We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great warm home with lovely hosts, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B
Ranked #190 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shopsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank boxfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

We have just returned from a very enjoyable 4 night stay at Giglio Bianco and would definately recommend it.

The bed and breakfast is located within walking distance of all major tourist attractions.

It is a little different in that you are actually staying in the home/apartment of Edoardo & Varinia which has two comfortable guest bedrooms with on suite facilities. Edoardo & Varinia make you very welcome.

Varinia is happy to make any breakfast you request and we had two excellent 4 course tuscan/italian dinners during our stay.

Evening meals have to be requested the night before as Varinia buys everything fresh on the day. We left the entire choice of menu to her and were not disappointed.

All in all a very nice holiday

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lewla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

Bed & Breakfast Giglio Bianco is a great place to stay in Florence. The location--right across the street from the Boboli Gardens--is excellent. It is an easy walk to everything you want to see. The rooms are very comfortable and charmingly decorated. The whole place is full of lovely touches.

Eduardo and Varinia are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts are fabulous. We had an unforgettable dinner there and Varinia also gives cooking lessons. Eduardo and Varinia are so helpful, thoughtful, and friendly, that you will find it hard to leave. They also have great senses of humor, which always makes a stay extra pleasant! For hospitality, location, and price, the Giglio Bianco is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandaSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

What a gem of a place! Edoardo and Varinia were incredibly friendly and helpful and did all they could do to help us with our short visit to Florence. The room was lovely ,spacious, and immaculate. They provide computer access for their guests for the internet. Breakfast included Varinia's homemade fresh croissants and delicious cappuccino - they were happy to make a full American breakfast if you wanted as well. There are just two rooms, so it is like staying with friends, as one other reviewer said. If I go back to Florence, I will be sure to make my reservations here. .

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FCummings18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

We had a wonderful 5 days at this charming and comfortable home -- I write home because we felt more as guests in a home than in a hotel or B&B. Euoardo and Varinina are friendly, geniune, warm and extremely accomodating hosts. The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet (others have written about noise from the courtyard, but we only heard occassional singing or piano practice). After the second night we didn't bother looking for a restaurant, we simply stayed home and had Varinina cook amazing meals for us. Don't expect a fancy interior loaded with antiques, but a cozy, warm and hospitable home instead. The location is also excellent: away from the swarms of tourists yet within easy walking distance of everything there's to do and see in Florence. The small streets and alleys in the neighborhood to the north and west of the B&B gave us a true feeling of life in city. For lunch we can recommend the genuine florentine dining experience at the Trattoria Boboli just across the street. After this wonderful experience we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Florence.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank reisender2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Annalena
#217 of 411 in Florence
243 reviews
Florent
#170 of 411 in Florence
176 reviews
Pitti
ViaRoma Suites
ViaRoma Suites
#189 of 311 in Florence
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
#1 of 311 in Florence
343 reviews
Althea Rooms
#253 of 656 in Florence
153 reviews
Casa di Annusca
#213 of 656 in Florence
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B

Address: Via Romana 28, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $164 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lily Gourmt B & B is the right choice if you're foodies! Our B & B was founded in 2005 and includes a cooking school managed and directed by Varinia (Chef. Chef Vary). We offer two comfortable and romantic rooms. Antique furniture and modern art from some of our families. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom with all the amenities you desire. Additional services espresso coffee (Nespresso) and tea 24 hours, phone calls to Italy, Canada and America free, high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, maps, guides in many languages. But if you have chosen is because you foodies! Breakfast offers 25 choices freshly prepared on your order includes specialties gluten free, vegetarian and vegan! we invite you to visit our website and to Vary chef! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giglio Bianco Hotel Florence
Giglio Bianco Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing