in Florence
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cimabue 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cimabue 9

Property: Cimabue 9
Address: Via Cimabue 9, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cimabue 9 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Cimabue 9 is located in a strategic position that allows guests to walk easily to Duomo and to Santa Croce breathing the magic atmophere of Florence. Walking on the side of river Arno guests can reach Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi gallery and Piazza Signoria and other historical sites. Along the streets discovering the main monuments, you'll find restaurants, taverns, wineries and several bars. Cimabue 9 is located just outside the restricted traffic area (ZTL) so it's easily reachable by car or by public transport. Nearby you can reach the Fiorentina Stadium, Mandela Forum and Piazzale Michelangelo. During your stay at B&B Cimabue 9, you can access to several promotions for tours in Florence and around Tuscany. The owner, Enrico, will be glad to satisfy your requests, showing the ideal routes and places to enojy your holiday in this beautiful city. During your stay at B&B Cimabue 9 you'll be immerged in a unique blend of hospitality and magic. Completely renovated, B&B Cimabue 9 is located on the first floor of an ancient palace built at the end of XIX century, few walking minutes away from main historical sites. B&B Cimabue 9 has bright rooms, one of them decorated with an original affresco, private ensuite bathrooms and all the necessary comforts. Guests can relax between plants and flowers of the beautiful terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Cimabue 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing