We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this B&B in Florence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B
Ranked #190 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My sister and I stayed in this B&B on our first trip to Florence-we loved the house and immediately felt right at home. Edoardo & Vary were friendly, helpful with booking day trips. And, hands down, Chef Vary cooked one of the best meals I have ever had.

I can't wait to go back to Florence-I will definitely book with them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindiFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 338 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

Giglio Bianco is a little gem in the heart of Florence’s Altrarno area. The hosts, Chef Vary & Edo, make you feel like you are staying at their home and not another B&B in town. We have returned several times. Both of them could not be more hospitable and do more to make your visit comfortable. Chef Vary will dazzle you with her culinary creativity so be sure to book dinner during your stay. Keep some room for dessert. She did write a cookbook on tiramisu! She also gives cooking classes. Breakfast is another delight with her homemade jams. Edo is fantastic and will cater to any request that you may have. You will not be disappointed by this warm and welcoming experience. It is a special place in Florence and you will want to return every time that you are back in Florence.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuxuryItalianTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stay here. More importantly, eat here. Vary & Edoardo are wonderful hosts, and what comes out of her kitchen is not to be missed. Nor is Edoardo's service with a smile. The b&b has two rooms (so book early) and is quiet, intimate, CLEAN, and in an amazing location. Walk across the road, literally, to the gardens, 5 minutes to the Ponte Vecchio, 10 minutes to the museums, plazas, shopping, more. Be sure to book their dining experience. You'll see other reviews that mention this, too, and for a reason: it's a sit down, multi-course experience with wine and perfect service. They only cook for about 6-8 people, so it's lots of attention and the menu is somewhat flexible based on taste if you let her know in advance. (This is for dinner. Breakfast is included and prepared, fresh and to order, daily. That in itself is an experience, but don't miss dinner, too.) These two are so fun that it's worth staying there just to hang out with them. They got us tix to get into the Uffizi museum (no line, a good reservation) and gave us 2 amazing restaurant reservations, too. They love Florence, and that helps. They'll steer you in the right direction to see all the good stuff, not necessarily just the tourist stuff. By the way, if you like Tiramisu - she wrote the book. Seriously. This is a great, great b&b. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My daughter and I started our Italian Extravaganza with Vary and Edo and what a start.
Great room, breakfast, location and the cooking class - Eccellente! The dinner we prepared was so yummy and all the more so since we helped. Vary booked our tickets to the Uffizi and to see the David for us. We felt like we were at home with friends. I would highly recommend,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxxysam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Oh, how we loved Giglio Bianco B&B! A cozy, welcoming place as we toured Florence! Vary and Edo made it all so special with the comfortable room, fabulous breakfasts and, the best part -- a cooking class from Chef Vary! Pasta (2 kinds!) and tiramasu - terrific! I'll be practicing my saute-ing techniques back home!

Thank you for your warm hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 723MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I wish my husband and I would've known about this B&B while we were in Florence. We did not stay here, but we booked the "Tuscan Dinner in a Florentine Home" through Viator and had the best dinner of our whole 14 day trip in Italy. Each dish just kept getting better and better. Chef Vary and Edoardo were the most welcoming hosts and made us feel at home. We ended up staying there until 11:30pm just talking to them and enjoying some wine and conversation. If we ever go back to Florence, we will be staying at their B&B! This is a must-do if you are in Florence! I can't recommend them enough :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed a night at Giglio Bianco as part of our honeymoon. My only complaint is that we only stayed one night. We arrived early in the day and called to ask if we could drop our bag off not expecting to check in as it was early. However, Edo and Vary welcomed us so warmly, had our room ready, provided us with suggestions for the day and then sent us off to explore with their cell phone in case we needed anything and their Rick Steves Florence book. The room was really comfortable and lovely. Now, for the crazy part. Vary is a chef who will make you dinner if you choose. Make sure you choose. It was the best meal of our vacation. A beautiful five course meal of authentic, freshly prepared Italian fare. Wonderful flavors and each course better than the last. The breakfast was as divine. Edo and Vary are so very warm and generous. Our stay with them is certainly not our last. It was like staying with friends and being very spoiled. They genuinely cared that we were comfortable, having a great time, and Vary was so careful to make sure she served fare that we enjoyed. Shear perfection!!!!!! Also, it is in a great location for exploring Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisKlaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Annalena
#217 of 411 in Florence
243 reviews
Florent
#170 of 411 in Florence
176 reviews
Pitti
ViaRoma Suites
ViaRoma Suites
#189 of 311 in Florence
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
#1 of 311 in Florence
343 reviews
Althea Rooms
#253 of 656 in Florence
153 reviews
Casa di Annusca
#213 of 656 in Florence
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B

Address: Via Romana 28, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $164 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White Lily Gourmt B & B is the right choice if you're foodies! Our B & B was founded in 2005 and includes a cooking school managed and directed by Varinia (Chef. Chef Vary). We offer two comfortable and romantic rooms. Antique furniture and modern art from some of our families. The rooms are equipped with private bathroom with all the amenities you desire. Additional services espresso coffee (Nespresso) and tea 24 hours, phone calls to Italy, Canada and America free, high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, maps, guides in many languages. But if you have chosen is because you foodies! Breakfast offers 25 choices freshly prepared on your order includes specialties gluten free, vegetarian and vegan! we invite you to visit our website and to Vary chef! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Gourmet Giglio Bianco B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giglio Bianco Hotel Florence
Giglio Bianco Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing